4.5 star rating: Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Edward R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent evening. Tour of Palace is worth doing and you will need at least 1 hour to do it. Meal in Orangery was delicious, and excellent atmosphere for meal and concert. Only negative - very hard to find the Palace and also the office to exchange the vouchers. Better signing for Palace needs to be put in the streets and perhaps directions from the station .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect! Nice castle, excellent dinner, friendly staff, impressive concert. Marvellous

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A night that was well worth it considering the distance we travelled from our hotelon the night. The food was excellent and the atmosphere created by the staff really made it a 'Grand' night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a very good tour and worth the money. The castle is beautiful, the food was very good, the dining service excellent. The concert was very entertaining.
When we checked in the agents at the castle seemd confused by our vouchers and then finally let us go in. The problem with Viator is that they do not have any of their agents working in the area. No one know who you are. You should try to rectify that little problem. This was not the only tour we took that when they saw the voucher they were confused and did not know what to do with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Palace tour was breathtaking, dinner was delicious and of high quality, the concert was relaxing. A great afternoon and night out at very reasonable price. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our visit to the charlottenburg palace was an experience we very much enjoyed, it was a surprise for my husbands birthday and felt that although it wasnt cheap it was well worth it.

Firstly though I would suggest that you make the most of your palace tour by arriving early so that you have at least 2 hours to do the self guided tour easily before arriving at the Orangery for your meal.

We felt the waiting time for your meal was a little to long as the staff were concentrating on selling drinks. (I asked for a glass of tap water)before before ordering a drink and having my meal and was told they did not have any tap water and I would have to buy a bottle of water, yet later in the evening I seen a jug of water on the bar and on asking found this was drinking water and was offered a glass. I wasnt very happy about this as they told me a deliberate lie so I would buy water.

My husband and I feel that we paid a reasonable price for a lovely meal and a wonderful concert afterwards and would recommend anyone to go, just make sure you get tap water if thats what you want.

Kay and Fred

The only real thing I would criticise is that there wasnt any real atmosphere in the dining area, there should have been some pleasant music playing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It was a remarkable evening! I strongly recommend this for a romantic evening, good foood and excellent services. My rating is 5 star Antoniu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Outstnding. The night was magical. It was our last evening in Berlin and was a night not to forget. Missed the tour of the palace because I was a little misunderstood about the timing. But I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

A great atmosphere was created by the staff who were dressed in period costumes. They greeted us and took us to our dinner table where we received a quality meal with drinks. The concert that followed was of a professional standard and most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a delight afternoon and evening at the Charlottenburg Palace. We enjoyed the palace tour, the dinner similar to what the king would have eaten and the evening concert. The evening setting was a reminder of how things may have been in days of long ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

an incredible, intimate evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We rank this evening among the highlights of our vacation. The music was wonderful, the staff professional, food good. Only problem was finding the Orangery ticket office. Signage & directions were poor.

Joel S
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great experience, good food, excellent music and superb ambiance one of the highlights of our visit to Berlin.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was very nice.

Ian H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was an absolute delight to have attended such a wonderful evening. Classical music I can take or leave, but this night coupled with the fantastic cosy 3 course candlelit dinner was just an unbeatable value for such a beautiful evening.

From USD $ 98.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message