• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a delight afternoon and evening at the Charlottenburg Palace. We enjoyed the palace tour, the dinner similar to what the king would have eaten and the evening concert. The evening setting was a reminder of how things may have been in days of long ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

an incredible, intimate evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We rank this evening among the highlights of our vacation. The music was wonderful, the staff professional, food good. Only problem was finding the Orangery ticket office. Signage & directions were poor.

Joel S
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great experience, good food, excellent music and superb ambiance one of the highlights of our visit to Berlin.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was very nice.

Ian H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was an absolute delight to have attended such a wonderful evening. Classical music I can take or leave, but this night coupled with the fantastic cosy 3 course candlelit dinner was just an unbeatable value for such a beautiful evening.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well worth the the trip. We arrived too late for the tour, but the dinner and musical performance were worth it. Watch out for one thing though, our waitress asked us for drinks before explaining that they were not included in the cost, so beware ordering expensive champagne. Otherwise, a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

We had a terrific time seeing many of the sight of Berlin by way of the hop-on / hop-off bus tour. We ran out of time to go back to our hotel and dress up formally for the evening performances. Suggestion: Have a map on the website of where the concert is given and where one starts with the tour.

Note from Viator: Hi Roger. We posted a map and seating plan on our product details page (click View Map) of the Charlottenburg Palace. Number 1 on the map is the Charlottenburg Palace Main Entrance. The concerts are performed in the Orangery highlighted as Number II and you must collect tickets from Number IV (Small Orangery Ticket Office). Charlottenburg Palace Tour a self guided and you can see the New Wing highlighted as Number III. Please note, the ticket collection instructions are also highlighted on your confirmation voucher.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The experience was great!. However, getting the tickets was a bit of a bother because the ticket office at the palace would not provide tickets when shown an email copy of the Viator booking but told us to get them from an office in anpther part of the complex. Their directions to this other office were incorrect but we eventually were issued with tickets and the subsequent concert was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous food, great concert. Glad I didn't pay the extra for A reserve tickets - even the cheapest ones would have been great. Didn't get around to touring the castle as it didn't fit in to our itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good and entertaining night, everything was very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

special night excellent musicians

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent evening all in all. The tour of the palace was well organised and interesting. The evening concert was very entertaining. While the evening meal was very nice, there was only one menu choice - lamb. As I am a vegetarian, I found this rather surprising. When I asked for a vegetarian meal, I was told that goats cheese could be offered. Not very imaginative really. I feel there should have been a vegetarian option provided for on the menu as is standard practice in this day and age. However, in the context of a wonderful evening, this is a relatively minor point. I did mention the matter to one of the waiters afterwards. A fantastic experience otherwise. Thank you to all involved. I would highly recommend the evening.

Regards,

Mark.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful night out. I was surprised how good the food and service was. The setting was beautiful and the concert finished off a great night perfectly. We all felt very special and very please we had been.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The evening was lovely and exceeded my expectations of a package event. We are not "tour" people but I would recommend this evening to all. The castle is worth spending a few hours touring. Unfortunately, we were there on a rainy day so chose to skip the grounds which I am sure are beautiful. The musicians were excellent and the flow from dinner to concert was commendable. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the food; I for one would be willing to pay more for an upgraded menu. All in all it was a very enjoyable evening.,

From USD $ 105.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message