4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The experience was great!. However, getting the tickets was a bit of a bother because the ticket office at the palace would not provide tickets when shown an email copy of the Viator booking but told us to get them from an office in anpther part of the complex. Their directions to this other office were incorrect but we eventually were issued with tickets and the subsequent concert was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous food, great concert. Glad I didn't pay the extra for A reserve tickets - even the cheapest ones would have been great. Didn't get around to touring the castle as it didn't fit in to our itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good and entertaining night, everything was very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

special night excellent musicians

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent evening all in all. The tour of the palace was well organised and interesting. The evening concert was very entertaining. While the evening meal was very nice, there was only one menu choice - lamb. As I am a vegetarian, I found this rather surprising. When I asked for a vegetarian meal, I was told that goats cheese could be offered. Not very imaginative really. I feel there should have been a vegetarian option provided for on the menu as is standard practice in this day and age. However, in the context of a wonderful evening, this is a relatively minor point. I did mention the matter to one of the waiters afterwards. A fantastic experience otherwise. Thank you to all involved. I would highly recommend the evening.

Regards,

Mark.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful night out. I was surprised how good the food and service was. The setting was beautiful and the concert finished off a great night perfectly. We all felt very special and very please we had been.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The evening was lovely and exceeded my expectations of a package event. We are not "tour" people but I would recommend this evening to all. The castle is worth spending a few hours touring. Unfortunately, we were there on a rainy day so chose to skip the grounds which I am sure are beautiful. The musicians were excellent and the flow from dinner to concert was commendable. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the food; I for one would be willing to pay more for an upgraded menu. All in all it was a very enjoyable evening.,

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very good evening. The dinner was excellent and the concert very enjoyable. A great start to our few days in Berlin. The directions for finding the ticket office could have been more specific.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We enjoyed our dinner and the concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Touring the Palace was interesting. Dinner was great and so was the concert. A very enjoyable evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Option of hotel transfers should have been made as palace is some way from city hotels.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an enjoyable afternoon and evening. The dinner was delicious but the serving was quite small. The setting was marvelous.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We toured the palace in the afternoon before attending the dinner and a very enjoyable concert in the evening. Viator reservations need to be converted to tickets at a particular office before entry so leave time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The dinner was good, the staff were dressed in period costume and the maitre d was superb. Concert was good but had to leave at interval due to room being too hot.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was one of the highlights of our visit to Berlin. Imagine having a candlelit dinner at a palace followed by live music. The food was great as was the music following our dinner.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

All excellent apart from the master of ceremonies who was completely over the top and threatened to spoil the whole experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great experience. The palace is actually open until 6:00 p.m., not 4:30 as was stated for touring. We had no problems getting our tickets from the Box Office. The grounds were beautiful and worth seeing. The meal experience was good - if there was a choice between two meals it might have been better as I didn't like the main course. A vegetarian would have been out of luck. The music was wonderful. Overall, a fantastic evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good experience, nice dinner. worh it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I took my mother and we both really enjoyed the dinner and concert. I bought the VIP seats and glad I did. It wasn't anything I had expected, the seating was not staggered all the chairs were on same level, without actually seating towards the middle -back I wouldn't think the viewing would be that great. However the performers were on a stage about 2 ft off floor level. we did the palace tour earlier in the day, which was glad we did- allow about 2 hrs for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Super evening! good food in a unique atmosphere with good food and music.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great opportunity and experience. Service excellent, food wasn't as fine dining as anticipated but the effort was there. The concert was brilliant. Great opportunity to experience a period evening (all are in costumes and character) that you could only find in this part of the world. Especially fun and interesting for people from outside of Europe (we're from Australia).

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Great dinner in an equally stately setting. The performance was intimate and entertaining. Definitely an evening to experience even if you are not a fan of the genre.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

The dinner was elegant and tasted well. We liked the celery soup and cherry dessert most. We enjoyed the concert very much, good soloists.

From USD $ 86.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message