Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patrize S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The evening was lovely and exceeded my expectations of a package event. We are not "tour" people but I would recommend this evening to all. The castle is worth spending a few hours touring. Unfortunately, we were there on a rainy day so chose to skip the grounds which I am sure are beautiful. The musicians were excellent and the flow from dinner to concert was commendable. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the food; I for one would be willing to pay more for an upgraded menu. All in all it was a very enjoyable evening.,

Allan B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very good evening. The dinner was excellent and the concert very enjoyable. A great start to our few days in Berlin. The directions for finding the ticket office could have been more specific.

Nancy USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We enjoyed our dinner and the concert.

Berit Buvarp F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Touring the Palace was interesting. Dinner was great and so was the concert. A very enjoyable evening.

Frank T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Option of hotel transfers should have been made as palace is some way from city hotels.

Martha W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an enjoyable afternoon and evening. The dinner was delicious but the serving was quite small. The setting was marvelous.

Shirley K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We toured the palace in the afternoon before attending the dinner and a very enjoyable concert in the evening. Viator reservations need to be converted to tickets at a particular office before entry so leave time.

PETE

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The dinner was good, the staff were dressed in period costume and the maitre d was superb. Concert was good but had to leave at interval due to room being too hot.

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was one of the highlights of our visit to Berlin. Imagine having a candlelit dinner at a palace followed by live music. The food was great as was the music following our dinner.

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

All excellent apart from the master of ceremonies who was completely over the top and threatened to spoil the whole experience.

Micheal G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great experience. The palace is actually open until 6:00 p.m., not 4:30 as was stated for touring. We had no problems getting our tickets from the Box Office. The grounds were beautiful and worth seeing. The meal experience was good - if there was a choice between two meals it might have been better as I didn't like the main course. A vegetarian would have been out of luck. The music was wonderful. Overall, a fantastic evening.

Ana C H F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good experience, nice dinner. worh it

Tonya L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I took my mother and we both really enjoyed the dinner and concert. I bought the VIP seats and glad I did. It wasn't anything I had expected, the seating was not staggered all the chairs were on same level, without actually seating towards the middle -back I wouldn't think the viewing would be that great. However the performers were on a stage about 2 ft off floor level. we did the palace tour earlier in the day, which was glad we did- allow about 2 hrs for the tour.

Barry S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Super evening! good food in a unique atmosphere with good food and music.

Kylie

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great opportunity and experience. Service excellent, food wasn't as fine dining as anticipated but the effort was there. The concert was brilliant. Great opportunity to experience a period evening (all are in costumes and character) that you could only find in this part of the world. Especially fun and interesting for people from outside of Europe (we're from Australia).

Ted B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Great dinner in an equally stately setting. The performance was intimate and entertaining. Definitely an evening to experience even if you are not a fan of the genre.

Brigitte E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

The dinner was elegant and tasted well. We liked the celery soup and cherry dessert most. We enjoyed the concert very much, good soloists.

William M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

As seats were not tiered, the view was a bit restricted.

Lucy Paixo L Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The concert is excellent, and the dinner is correct but not excellent. For the price we paid, I expected more. The service was very good, and the people were nice. A negative thing is that you have to get the voucher at the office before the program, so you have to go there twice.

Mary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The evening meal and concert was very good and thoroughly enjoyed. However, we missed out on the tour as it was not clear on the booking that the tour had to be done on the same day as the concert. I would suggest the wording for this needs to be clearer and reassessed.

Natalya K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Dinner was overpriced and nothing special. all drinks were extra charge, including tap water. The concert was great!

Melissa I

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Lizzan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I arrived a little before 16:00 on the day, and first found my way to the small orangery to get my tickets. Don't go through the main gates toward the main palace, turn left instead and walk past the restaurant/bar and the toilets in the small orangery to find a small sign for the office. A bit tricky to find, but once I got there everyone was friendly and helpful. The large orangery is just opposite, and where the dinner and the concert is held.

Walking back to the main palace I started my audio-guided tour of the two floors of the palace. The guiding was really good, and some of the rooms really impressive. Photography inside is only allowed if you buy a permit for 3 euro, which I didn't. However, it was really warm (another scorching day in Berlin) and not really many places to sit. The tour of both floors took about 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Once I was done I made my way to the large orangery for the dinner. It didn't take long until I was shown to my seat - a single set place at a table with room for 4. Now that was a disappointment. The table next to me was set in the same way, and once that person showed up and we both realised that we spoke English we asked to sit together instead - what fun is a 2 hour meal just by yourself? When I've been to other similar events there have been large tables with room for 10-12 people so that no one has to sit on their own. Well, we did have fun in the end. The food was nothing special, really, but fully edible. A cold soup for starters, some chicken for the main course and panna cotta for dessert.

Then it was time for the concert. I had a VIP ticket so I sat in the front row. Again, it was nothing special, but it went by quickly enough. I did love seeing the beautiful dresses the women were wearing. Most of the presenting were only in German so I didn't understand much.

My favorite part was probably the tour of the palace itself, but it was all ok.

TAI WAI DAVID Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Excellent concert, excellent M.C., singers, flute performer.
However, dinner is a bit simple and quantity is not enough. It's a shame that drink is not included ( not even water).
A bit of advice : just join the concert.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 86.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message