5 star rating: Highly Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great way to see Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Biking Berlin with an experienced, attentive and witty guide is a perfect way to become acquainted with many historic sights as well as the layout of the city. The terrain is very flat, and the bike lanes and city park lanes that are used make it a comfortable, nonintimidating tour. Our guide Freddy was lots of fun, and willing to answer all questions. We never felt rushed. FYI: This general city tour did include a lunch stop at a "Beergarden" type restaurant, for which guests need cash.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went on this bike tour with a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide was very informative and interesting and we got to see what we wanted and expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I loved seeing the city of Berlin by bike. The tour was much more personal than sitting on a bus and far cooler than on a Segway. Blakely our guide was fun and knowledgeable. He held our attention with the details and brought us to some wonderful places.

Orlaith M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best way to see Berlin! Freddy was fantastic! Information was great and the ease at travelling around Berlin on a bike saw us hire a bike for the remainder of our trip! Cannot wait to return to this wonderful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Kudos to Kevin from Philadelphia who was our guide. He gave just enough information and kep things moving. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fat bikes are great, the staff where amazing, our young girls had a ball. Lunch in the beer garden was great, so was the Tear Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT tour and the best!!! No reason to not join this tour or you will regret.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was great! Ken was super cool and very knowledgable. He knew tons of history and was very interesting tour. Def. recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had such a fun day, with Freddie our bike leader! We only had one day in Berlin so we were so pleased that we saw as much as we did in such a fun and informative way! Definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights without the exhausting walking (like some of the other tours we participated in). Our tour guide,William, was the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Tip: Be sure to bring money for the Beer Garden where the tour stops for lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took my 3 teenage kids on this trip and everyone had a great time. Alex with a great tour guide with fun stories, but also historical facts. This was a great way to start our time in Berlin so that we could easily decide where we wanted to spend more time. The kids loved it so much that we did a bike food tour the following evening which was also terrific. There is a discount available when you do two tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and enjoyable tour.. Best way to see the area. Thanks Freddie.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great tour, a nice way to see some of the main places of interest around the city -some of which would be seriously underwhelming without a guide (ie the car park location of Hitlers infamous bunker). Our guide Derek was informative, amusing and friendly - what you need to make a fun day. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Julian was such an awesome story-teller, that he made us forget all about the rain and helped us truly appreciate the history of Berlin despite the gray clouds and unwelcome wind. This is a "must-do" tour even in tough weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great way to see Berlin! Our guide (Murphy) was very knowledgable and friendly and explained events very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great pace, very informative; Allister was a great guide/clearly loved history and knew the area very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great despite the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Probably the best tour I did in germany! Alex was really knowledgeable and I felt like I came away understanding a bit more about the history of berlin and germany. Plus it was a nice leisurely tour of pretty much all the major berlin sights, with a stop off for a beer and a nice meal too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was awesome. One of the highlights of our time in berlin. The guides are great and biking was a fun leisurely pace. The lunch/beer break was cool too. I would recomend to eveyone at any age (kids were in our group too)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour to start off our time in Berlin. Hit all the major points of interest and had a starting place to what we then wanted to do on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic bike tour! Great overview of the very fascinating city of Berlin. Sophie was very knowledgeable and fun. One of the best things we did in Europe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour on our first full day in Berlin (family of 3 including one teenager). Tanya was our tour guide and was simply fantastic. Her knowledge of Berlin, its history, and her ability to relate personal stories to the overall narrative made it one of the best outings of this type we've ever had in any city. The trip went longer than planned (by 90 minutes in our case) much to everyone's delight, because we were all having a great time and were able to cover a lot of ground, so best to do this tour when you do not have any afternoon time constraints.. The tour company did a good job at the designated meeting start time by organizing a large group of signups into multiple smaller groups each with its own tour guide and we were lucky to get Tanya as ours (although by all indications, the other guides were all great). Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time! What a great way to see the city. Our guide, Kate, was lots of fun and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the tour company to anyone looking for a fun way to get some exercise, meet some new people and see the beautiful city of Berlin from a different perspective.

From USD $ 29.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933STDBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message