Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 361 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent time. Lots of fun. Definitely worth the money.

Kristen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely marvellous.Full of necessary information , well explained and when needed humour. Great Would say a must for those who can.

Bradley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Andrew made the trip so fun. Lots of sights and information. He was so knowledgeable and interesting! Loved the trip. He also recommended biking in Potsdam which was also beautiful and fun!

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely Great Tour, about 5+ hours with a wonderful, experienced and clear English speaking guide. Our guide was a young lady from Seattle. We would recommend this tour to anyone who can ride a bicycle.

Mahaliel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a GREAT tour. The tour operators set up a easy, affordable and fun tour. Our guide was incredibility knowledgeable, friendly and made the tour enjoyable. I was surprised to hear that he wasn't a native Berliner because of how much he knew about the city both old and contemporary ( he's actually from Pennsylvania). While his name escapes me, the experience he provided for the group has not. I would recommend anyone going to Berlin to take this tour first thing!

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, see lots of Berlin in just a few hours.

D. John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide Kala from :Seattle was excellent. She was well informed,organized and passionate about her job. She made the day. Carol and John Knapp

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Found Berlin to be a bland visual city. Lots of concrete and construction. Biking is easy and well marked. Guide was great and Berlin's history is amazing. On city biking trips (we have done about 20), I usually listen to 50% and view 50%. On this trip, I listened to 100% and glanced at the sites. Having a good guide is essential to making this an enjoyable tour.

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bike tour was the highlight of the holiday had a great tour guide called Andy who was very keen and able to relay the history of Berlin to our party.Great fun highly recommend a bike tour around any of the cities.

rayriosjr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect way to kick off our Berlin trip. Andrew was fantastic!

Catherine U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see a city with so many sites

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great way to see Berlin.

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Biking Berlin with an experienced, attentive and witty guide is a perfect way to become acquainted with many historic sights as well as the layout of the city. The terrain is very flat, and the bike lanes and city park lanes that are used make it a comfortable, nonintimidating tour. Our guide Freddy was lots of fun, and willing to answer all questions. We never felt rushed. FYI: This general city tour did include a lunch stop at a "Beergarden" type restaurant, for which guests need cash.

Eileen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went on this bike tour with a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide was very informative and interesting and we got to see what we wanted and expected.

dorothy.bialke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I loved seeing the city of Berlin by bike. The tour was much more personal than sitting on a bus and far cooler than on a Segway. Blakely our guide was fun and knowledgeable. He held our attention with the details and brought us to some wonderful places.

Orlaith M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best way to see Berlin! Freddy was fantastic! Information was great and the ease at travelling around Berlin on a bike saw us hire a bike for the remainder of our trip! Cannot wait to return to this wonderful city!

cmitchc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Kudos to Kevin from Philadelphia who was our guide. He gave just enough information and kep things moving. Highly recommend

Angela-Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fat bikes are great, the staff where amazing, our young girls had a ball. Lunch in the beer garden was great, so was the Tear Garden

Chun Yin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT tour and the best!!! No reason to not join this tour or you will regret.

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was great! Ken was super cool and very knowledgable. He knew tons of history and was very interesting tour. Def. recommend it!

laanb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had such a fun day, with Freddie our bike leader! We only had one day in Berlin so we were so pleased that we saw as much as we did in such a fun and informative way! Definitely recommend

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights without the exhausting walking (like some of the other tours we participated in). Our tour guide,William, was the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Tip: Be sure to bring money for the Beer Garden where the tour stops for lunch!

kathy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took my 3 teenage kids on this trip and everyone had a great time. Alex with a great tour guide with fun stories, but also historical facts. This was a great way to start our time in Berlin so that we could easily decide where we wanted to spend more time. The kids loved it so much that we did a bike food tour the following evening which was also terrific. There is a discount available when you do two tours

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and enjoyable tour.. Best way to see the area. Thanks Freddie.
Highly recommended.

Viewing 4 of 15

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 29.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933STDBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message