3.5 star rating: Worth doing 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Christmas Lights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

A good way to get a look around the city but at 2 hours a bit long for my teenage sons.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Got to see most of the tourist sites, however, went by them rather quickly and not much time at the Christmas market.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Unfortunately our bus was involved in an accident and as a result we were significantly
delayed, to the extent that we never reached Charlottenburg, one of the main reasons we booked the trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Overall we both enjoyed the tour, the commentary was fairly good but could have been more extensive for example including information about German customs for Christmas. The lights we saw were very pretty but we didn't go near Alexanderplatz and that area. Some streets we did drive along were very poorly decorated.
We were very disappointed with the visit to the Christmas market, it was for a very short time and the bus was parked a fair distance away from the entrance - my disabled Mother couldn't have managed the walk and appreciate any of the stalls in the time allowed. Glad we have done the tour but it could be improved.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Basically a bus ride around Berlin. Lady speaking about the many illuminations. Got to see a bit out of cold.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was really looking forward to this tour but was disappointed. The sound was poor and it was difficult to hear the tour guide's voice while other people on the bus tour were often talking loudly. The free mulled wine was a coupon and was not connected as part of the tour. There were not very many Christmas lights to see, it was more of a generic tour with some of the trees on the way.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

This tour was more of a ride around town than a Christmas lights/markets tour.
We expected our complementy wine at the market we stopped to visit but found we were to have received a voucher for gluwine at the beginning of the tour. They did give us a voucher and we were able to enjoy a mug of wine the next night.Directions to the meeting place are confusing. Nowhere will you see Viator, it was run by their local tour operator partner. It would have been helpful to know this. Also the church used as a landmark is being renovated and hiden from view.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Not the best trip I've been on but was a nice way to see the Christmas lights.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Nothing special, all the market and city light is amazing, but it is worth while if you have a short visit in Berlin. But for me, it is just a repeat of usual place.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

This was a terrible tour. There weren't very many Christmas lights to see. Again, even though we requested an English tour, the tour was in German. There was a slight English translation but the tour guide could not speak English very well. We could not understand what we were driving by...The wine tickets were for the Christmas Market across the street. It was late and very cold. Using the tickets would not have been a good idea since the bus tour ended at 9pm. I would not encourage anyone to go on this tour.

From USD $ 14.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 7+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080XMAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message