4 star rating: Recommended 631 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 631 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to start your visit to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Berlin is a beautiful city, I would recommend it as a city break, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great way to get your bearings in the city. Used it over 2 days. In the winter they stop at 5.00 so you have to make sure you have enough time to get back on the bus. However the undreground is easy to use if you are stuck somewhere. Like others, we did the full round trip first and found the commentary very helpful via the earphones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately I was in Berlin for a few haours and the city tour was the best way to revisit a city I had visited as a young boy. I recommend it to anyone visiting the city in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

By far the best hop on hop off in Europe. The germans have got transport sorted. Top class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was everything that we had hoped it would be. The commentary was excellent and the timing of the buses meant that we didn't have to wait for too long in the cold weather. I thoroughly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easy to use and great way to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its great. I travel a lot and I always get a hope on hop off tour on my first day (whenever I go to a historic city). Then after I have an overview and a feel of everything, I can make more informed decisions on what I want to see and when. I can also get off any time I want, see places alone for myself and then get on next available buses. This particular tour is valid for 24 hours, so in addition to getting than overview, I also used it as an alternative public transport when my destinations where around…I think its main advantage to other tours is that it is for 48 hours. An other advantage is that the audio guid in 13 Languages and the quality is good and you get some cute yellow ear phones !
It worth the money and drivers are often very nice and helpful. A minor downside: it closes about 5 or 6 pm and does not start early morning (yeah I am a mad tourist, don't want to stay in bed).

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely a must if only staying for a few days. 48hr ticket exceptional value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had booked 48 hours but only able to use one day because we ran out of time after walking tour on first day. We used the bus to see the sights that were out of the way. We also used it to get back to our hotel after going out to do the laundry. If I had booked a later train I would have used it to get from my hotel to the train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Found it was the best way to see round the city and then you can decide what places you would like to go back to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We made the round trip the first day we were in Berlin. I recommend that approach because there is so much to see in Berlin. If you get off at one of the first stops then you will probably find out that there was something later in the tour that you do not have the time to see. We wanted to see the Pergamon museum, only to find out that you need a reservation. We were able to get reservations on line that night, but in the summer it may take several days. Some other museums also require reservations, so book early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a longer tour than expected. An excellent means of getting an overview of the main sights of the city at the start of our visit. We didn't hop on or off but stayed on board the bus which helped us to locate all the sites which were served by a very useful commentary. I would recommend then using the hop on/off facility on another day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very effective way to see the city when you only have few hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

By far the best way to get around the city! I've been running around cities like a mad woman, trying to fit everything in. This bus was the perfect way to see the highlights, especially because there is no one historic center where everything is located. You won't be disappointed with the bus, and the audio guides were fantastic!

From USD $ 31.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080BBSCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message