4 star rating: Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There's a lot of sights to be seen in Berlin and the hop-on hop-off tour is the easiest way to see them all.

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Berlin highly recommend this tour, friendly and helpful staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very good plenty of sights to see and visit,would recommend adding the river cruise well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great introduction to the city of Berlin. I hadn't visited in nearly 20 years, so this was the perfect way to get a sense of the city and understand how the different neighborhoods fit together. I rode the circuit straight through on my first day to get an overview of the city and also to help me decide which areas and attractions I wanted to go back and visit later in my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the Berlin city tour. The timing of the buses was pretty good and we didn't wait overly long at any place.

Neil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easy way to get around, the 48 hour pass was well priced and easy to buy. All the major sights are covered although major works on Museum Island and surrounds tests the drivers ability. Absolute must early in your visit to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good understanding n view of berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The 48 hour time limit is worthwhile. The first time we got on we traveled the complete circuit making note of what sites were available. It took less than two hours. Then we went back to the sites we were interested in. We also took the boat tour option, it was about an hour, and was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value! Extremely comfortable when weather is foul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased. Pleasant personnel. Easy to get on and back on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way of getting your bearings in the city. Took 3 hours from start to finish without getting off. Covers all of the main sights which we revisited on foot the next day as desired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The duration of the tour and the commentary were very good. We used the first day to do the whole route and then went back to specific places on the second day. Unfortunately some of the earpiece jack plugs did not always work well and one or two of the representatives at the bus stops were less than helpful e.g. When is the next bus due ? - answer - It's on it's way ! Otherwise a good value tour that lasts for two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The five stars is going due to the concept, that you can go all day, select what you want to see and skip the rest. fine concept

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to start your visit to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great way to get your bearings in the city. Used it over 2 days. In the winter they stop at 5.00 so you have to make sure you have enough time to get back on the bus. However the undreground is easy to use if you are stuck somewhere. Like others, we did the full round trip first and found the commentary very helpful via the earphones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately I was in Berlin for a few haours and the city tour was the best way to revisit a city I had visited as a young boy. I recommend it to anyone visiting the city in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

By far the best hop on hop off in Europe. The germans have got transport sorted. Top class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was everything that we had hoped it would be. The commentary was excellent and the timing of the buses meant that we didn't have to wait for too long in the cold weather. I thoroughly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easy to use and great way to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its great. I travel a lot and I always get a hope on hop off tour on my first day (whenever I go to a historic city). Then after I have an overview and a feel of everything, I can make more informed decisions on what I want to see and when. I can also get off any time I want, see places alone for myself and then get on next available buses. This particular tour is valid for 24 hours, so in addition to getting than overview, I also used it as an alternative public transport when my destinations where around…I think its main advantage to other tours is that it is for 48 hours. An other advantage is that the audio guid in 13 Languages and the quality is good and you get some cute yellow ear phones !
It worth the money and drivers are often very nice and helpful. A minor downside: it closes about 5 or 6 pm and does not start early morning (yeah I am a mad tourist, don't want to stay in bed).

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely a must if only staying for a few days. 48hr ticket exceptional value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had booked 48 hours but only able to use one day because we ran out of time after walking tour on first day. We used the bus to see the sights that were out of the way. We also used it to get back to our hotel after going out to do the laundry. If I had booked a later train I would have used it to get from my hotel to the train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Found it was the best way to see round the city and then you can decide what places you would like to go back to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We made the round trip the first day we were in Berlin. I recommend that approach because there is so much to see in Berlin. If you get off at one of the first stops then you will probably find out that there was something later in the tour that you do not have the time to see. We wanted to see the Pergamon museum, only to find out that you need a reservation. We were able to get reservations on line that night, but in the summer it may take several days. Some other museums also require reservations, so book early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a longer tour than expected. An excellent means of getting an overview of the main sights of the city at the start of our visit. We didn't hop on or off but stayed on board the bus which helped us to locate all the sites which were served by a very useful commentary. I would recommend then using the hop on/off facility on another day.

From USD $ 26.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080BBSCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message