• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting cruise of historic berlin. Relaxing, especially as weather was perfect and boat open. Food was OK but nothing special but service very good. Overall a very pleasant experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour route was very interesting as the first part of the cruise was a long the canals and away from the main tourist sites. The second half of the cruise, you saw the big sites at night, which was very nice. Not sure that I would recommend the evening cruise as it was difficult to see the sites after dark (mid Aug), it might be better earlier in the summer when the evenings are longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Had a bit of trouble finding where the tour started, and the meal service was a bit slow, but overall, great! We happened to book on a rainy evening, but it was still a wonderful, informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Was a very pleasant trip around Berlin. Saw some interesting sights, but wish there had been a bit more information in English.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful experience, my only gripe was the commentary was not in English, we had a book to read but it was difficult whilst trying to eat and enjoy the scenery. Would have liked more variety to the food but what we had was well cooked and well presented. Attentive staff with a very clean boat. Very very good value for money, would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who asks. Definitely a must whilst in Berlin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I enjoyed this cruise. Too bad the guide spoke in German and not in English. I don't understand German so I didn't understand anything.
More than half the cruise was under direct sun since it started at around 19:30 while the sun came down much later.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

I really enjoyed the evening trip, it was nice to see Berlin from the river at nighy

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

Katherine S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Had a lovely time after we found the boat. Taxi driver got lost trying to find boarding jetty.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

My husband and I arrived early at the location of departure for the ship and were a bit worried as there were no signs or contacts to speak to regarding the ship. What made it more worrisome is that there is another tour company that also offers cruises docked across the street and at first we thought we showed up at the wrong location! But we quickly realized we were at the right place and the ship showed up right on time. As we boarded we provided the voucher to one of the staff members on the ship and decided to have dinner first. The option for dinner is not a set menu, in fact there is an extensive menu that you can order from and the prices are consistent with other restaurants local to Berlin. The food was delicious, though the service was slow. We enjoyed the cruise and my husband was able to take many amazing pictures. We would recommend this cruise to others though be sure to bring something warm with you as it does get cold in the evenings.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great overall tour of Berlin! Wish the boat would have dimmed the cabin lights more so you could see outside at night better.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great views, nice boat, friendly service

From USD $ 29.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080NCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message