Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very pleasant and informative. Our narrator presented commentary in German and English. Note, the boat goes from the dock on the rail station side of the canal. It is not clear where departure is.

Rohit T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice overview of Berlin's spectacular sights by evening / night. Recommend for those who do not have a lot of time in Berlin.

Ian L United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good extensive tour of Berlin canals, reasonable price. Good food especially the Belgian waffles

Anshalu B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant beautiful and eye soothing informative tour. at the end i did feel as if it was getting long and boring but Berlin is so big and huge that i realised it was worth being nearly 3 hours long. Museum island looks beautiful in the evening.

Ian R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting cruise of historic berlin. Relaxing, especially as weather was perfect and boat open. Food was OK but nothing special but service very good. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour route was very interesting as the first part of the cruise was a long the canals and away from the main tourist sites. The second half of the cruise, you saw the big sites at night, which was very nice. Not sure that I would recommend the evening cruise as it was difficult to see the sites after dark (mid Aug), it might be better earlier in the summer when the evenings are longer.

TREVOR H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

GOOD

Carla B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Had a bit of trouble finding where the tour started, and the meal service was a bit slow, but overall, great! We happened to book on a rainy evening, but it was still a wonderful, informative tour.

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Was a very pleasant trip around Berlin. Saw some interesting sights, but wish there had been a bit more information in English.

Lorraine S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful experience, my only gripe was the commentary was not in English, we had a book to read but it was difficult whilst trying to eat and enjoy the scenery. Would have liked more variety to the food but what we had was well cooked and well presented. Attentive staff with a very clean boat. Very very good value for money, would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who asks. Definitely a must whilst in Berlin

Yuval G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I enjoyed this cruise. Too bad the guide spoke in German and not in English. I don't understand German so I didn't understand anything.
More than half the cruise was under direct sun since it started at around 19:30 while the sun came down much later.

William E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

I really enjoyed the evening trip, it was nice to see Berlin from the river at nighy

NICOLE S Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

NICOLE S Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

NICOLE S Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very fortunate that after such a lovely weekend in terms of the weather, that for our evening cruise, we had glorious weather, and enjoyed the sunset from the upper deck! Some of the members felt the cruise was a little long, but overall very good. WE initially had problems getting the pre-booked dinner sorted out, and in in the end, ordered of the alacarte menu, which had a good selection. The food was great and everybody in our group 20 enjoyed their meals.

Katherine S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Had a lovely time after we found the boat. Taxi driver got lost trying to find boarding jetty.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

My husband and I arrived early at the location of departure for the ship and were a bit worried as there were no signs or contacts to speak to regarding the ship. What made it more worrisome is that there is another tour company that also offers cruises docked across the street and at first we thought we showed up at the wrong location! But we quickly realized we were at the right place and the ship showed up right on time. As we boarded we provided the voucher to one of the staff members on the ship and decided to have dinner first. The option for dinner is not a set menu, in fact there is an extensive menu that you can order from and the prices are consistent with other restaurants local to Berlin. The food was delicious, though the service was slow. We enjoyed the cruise and my husband was able to take many amazing pictures. We would recommend this cruise to others though be sure to bring something warm with you as it does get cold in the evenings.

Michelle O USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great overall tour of Berlin! Wish the boat would have dimmed the cabin lights more so you could see outside at night better.

Andrew W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great views, nice boat, friendly service

Janine M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was definitely worth doing. The commentary was in German, not English, so we couldn't understand. But the sights and relaxation were fantastic.

Patricia C Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The cruise itself was one of the high points of our stay in Berlin. I highly recommend it to anyone. The only complaint I have is that the the directions given on the voucher were very poor. I almost missed our cruise trying to find departure point.

Note from Viator: Thank you for letting us know that you had difficulty finding the departure point for this cruise. We have updated the directions on our website to help future customers.

William O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Food options were not explained well and I when I finally figured out how to order supper, the service was very slow.

Marlena M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Great scenic route through the canals of Berlin. The sunset was wonderful and thr food was great.

Ashwin V

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The boat's great, staff better but the weather was lousy. The onboard food and drink selection is pretty good and ought to be enjoyed. A view of Berlin from the waterways gives quite a few photo ops.

IRIS G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The cruise was ruined by the non-stop commentary. Food was lovely cruise boat comfortable and everything else fine.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 26.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080NCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message