• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Couldnt hear the speaker as there were some load people on the boat and no one told them to keep it down.

J A
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

As this was booked via an "english spoken site". I was very dissapointed that the guide on the boat only spoke German. Especially as we were with a group of four from which 3 were from the US. Also the name of the actual company that carries out the boat tour is not mentioned on the voucher. Becaus of this we walked to 3 other boats before we found the right one

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

This was not the best evening cruise we have done. The commentary was good but most of the cruise was in the canals so didn't get to see that much.

Terry T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

We were tired and uninspired by river, so didn't attend this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Well not the hit but good that you could leave the boat in Mitte- thanks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Once on the trip we had quite a pleasant evening, however, have to agree with other comments, it is not clear which side of the river to catch the boat, none of the signs mention the supplier, which would be helpful. It made for a bit of a stressful start to the evening. In addition the tour is completely in German. That may sound weird but the tour details do mention English and my German is not good enough for a trip of three hours. The boat was OK and there is food and drink readily available even if you haven't booked the restaurant. Not sure I would recommend it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

boring and there are many newer and better appointed boats on the river.No english translations

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

We loved all of the other tours that we took through your company. This was the only tour that we were disappointed with, but it was my fault by not reading that the tour was in German only. You could get an English printout, but you're so busy reading the information that you end up not being able to enjoy your surroundings.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I have to say I did not enjoy the trip too much. 3 hours is a very long time on the boat. The food was nice and the staff was friendly but it was just too long. For the first 2 hours we saw the outskirts of Berlin which was not too interesting. The last hour was fab. The city looks brilliant at night. I did not like that we were handed a written English manual of the sights. My boyfriend does not speak or understand German. I ended up translating everything to him because it is not convenient to look into the manual the whole trip. I think in the capital you should have a tour guide who speaks German and English. The bus tour we did a day later was live in both languages.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The boat trip was good but not the food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

We did not understand anything since it was all in German and we do not speak German. We asked questions in English, and also felt that there was too much time in the boat, around 3 hours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Guide did not give enough explanation of sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2009

It was OK. I should have done it during the day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

The tour operator needs to give more precise instructions on the pickup point. Most tourists are new to a city, and just saying landing dock near Jannonwitzbruck is not sufficient. We ran around all over the place and finally got on to some other cruise - those guys were not even sure whether Viator vouchers were for their cruise or somebody else's.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

The guide for this tour was only doing it in Italian and German, we spoke English/Spanish, so when we ask if she could translate she said she could not do that and gave us a book which my husband read along the way. I understood Italian, so it was not too bad for me, but it should not be this way. We pay for a guided tour and not a reading tour. Sorry, your tour guide missed on this one. It has never happened before, usually the guides ask if they will like some explanation in other language and I don't think this lady did not know English because she was able to talk to my daughter. A bit disappointed!!!!

From USD $ 30.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080NCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message