3.5 star rating: Worth doing 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great overall tour of Berlin! Wish the boat would have dimmed the cabin lights more so you could see outside at night better.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great views, nice boat, friendly service

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was definitely worth doing. The commentary was in German, not English, so we couldn't understand. But the sights and relaxation were fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The cruise itself was one of the high points of our stay in Berlin. I highly recommend it to anyone. The only complaint I have is that the the directions given on the voucher were very poor. I almost missed our cruise trying to find departure point.

Note from Viator: Thank you for letting us know that you had difficulty finding the departure point for this cruise. We have updated the directions on our website to help future customers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The boat's great, staff better but the weather was lousy. The onboard food and drink selection is pretty good and ought to be enjoyed. A view of Berlin from the waterways gives quite a few photo ops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The cruise was ruined by the non-stop commentary. Food was lovely cruise boat comfortable and everything else fine.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This cruise was good was not up to our expectation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Couldnt hear the speaker as there were some load people on the boat and no one told them to keep it down.

J A
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

As this was booked via an "english spoken site". I was very dissapointed that the guide on the boat only spoke German. Especially as we were with a group of four from which 3 were from the US. Also the name of the actual company that carries out the boat tour is not mentioned on the voucher. Becaus of this we walked to 3 other boats before we found the right one

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

This was not the best evening cruise we have done. The commentary was good but most of the cruise was in the canals so didn't get to see that much.

Terry T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

We were tired and uninspired by river, so didn't attend this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Well not the hit but good that you could leave the boat in Mitte- thanks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Once on the trip we had quite a pleasant evening, however, have to agree with other comments, it is not clear which side of the river to catch the boat, none of the signs mention the supplier, which would be helpful. It made for a bit of a stressful start to the evening. In addition the tour is completely in German. That may sound weird but the tour details do mention English and my German is not good enough for a trip of three hours. The boat was OK and there is food and drink readily available even if you haven't booked the restaurant. Not sure I would recommend it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

boring and there are many newer and better appointed boats on the river.No english translations

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

We loved all of the other tours that we took through your company. This was the only tour that we were disappointed with, but it was my fault by not reading that the tour was in German only. You could get an English printout, but you're so busy reading the information that you end up not being able to enjoy your surroundings.

From USD $ 27.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080NCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message