• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

We did not understand anything since it was all in German and we do not speak German. We asked questions in English, and also felt that there was too much time in the boat, around 3 hours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Guide did not give enough explanation of sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2009

It was OK. I should have done it during the day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

The tour operator needs to give more precise instructions on the pickup point. Most tourists are new to a city, and just saying landing dock near Jannonwitzbruck is not sufficient. We ran around all over the place and finally got on to some other cruise - those guys were not even sure whether Viator vouchers were for their cruise or somebody else's.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

The guide for this tour was only doing it in Italian and German, we spoke English/Spanish, so when we ask if she could translate she said she could not do that and gave us a book which my husband read along the way. I understood Italian, so it was not too bad for me, but it should not be this way. We pay for a guided tour and not a reading tour. Sorry, your tour guide missed on this one. It has never happened before, usually the guides ask if they will like some explanation in other language and I don't think this lady did not know English because she was able to talk to my daughter. A bit disappointed!!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The tour was in German and the English translation was not easy to follow. It was also dark and not easy to see some of the sites in detail.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I wouldn't even give this trip a full one star was extremely long for its purpose and when we got on after two hours we were dying to get off with no stops we genuinely felt trapped, the tour consisted of being told about every single bridge and shown buildings such as primary schools got off this tour earlier than our planned stop and feel like I did not see any landmark

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

In I 'm not really sure how to begin, but here goes. First of all, we found it very difficult to find the departure location stated on our vouchers when there were several more convenient locations to board the "tour". When we finally did find it and boarded the vessel, we had a difficult time in understanding everything the guide was saying even though she was using a microphone. We had to endure listening to the "tour" in four different languages when our voucher specifically indicated there would be an English guide. The guide stated that it was given in four languages, English, French, German and Russian. In order to complicate matters. By not being able to totally understand what was being said, we had a very difficult time in "seeing" the sights the guide was trying to describe. The lighting in the cabin, reflected against the windows making it almost impossible to see anything. We would have gone outside to see things, but it a very damp and rainy night. Quite honestly, it was one of the most boring "tours" we have ever encountered. It was a total waste of time and money. We would not recommend this particular tour for all of the above stated reasons. A total bust as far as we were concerned. We managed to exit the tour at one of the various stops after almost two hours of pure boredom. Save your money on this one.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Rubbish. 3 course meal advertised with soup, salmon, then dessert - non existent. Once dark there was very little to see. English translation was poor. Each sentence started "my dear friends" one English sentence to 15 German sentences.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

The tour said English guide but the guide only spoke German!! Gave us a photo album with English captions!!! It was really not done right! If we knew that was German only, we wouldn't have selected Viator tours as there are many other cruise tours available.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Very relaxing ... but not good for non german tourists.

Food was nothing special

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

It was rather an extensive and the longest river cruise I have ever had. Over 4.5 hours. It did cover some of the sites that one can't view by bus or on foot. At the same time, the length cause boaringness and covers unattractive sites (i.e. no historical/interesting sites). Secondly, the boat is mix between those passengers who have 3-courses meals, birth day party and so forth that cause loud and uncomfortable noises. We barely could hear the live tour guide (with German accent).

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

The city of Berlin itself is quite charming, so the scenery sold itself - the atmosphere of the cruise was lacking on all levels...would not recommend this tour company to anyone.

By the time we left, the sun had pretty much set - perhaps they should change the start time as the seasons change because we were sitting at the doc for the best parts of the sunset. The boat smelled like an old rancid closet - we didn't even consider the food (there weren't many guests that did) there was no music at all, just a tour guide explaining what was around us in german and english (I did really appreciate her attempt at english however - that was a very nice gesture!)

I've been on many boat cruises throughout various cities - this one had no atmosphere at all. There were other dinner cruise boats from different companies that passed us during our ride - they were filled with people, had music, people were eating and drinking and looked happy - of the 10 people on our 100 person boat none seemed to be having a good time.

Great way to see Berlin on the water - next time, I'd go with a different tour company

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Very disapointing.

The departing spot was hard to find and the name of the company in charge of the cruise was not as written on the voucher. The itinerary was not the one scheduled. The cruise was commented in german with a written transcription in english, with no synchronization points (so I was quickly lost, all the bridges look the same in the dark).
Worst of all, the food was awful (honestly)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Not an accurate description - instead of a picturesque cruise along the river, this ended up instead being a "Bridge Tour" that focused on the history of all of the bridges that span the river throughout Berlin. Terribly dry stuff, even if it had been in English. If you don't speak German, you're basically reading a textbook of information as you pass under bridge after bridge. I would not recommend this tour.

From USD $ 29.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080NCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message