5 star rating: Highly Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an amazing tour of Berlin! A special Thanks to our tour guide, Jamie! We had a chance to see everything we needed to see in the 4 hour tour with Jamie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Jim was the guide he was very knowledgable and showed passion for what he presented answered all questions satisfactory to everyone that was in the group. Amazing tour and I for one was very glad we took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what we wanted. Tarek was articulate, knowledgeable, insightful and funny! I left feeling I wanted to know more about German history and felt extremely comfortable exploring on my own with the firm foundation he established. Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour - the guide, Jim was amazing. Couldn't recommend it enough. Brilliant value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide who took us round was excellent. He knew so much about Berlin that we could have spent the whole of our time with him and not have been bored. We did two tours and cannot recommend them highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get a perspective of the city, the lay of the land, and a flavour of what to do and where to go. Really good value for money. You should try and do this on your first day. JJ was an extremely knowledgeable tour guide with a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic barnaby was a tower of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well-organised, full of highlight! Michael, our guide is so excellent, he is so knowledgeable, with a gorgeous British accent, told us a lot of histories during the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. All four tours that I took with your Berlin group of guides were excellent. I highly recommend all the tours being offered by the group in Berlin. It made my trip to Berlin!

Hal Rolph Toronto Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic and interesting insight into the history of Berlin. Dennis, our guide was very knowledgeable, passionate and entertaining. Great value for money, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour guide Alan the guy from New Zeland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. friendly and thourough.
Enjoyed the tour very much.
Just a little too long........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide (Barry); very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the 4 hours!
Well planned tour with lots to see and learn about Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

JJ was an amazing guide, turning what could be an interesting walk around the must see areas in Berlin into the most enjoyable day ever! We learned a lot about Berlin's role in History and can't wait to come back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Felipa was our guide, and she was very knowledgable and gave great background and insight throughout the tour. I would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative very enjoyable very entertaining very recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour, JJ is a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.
SJB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Insider Tours is a great company. I ended up doing three tours while I was in Berlin. All the guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour and our guide Mike was very passionate about the history of this city which made for a very enjoyable few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Varied tour that was informative and interesting. The tour guide was extremely enthusiastic and passionate about the city and so made a very enjoyable tour. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent walking tour around some memorable sights. JJ was a great tour guide and offered many interesting pieces of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent orientation to many of the highlights of the former East. Our guide, JJ, was entertaining, energetic and knowledgeable. I learned a lot and got to enjoy a good long walk. Much more intimate and healthier way to to see the city. A true pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and must do for anyone new to Berlin. Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Ashleigh was amazing, funny, and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

MIKE was an OUTSTANDING guide! If you choose to take this tour, LOOK FOR MIKE!!!! Thank you!!!!

From USD $ 13.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message