Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Faimanifo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very good. Great value for money!

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour - Barnaby tall English guide was excellent. His education and experience of living in Germany, along with his wit and communication skills made for a really informative and interesting tour. Would recommend highly.

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave us great insight into the history of Berlin. The 4 hours included many highlights and great stories from the guide. I would do it again.

jonesc700

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an EXCELLENT overview tour of the major sites in Berlin. The guide - Jamie from Insider Tour was the best guide we had in our entire trip - knowledge-wise and professionally as well. He is a local and an archaeologist, so can provide quality detail on not only the sites but some of the connective history between them and of the city itself. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overview of Berlin.

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Barry was by far the best tour guide we have had. Not only was he very informative but he kept us interested and entertained with his humour and anecdotes All in all the tour was very interesting and fun.

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exhausting and exhaustive in the very best of ways, Philtook us to all the major Berlin sites with thorough information presented in a humorous and fascinating style. An absolute must - but wear good walking shoes and protection from the cold for the late-season trips.

schacht.lynn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nikolai was great...such an informative and interesting tour. Everyone loved the tour!

Kanako K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was really fun tour.

Pascal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide Taylor clear and loud voice.
We seen a lot of monuments, where you normaly will lose a lot of time to find them by map.
Thnx, recomended A Greatings from Belgium.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Very inspiring and knowledgable guide.

Gabriel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very informative. tour guide taylor was very good. knew historic
facts and details about sites in berlin.

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour of Berlin is a must do. But stay an extra day or two so you can go into the museums

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the best walking tour we had taken through our 5 weeks in Europe. Our guide Nickali was excellent with a great knowledge of history and the right amount of humour to keep us entertained.

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thanks to Barnaby, our guide. Fantastic City Wonder Tour they really employ fantastic guides. Berlin is amazing . Barnaby was so knowledgable and engaging. my husband and I enjoyed this tour. Also great wat meeting people met a lovely couple on this tour that we caught with for three nights in Prague. So lots of positives about these tours.

Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of Berlin was fabulous! Nickolai was a great guide, very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Our only complaint is that it was too short, but we were exhausted by the end so that may have been a good thing. Too much to see in Berlin and too little time!

Tina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Tour Guide Brian, informative and insightful - added a huge amount to our enjoyment of the trip. Highly recommend.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great, informative tour. Our tour guide, Brian was so well informed and had a wonderful way of presenting all the history.

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide, Barnaby!

Mauricio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. The tour guide was Irish and very passionate about the tour and the information that was provided. The tour extended a bit longer than normal which was great as he had lots of stuff to cover and did not want to cut anything short because of time. Was incredible experience full of great information and an understanding of the city and its history.

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour and Jamie is an excellent guide.

Koushik D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent!

Llanos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting tour! Michael, the tour guide, was great and he answered all our questions. Despite the duration is not tiring because it's well organized and you don't have to walk a lot from one monument or building to the next. It's really useful to see the most famous and not that famous places of Berlin and learn at the same time about it.

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

During my trip, i went on three walking tours Berlin, Brussels, Amsterdam. IMO, the quality of the tour depends on your tour guide, and mine for Berlin, Brian B, was amazing! He gave us sufficient history and background info about Germany/Berlin at the start of the tour without getting too indepth or dull. Then, throughout the tour, at each sight, he not only explained the significance, but put the site into historical context. This gave the tour to have a great flow and progression. Additionally, Brian was very good about getting the tour members engaged, asking questions, and meeting one another. Overall, I would definitely recommend!

Tom O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another great way to see the highlights of this lovely city. So much history and so much to see..made more enjoyable by an excellent guide. A must do

Julia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My girlfriend and I spent three days in Berlin and wanted to do something that allowed us to cover as much of the history and sights of the city as possible. We knew there was a lot to cover and we didn't know where to start so we chose this walking tour. It was easily the best decision we made during the entire holiday. Our guide, Phil, was fantastic. He knew his material inside out, has a talent for presenting this to his audience and clearly has a passion for the subject which made the tour really interesting and fun. He also recommended other museums and sights that we might want to do during our stay in Berlin, which was really helpful for the days we had left as it helped us to focus our time. The sights we visited were excellent and we learnt so much about the history of this fantastic city.

I'm often a little dubious of the reviews on websites such as this, but if you're in Berlin and you don't know where to start in learning about the history of the city, we cannot recommend this tour enough. Our only regret was not tipping Phil!

Jon and Julia London

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 13.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message