5 star rating: Highly Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful trip. very good guide, thanks Jorge!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The 4 hour walking tour around the east side was guided by Michael who was the most knowledgeable guide we have ever had experience of. His slightly self deprecating style kept the atmosphere light and he took all questions with relish showing an impressive control of his subject. This is a first class starting point for any Berlin trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Barnaby, was amazing. A wealth of historical knowledge and a great sense of humor, too. For a day trip to Berlin, this is definitely THE way to go. My advice to other Baltic cruisers who might be stopping in nearby ports of call: 1 book your tour with Viator NOT through the cruiseline, 2 request Barnaby as your guide, 3 take the train to Berlin, and 4 enjoy the whirlwind tour! Well done, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was from Amsterdam and an Art History major. He was very knowledgeable about the history and annecdotes of the area. He was enthusiastic and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jarod was our guide for the tour and he obviously loves what he does. Jarod was very informative, knowledgeable and passionate, I definitely walked away knowing a lot more about Berlin. My only suggestion would be to have on the website the actual meeting point ie outside McDonalds for West Berlin as we had trouble finding the start point. Fantastic tour definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I did the Famous walk with Barnaby on a Sunday. He conducted the tour with good humour and plenty of insight into the troubled past of this great city. The tour comes highly recommended, but be prepared for a 4+ hour tour. Wear good shoes and sunscreen. There is time for lunch during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

JJ our tour guide was great. His enthusiasm was contagious and he made Berlin come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taylor was an excellent tour guide. Amazing trip in only 4 hours we basically saw everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about Berlin and did a good job pacing the tour so we had time to break. He also has a very good sense of humor and will take the time to answer any questions you might have. I would recommend taking a tour with him if you want to get a historical glimpse of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was a lot of fun and certainly provided new information about Berlin and some of it's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicholai was THE BEST tour guide EVER. Incredible depth of knowledge. Funny, detailed, elaborate or to the point, poignant, relevant, Nicholai was brilliant. His detailed knowledge covered Prussia, Germany, France etc dating hundreds of years. BRILLIANT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was awesome. Very knowledgable and humorous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide (JJ - Irish guy). Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide knew his history and the territory very, very well, and was able to improvise when we couldn't navigate the streets as planned. He had great suggestions fort the rest of our stay. He kept the tour moving while not leaving behind the guest in a wheelchair. Great fun! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide; Ashleigh was phenomenal! She was knowledgeable, funny and full of passion for her city. I'd highly recommend this tour and would even do it again next time I'm in Berlin.

Even Alin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Jared really made this tour. You can tell he works as a guide because the material engages him and there is a lot of personal research that has gone into his tour. You see all the major sights you've heard about in Berlin while being provided with stories and insights into German culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guided tour was fantastic. Our guide, Barnaby, was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor in addition to being well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie was an absolutely fantastic guide through Berlin. Highly recommend this trip, just wear comfy walking shoes. Don't forget to tip your guide afterwards. The guides mainly work of gratuities and they most certainly earn it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour, JJ was very enthusiastic just a petty about the jokes, but over all would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a first of one of my many walking tours and perhaps may favorite. The tour guide, JJ, was energentic, humorous when appropriate and most of all extremely knowledgeable. He provided an excellent baseline for the rest of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the perfect tour for someone who visits Berlin for the very first time. Jim was amazing and explained the history behiond the various sites, buildings, museums that we visited. Thank you, Jim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it, our guide was so knowledgable, worth every penny!!!!

From USD $ 13.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message