Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yvette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a great time and the female guide the former model was great. She really knew her history and made the tour a lot of fun. I left early bc my hip was hurting from the previous days walking tour, but what I learned was more than enough.

Petronia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really a must of a Berlin visit. Lot of unknown history facts.
Wonderful guide. Great Phil.

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Taylor was extremely knowledgable and explained everything so well. He showed us places we wouldn't have known about or thought to visit. Taylor gave us a history recap at the start of the tour, which was very helpful, as it helped put things into perspective and made the whole tour flow really nicely. I think this tour is an absolute must for anyone visiting Berlin. Berlin is a big city, and without a guide, it's really hard to know what you are looking at. A lot is covered in the 4 hours and it is extremely good value for money. I can't recommend it enough!

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was a great introduction to the sights of Berlin and helped us to plan the rest of our stay. Brian was a great guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining too! Would definitely recommend it!

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jared was awesome! A walking encyclopedia of Berlin's history. I met up with a friend the next day, a Berlin native, and told him stories Jared had told us during the walk that he had never know - that's how good it was!

Gijs K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jared was a nice bloke who did just the right things as a tour guide. He told us about himself just enough to get a sense of friend feelings an about the staggering history of Berlin while guiding us trough various parts of Berlin. All together we now have a much better knowledge about the history of Berlin also pre WW2 now thanks to his guidance. His stories are amusing and informative and helped us with picking out places we wanted to see on a more detailled level. Keep up the good work Jared, you are one of the best tour guides we've had.

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was worth every penny and the tour guide made a huge difference. He was very knowledgeable and was interesting to listen to. We highly recommend this trip and hopefully you end up with the same tour guide.

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was precisely what it said on the tin. It introduced us to Berlin and all its little hidden gems. Our tour guide Jamie was outstanding. His knowledge of the area was a definite benefit and he made walking around in the cold and snow worth it. Will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

david h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

been on many city tours --this was one of the most interesting i've been on.Ashley our guide was very knowledgeable informative relaxed and friendly--a truly enjoyable 4 hours

Emil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome and informative tour. Phil was vibrant, funny and truly made the history of Berlin come to life. The tour covered many interesting sites in East and West Berlin and gave a good overview of the history of Berlin. Our only regret was not having cash to tip Phil with sorry, Phil!.
5/5 would heartily recommend, but for the sake of your feet wear good walking shoes.

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best city walking tour i've ever done! Jamie was an excellent tour guide, and despite the snow and cold conditions it was an excellent day!

JenLouB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant. I booked this as I had 3 teenagers with me who were in Berlin for the first time and keen to learn as much as possible in the shortest amount of time. Mike was brilliant, best guide we have ever had and the standard to which all future tour guides will be measured. He knew exactly where to go to steer us clear of the protest that was in our route and was the last one at the end of the tour making sure everyone had their questions answered and had plans to make the most of their time in Berlin whether that be a recommendation of a bar, restaurant, specialist museum or where to find the best hot chocolate. There is no better way to get an introduction to this city than with Mike.

Margaret L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing overview of Berlin! Jamie was a wonderful tour guide, pointing out historical tidbits down every street, and around every corner. Berlin's history is so dense--at times harrowing, at others captivating--and he did a great job making us hungry for more info as we walked around. If you're going to Berlin, this tour is a must!

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour!! Even though the weather didn't cooperate, she was amazing and the family really gained an excellent appreciation of Berlin.

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide Nickolai was excellent and kept the tour really interesting despite the distractions of the rian, wind and cold. We felt like we'd seen all the main sights or been directed to them by the end of the tour.

Anil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour if you want to see major highlights of Berlin in half day. Great guide, all major attractions covered. Great value for money.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, very informative, very knowledgeable English guide.

Mr e b r B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Mike from Wellington NZ was excellent - he managed a large group of 41 people safely, made himself heard, paced it well, and was a great raconteur

Felipe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the most valuable 4 hours since I moved to Berlin. The tour guide, Phil, is a very friendly, nice guy and I've learned a lot of Berlin's political and economical history. The only advice that I would give to Phil is to speak a little bit slower, since I'm not a native english speaker and his accent was a little difficult to understand.
Besides this minor thing, everything was beyond my expectations.
Highly recommended!

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide Taylor was amazing. Very informative and entertaining. Most guides can be boring after a while but not Taylor. I learned more about Germany from this guy than I did at school. He would be a great history teacher. Highly recommend this tour.

Andrew W. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

JJ was great and easy to talk to or ask questions and full of information!

emma w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This walk was the highlight of our weekend in Berlin. Brian, our guide, was excellent and somehow managed to make the tour fascinating and engaging for all of us, whether we were a bit ignorant me! or very knowledgeable some of the others on the tour. He was clearly passionate about german history and wanted to share this with us, which he did. I cannot recommend the tour enough, not to be missed.

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must do as soon as you arrive ! Interesting and informative and a great way to get your bearings when you arrive in the city. Our guide Tarek was great.

Robyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The walking tour was absolutely brilliant to say the least. Our tour guide Barry was amazing, not only a wealth of information but also extremely funny and obviously a very well educated young man.
I was a little concerned about walking for 4 hours however we did it easily as there are many stops along the way and a great stop for lunch also.
I would highly recommend anyone wanting to see the real Berlin take this tour.

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic way to get an overview and decide what to spend more time seeing. The guidemarek was knowledgeable, approachable and interesting. A must do if you are on a short break. Brilliant!

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 16.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message