5 star rating: Highly Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the best tour we did on our European journey. Our guide Michael was so passionate and knowledgable I couldn't recommend him and this tour more! It made us understand the city better and appreciate it culture and history.
Well worth the money! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Caroline, your son JJ DID A WONDERFUL JOB GIVING US A TOUR OF Berlin!! Full of information and snarky jokes!! You raised him well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A MUST DO IN BERLIN,..... GREAT....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barnaby was our guide and he made the whole afternoon a great experience. He was not just knowledgeable about Berlin and it's history, but also very passionate about the facts and politics of the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though it was freezing cold the tour was so interesting that we dealt with it.
It made our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Guide , Roy was excellent and good fun. recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barry was excellent..really felt like I had a crash course in Berlin's history with a touch of wit,humor,and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Finn was a terrific guide. Has a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgable of Berlin. We enjoyed the information given and he even made it fun. He went above and beyond and even assisted me with some travel issues I was having with the train. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant tour. Jamie our tour guide was just superb. Professional and enthusiastic. Just the right amount of history, culture and fun. The hours flew past. Totally recommend this trip. A great way as well to get your bearings on Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Jared was absolutely exceptional... a walking encyclopaedia who presented with passion, enthusiasm, a sense of humour where appropriate and clear language. His interest in and knowledge of the subject made for an exceptionally good 5 hours of my time in Berlin. A must do activity. Thank u!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour as it was very informative and entertaining. Our guide Jamie was very knowledgeable and made sure that all sixteen participants had equal participation and access to him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would highly rate this tour. Knowledgeable
Guide called Tarek and 4 hours flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Taylor was a fantastic guide, very informative and a truely enjoyable tour would recommend it highly. Brilliant value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ashleigh was our tour guide and she presented a well informed, organized tour. She knew her history and hit the highlights of Berlin with enthusiasm..I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

4 hours of wonderful sightseeing passes in a flash. The nice weather made it a great day too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent - well worth the money
We did the walk on our first day which then gave us an idea what we wanted to see and how to get there for the rest of our trip.
We booked in advance but you can also book up on arrival
Note that there are 2 groups that come together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My Girlfriend and I were hosted by the lovely JJ! A sensational speaker and had an excellent balance in his execution of the tour. He showed excellent genuine enthusiasm for the City but was prepared to tone down for those whom come across a little more serious shall we say!

For Te value for money, and if you don't mind walking. DO THIS TOUR I'll never forget how enjoyable this was. If you get JJ you'll love the Irish Berliner and it certainly will be memorable.

And JJ wanted us to remind his mother Who reads this that he is fit and well :

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I expected a good tour - just look at the venue! - but our guide, J J O'Leary, made it the best. He was right on top of his subject and was an energetic and animated tour guide. Of course, seeing these sights and hearing some of the (sometimes horrific) stories combined to make this a one-off tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Tour was awesome, our guide JJ was so knowledgeable and entertaining, he made the trip so enjoyable. We went in February so it was a little cold but the short stop in the middle of the trip, was enough to have coffee and warm up. I would highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jim was extremely knowledgeable on German history and did a great job filling the time with interesting facts and anecdotes. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour, our guide Jamie was very informative and entertaining.

Calum McLean
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour, our guide Jarred was extremely knowledgeable on the history of Berlin, from its origins to modern events. The tour commenced at Gendarmenmarkt and concluded at the Brandenburg Gate. Jarred did a fantastic job of weaving a story throughout the tour and pulling together all the facts as it developed.

I took this tour two days before the 25th anniversary of the wall coming down, when we got the the Holocaust Memorial there were large screens displaying events of the final hours before and after the wall came down, the atmosphere was amazing.

Most ‘half day’ tours I have been on, have lasted around 2hours, this was genuinely a half day tour. However as Berlin is a reasonably flat city it was not tiring at all.

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone, it is one of the best walking tours I have ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent Tarek was superb brought all into context, thanks made our staff vey informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with a great guide...Barnaby was amazing....very friendly and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 13.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message