5 star rating: Highly Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Insider Tours is a great company. I ended up doing three tours while I was in Berlin. All the guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour and our guide Mike was very passionate about the history of this city which made for a very enjoyable few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Varied tour that was informative and interesting. The tour guide was extremely enthusiastic and passionate about the city and so made a very enjoyable tour. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent walking tour around some memorable sights. JJ was a great tour guide and offered many interesting pieces of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent orientation to many of the highlights of the former East. Our guide, JJ, was entertaining, energetic and knowledgeable. I learned a lot and got to enjoy a good long walk. Much more intimate and healthier way to to see the city. A true pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and must do for anyone new to Berlin. Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Ashleigh was amazing, funny, and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

MIKE was an OUTSTANDING guide! If you choose to take this tour, LOOK FOR MIKE!!!! Thank you!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. The tour guide Mr Brain was fantastic guide. Very knoweldgeble and lookafter us very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great tour guild, so knowledgeable and sence of humour. A great start in finding your way around Berlin and learning some history along the way. Would really recommend this tour , we had Mike and we thought he was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The East Berlin meeting place wasn't intuitive and took some looking around the station. We were part of a large group and our guide, Tarek, was able to keep us together and ensure everyone was included. The covered historical sites and his explanations were fantastic. He included pertinent cultural/religious sensitivities which were very insightful. His knowledge and personal background in architecture and education were instrumental in our understanding. On top of all this he was really engaging and interesting to listen to - Simply the best tour and guide we've had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brian, our tour guide, was a gold mine of information, a passionate story teller with a clear love of Berlin. An amazing day that gave us an insight into the intricate and layered history of this vibrant city. Thank you so much Brian you made Berlin come alive.

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide John O'Leary was funny, entertaining, enlightening and full of historical information. This was the best thing we did in our week in Berlin. I learnt so much whilst having fun and even the teenagers loved it.If you are only booking one tour, book this one. It took in every major site and when we revisited some of them later, we were armed with all the history we needed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour so far Jared was very knowledge ,would have liked to do more tours with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful guide who was so informative! Recommend to anyone who likes walking tours

From USD $ 14.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message