5 star rating: Highly Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide; Ashleigh was phenomenal! She was knowledgeable, funny and full of passion for her city. I'd highly recommend this tour and would even do it again next time I'm in Berlin.

Even Alin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Jared really made this tour. You can tell he works as a guide because the material engages him and there is a lot of personal research that has gone into his tour. You see all the major sights you've heard about in Berlin while being provided with stories and insights into German culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guided tour was fantastic. Our guide, Barnaby, was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor in addition to being well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie was an absolutely fantastic guide through Berlin. Highly recommend this trip, just wear comfy walking shoes. Don't forget to tip your guide afterwards. The guides mainly work of gratuities and they most certainly earn it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour, JJ was very enthusiastic just a petty about the jokes, but over all would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a first of one of my many walking tours and perhaps may favorite. The tour guide, JJ, was energentic, humorous when appropriate and most of all extremely knowledgeable. He provided an excellent baseline for the rest of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the perfect tour for someone who visits Berlin for the very first time. Jim was amazing and explained the history behiond the various sites, buildings, museums that we visited. Thank you, Jim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it, our guide was so knowledgable, worth every penny!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really educational and fun! I recommend going during a weekday as the groups are much smaller, which I liked. Also, don't go on an empty stomach! Tour guide was great and definitely had a lot of knowledge on the history of brussels and their chocolate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic introduction to Berlin. Very comprehensive. Oren was a wonderful guide and very helpful even after the tour, staying behind after to answer extra questions and give instructions for people to get back to their hotels or to their next attraction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the best tour we did on our European journey. Our guide Michael was so passionate and knowledgable I couldn't recommend him and this tour more! It made us understand the city better and appreciate it culture and history.
Well worth the money! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Caroline, your son JJ DID A WONDERFUL JOB GIVING US A TOUR OF Berlin!! Full of information and snarky jokes!! You raised him well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A MUST DO IN BERLIN,..... GREAT....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barnaby was our guide and he made the whole afternoon a great experience. He was not just knowledgeable about Berlin and it's history, but also very passionate about the facts and politics of the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though it was freezing cold the tour was so interesting that we dealt with it.
It made our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Guide , Roy was excellent and good fun. recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barry was excellent..really felt like I had a crash course in Berlin's history with a touch of wit,humor,and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Finn was a terrific guide. Has a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgable of Berlin. We enjoyed the information given and he even made it fun. He went above and beyond and even assisted me with some travel issues I was having with the train. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant tour. Jamie our tour guide was just superb. Professional and enthusiastic. Just the right amount of history, culture and fun. The hours flew past. Totally recommend this trip. A great way as well to get your bearings on Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Jared was absolutely exceptional... a walking encyclopaedia who presented with passion, enthusiasm, a sense of humour where appropriate and clear language. His interest in and knowledge of the subject made for an exceptionally good 5 hours of my time in Berlin. A must do activity. Thank u!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour as it was very informative and entertaining. Our guide Jamie was very knowledgeable and made sure that all sixteen participants had equal participation and access to him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would highly rate this tour. Knowledgeable
Guide called Tarek and 4 hours flew by.

From USD $ 13.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message