5 star rating: Highly Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a most interesting tour led by the wonderful Barnaby. Knowledgeable, witty, enthusiastic and always willing to answer our questions he gave us a fantastic insight into the divide that was the Berlin wall, the politics behind it and the way it affected the lives of those who lived through this interesting piece of history. Don't hesitate to join this tour, Barnaby will ensure you have a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent tour and tour guide! Michael was informative, knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic. Really enjoyed the walk. Was serious when the need arose and we learnt an awful lot about a subject we thought knew well!!
The stop for the warming bowl of soup half way round was a welcome bonus on a freezing day!
Thanks again for a memorable walk. An asset to Viator an Insider Tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really excellent tour with the best quide we have had. Thank you Barnaby! Your balanced accounts and humour were much appreciated.

Paromita D
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a very enlightening trip. Our guide was extremely patient, friendly and reliable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had Barry as a tour guide, he was amazing! The best tour my husband and I have ever been on. We loved Barry's sense of humor, made the tour more enjoyable. Highly recommend!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour offers an amazing overview of Berlin's fascinating history and culture. We saw all the main sights plus off-the-beaten-path locations that we would never have known about. Our guide, Michael, was incredibly knowledgeable, well-spoken and charismatic, and offered a brilliant historical narrative of the city -- plus he gave us great recommendations on what to see/do later on our own. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was most interesting and informative. The group size was kept small and moved orderly. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent lovely enjoyable guide MICHAEL have recommended tour and guide to friends would repeat the tour. Geraldine Roy and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was great our guide was very knowledgeable knew so much learnt a lot would recommended doing

Robert
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Comprehensive. We walked for 4 hours and time flew by. The guide, Taylor, was extremely knowledgeable. Awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Finn's knowledge is astonishing. He not only delivers the central and peripheral aspects of the tour with alacrity, but he does so in an entertaining way, and with careful consideration for individual members of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Michael was friendly, funny and astonishingly knowledgeable and really made the group feel cared for, especially in making sure everyone knew how to get where they were going at the end since tour ends in different place to where it starts. You get to see some wonderful things, especially if you are a Cold War and ww2 buff. Great if you only have a short stay in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour for a quick history lesson on Berlin. Our guide, Tarek, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Barry, our Irish guide was great! He was knowledgeable, informative, humorous and energetic. Not a dull moment in the 4+ hour walking tour. At the end of the tour, we want to see more of Berlin. He ranks one of the best guides we had in the many tours we have taken all over the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brian was the best guide we have ever had, without a doubt!!! and we travel a lot and have used your guides in the past. He was knowledegable, and most entheustic. He made the tour come alive. Bravo!!!

From USD $ 16.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message