5 star rating: Highly Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

CHRISTINE B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this was a brilliant tour and Jim was an excellent guide this tour is a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. There was a lot of walking but the guide kept it very interesting throughout and pointed out interested sites and facts. He was also able to provide ideas for restaurants and shopping for later in the trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative guide and wonderful tour. Could not have enjoyed myself more! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was called Maria an she was fantastic. She obviously knew a lot about the history of Berlin and put the places into both recent and historical context. This was done with humour and her voice was clear even in noisy situations. This is the first tour we have been on where not only were we engaged but our three children were interested and engaged for the whole 4+ hour tour with not a moan about walking so far. The information they took from this was used for the rest of our visit to Berlin helping them understand the significance of the sites and museums they subsequently visited, hence increasing their ( and our!) enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic experience. If you want a blend of the old and new Berlin, then this is the tour for you. We had a wonderful guide named Michael. He has a real in-depth knowledge of Berlin. He enlightened with facts about early German life in the area. Then he brought is to the WWII era, where he tied the life in East a Berlin to those who lived in the West. He took us to ALL the pertinent historical places and provided interesting insights and anecdotes. The walking was not too bad...where comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Barnaby was extremely knowledgeable and was very passionate about everything. The 4 hrs flew by. We saw everything we wanted to in one day so we could take it easy for the rest of our trip.

Victor S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was passionate in introducing the city to us although he's an American! ( I think his name is Forrest). Love how he presented the different sights and details of the places we saw and make sure we did not miss anything. It was important to us to understand the history culminated in the devastation of events that have happened. Enjoyed the tour and will highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth every Euro! This tour was booked for 4 hours but our guide Nigel was happy to continue and go into even more depth at no extra cost so the overall length was around 6 hours. By the end of the tour there wasn't much about the former East Berlin we did know. The group was 23 and would suggest a limited of around 15 a better number. This tour has prompted us to take a similar tour of London our home capital.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide was a native-English speaking American who was incredibly knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable through his use of humor and dramatic effect. Highlight of our trip to Berlin and not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a most interesting tour led by the wonderful Barnaby. Knowledgeable, witty, enthusiastic and always willing to answer our questions he gave us a fantastic insight into the divide that was the Berlin wall, the politics behind it and the way it affected the lives of those who lived through this interesting piece of history. Don't hesitate to join this tour, Barnaby will ensure you have a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent tour and tour guide! Michael was informative, knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic. Really enjoyed the walk. Was serious when the need arose and we learnt an awful lot about a subject we thought knew well!!
The stop for the warming bowl of soup half way round was a welcome bonus on a freezing day!
Thanks again for a memorable walk. An asset to Viator an Insider Tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really excellent tour with the best quide we have had. Thank you Barnaby! Your balanced accounts and humour were much appreciated.

Paromita D
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a very enlightening trip. Our guide was extremely patient, friendly and reliable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had Barry as a tour guide, he was amazing! The best tour my husband and I have ever been on. We loved Barry's sense of humor, made the tour more enjoyable. Highly recommend!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour offers an amazing overview of Berlin's fascinating history and culture. We saw all the main sights plus off-the-beaten-path locations that we would never have known about. Our guide, Michael, was incredibly knowledgeable, well-spoken and charismatic, and offered a brilliant historical narrative of the city -- plus he gave us great recommendations on what to see/do later on our own. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin!

From USD $ 15.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message