• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Finn's knowledge is astonishing. He not only delivers the central and peripheral aspects of the tour with alacrity, but he does so in an entertaining way, and with careful consideration for individual members of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Michael was friendly, funny and astonishingly knowledgeable and really made the group feel cared for, especially in making sure everyone knew how to get where they were going at the end since tour ends in different place to where it starts. You get to see some wonderful things, especially if you are a Cold War and ww2 buff. Great if you only have a short stay in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour for a quick history lesson on Berlin. Our guide, Tarek, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Barry, our Irish guide was great! He was knowledgeable, informative, humorous and energetic. Not a dull moment in the 4+ hour walking tour. At the end of the tour, we want to see more of Berlin. He ranks one of the best guides we had in the many tours we have taken all over the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brian was the best guide we have ever had, without a doubt!!! and we travel a lot and have used your guides in the past. He was knowledegable, and most entheustic. He made the tour come alive. Bravo!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide who brought the city to life with real stories about real people. thoroughly enjoyed the walk and would highly recommend this especially at the beginning of a short break as it gives you an opportunity to see places you may want to go go back to . Out guide also recommended other places we subsequently visited and helped us and others with ideas on where to eat etc. Definately a highlight of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Nicholas and he was very informative, along with being humorous and knowledgable. I learned a lot about German history and enjoyed the tour. I would definately recommend these tours to othersgoing to Germany or maybe planning a day trip while in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nigel was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide with a lot of stories to tell. Altogether an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mike was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lorna was an excellent tour guide. Really down to earth and helpful when asked questions. Really knowledgeable. Thanks Lorna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best guided tour I took in Europe. Our Guide from Florida was more than amazing. Very informative with lots of behind the scenes info.
Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! I can't remember the tourguides name but he was from Ireland and has a law degree I think if that helps identify him. He was very knowledgeable and I learned a TON about Germany/Berlin's history that I didn't know and was the perfect thing to do since we were there only a short time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Jessics, did an excellent job of showing us the highlights of Berlin. We also saw some sights which we would never hsve found on our own like the location of Hitlers bunker. It is a brisk walking tour and takes 4 plus hours to complete. She had our attention the entire time. Good info and very entertaining. There is a comfort and refreshment break mid-tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nicholai was our tour guide and was great. He provided great detail about the history of Berlin and lended so much information all along the way. I would definitely recommend this walking tour, particularly since there are so many sightseers in Berlin, he kept us together - which I think is easier to manage than on bikes or segweys - and kept it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tarik was brilliant, a very informative and thought provoking walk, with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Learnt a lot and saw places would not have known to go look at. 10 points for patience with a painful Aussie, and I was not that Aussie!! who challenged many statements made on the day.

From USD $ 16.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5560HIGHLIGHTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message