3.5 star rating: Worth doing 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Berlin Pass was very good. You needed to be able to find some locations on your own - such as the office to pick up the pass; the boarding place for the hop-on-hop-off; and which river cruise. So it worked for us, but don't think it would be as good for inexperienced travelers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

this pass guantees a fast pace and chance to see a lot quickly
the pick-up place hard rock shop the person hard to understand,the music too loud to hear him and the info he gives is minimally useful

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

WORTH THE $ BUT NEEDS TO BE SIMPLER, AFTER LOOSING THE MUSEUM PASS I THINK THAT IT SHOULD ALL BE ON ONE CARD! JUST SAYING BUT STILL GOT MORE OUT OF THE THE CARD THEN WOULD HAVE

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Location of bus tour and boat cruise not at places indicated in bookletqq

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The tour was good. The guides on the bus were excellent. To collect the pass from Hard Rock restaurant is not a good arrangement. We had to hire a taxi paying a lot of money to reach this place. The people at Hard Rock even had no information about the bus and not even from where it starts. At the start of the tour, the pass needs to be validated and one has to go to specific stop for this. But the driver was kind to take us to the stop No.13 from stop No.1 for this. It neeeds better organization

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Pass was good value and we got good usage. Brichure on where you could use the pass was very useful. Biggest complaint - the commentary was multi-lingual., However, this was done by the guide describing in German first and then re-doing it in other languages. Often the feature may have gone past by the time they did the English version. Also, once the German version was complete, some of the German tourist started chatting about it which meant we couldn't hear the English version. Maybe use the Brussels version where commentary was broadcast in multiple languages at once using headphones.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Three main drawbacks: 1. the pass is too expensive since you do not have time to visit "50" attractions; 2. the buss around the city tour was the worst in Berlin since it was the smallest company with few busses and the shortest way (we did not go to the east wall-museum, for example); some attractions are not included like TV tower.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is only one place to pick up your tickets, at the Hard Rock Cafe store and it's only open 10 am to 5 pm. We waited 15 minutes just to enter the store! The girl watching over the line up was completely disinterested and 11 people left before she would let a few more in. Then anotherr wait in line at the cash just to pick up our tickets. They had run out of 'full colour books' so we were handed a poor black and white photocopy which had a whole strip missing out of each page. It was very difficult to find the exact location of the boat cruise (had to google it eventually). Bus was a live person who only seemed to want to give the tour in German, hardly any seats available, had to stand for part of the time. Had to purchase the museum tickets for Pergamon a second time on line so that we had a time slot or we would have had to wait 2 hours to get in. Overall, a wast of my money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was good to cover the entrance fees since the museums charge a lot for tiny exhibits. As far as transportation, the maps help, but everything is very spread out and with maps and help it still took us an hour or two to find each place. Also each metro or bus stop is still a good twenty minute walk away from each location, especially those like the Anne Frank museum which are hidden in the back of a courtyard. With time and distance, so we could only cover 3 museums max per day. The Anne Frank Museum, the Gay history, and Jewish history museums were great, but the art museums only have a few staple pieces in each collection. As far as attractions go, the Humbolt center was a joke of a place. The boat ride as well was hardly worth the wait. Our booklet said we could ride at certain times and then the dock manager said we had to come back three hours later. Then we get on and there is no handicap access, no courtesy on board. They treated us Berlin pass people like charity cases. The only good thing about the boat is the fact that it had a bathroom. Discounts and special offers. My hotel had better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Dfficult to have to pick up ticket at only one location. Unless you plan to visit each and every inclusion (virtually impossible over 3 days, let alone 2 days), it is cheaper to buy the train tickets, and entryies to what you want to see there.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was spoilt by the lack of organisation by Viator in failing to have tour guide books available, I was handed 132 pages of black and white printed information, loose leaf, not bound what a mess. It was a disaster and if this is the way you treat customers I will not purchase another trip through your company. Your Agents were not interested in what they were doing only interested in the commission you probably pay them and caring for people in their shop. Having purchased four tickets, two couples I was expecting two tour guide at least. Lift your game. It I don't think it was your local provider or he said it was your company not sending enough books.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was a complete waste of time. I never used the pass because of the INSANE requirement to pick-up in one place and activate in another. A member of my group got hurt and could not do the on/off feature anyway!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I'm not one to knock anything ... Sadly this was a waste of money and a waste of time ...It took us half a day and three trains trips just to organise our bus trip !!! all of the museums we wanted to visit were not on the list and the ones we could visit as part of our ticket were free anyway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We first went to the Hard rock Cafe to pick up our Berlin package. There were a couple of Hop-onHop-off bus lines stationed at the Hard Rock But not the one we got tickets for. This line was way over on the other side of town, which involved a complicated subway or bus trip to reach. We decided it would be much easier to purchase a one day pass from one of the Hop-on's already there and redeem our included Hop-on tickets later at the required location, which was I believe the "Berlin Museum".

The problem was that when we arrived in the location area we could not find the Berlin museum. It was only the next day that we actually found it and redeemed our tickets. It was of course too late for them to be usefull as they were ready to expire. The "BerliMuseum was actually a storefront!

From USD $ 101.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2036BERLIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message