• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Berlin Pass was very good. You needed to be able to find some locations on your own - such as the office to pick up the pass; the boarding place for the hop-on-hop-off; and which river cruise. So it worked for us, but don't think it would be as good for inexperienced travelers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Location of bus tour and boat cruise not at places indicated in bookletqq

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The tour was good. The guides on the bus were excellent. To collect the pass from Hard Rock restaurant is not a good arrangement. We had to hire a taxi paying a lot of money to reach this place. The people at Hard Rock even had no information about the bus and not even from where it starts. At the start of the tour, the pass needs to be validated and one has to go to specific stop for this. But the driver was kind to take us to the stop No.13 from stop No.1 for this. It neeeds better organization

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Pass was good value and we got good usage. Brichure on where you could use the pass was very useful. Biggest complaint - the commentary was multi-lingual., However, this was done by the guide describing in German first and then re-doing it in other languages. Often the feature may have gone past by the time they did the English version. Also, once the German version was complete, some of the German tourist started chatting about it which meant we couldn't hear the English version. Maybe use the Brussels version where commentary was broadcast in multiple languages at once using headphones.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Three main drawbacks: 1. the pass is too expensive since you do not have time to visit "50" attractions; 2. the buss around the city tour was the worst in Berlin since it was the smallest company with few busses and the shortest way (we did not go to the east wall-museum, for example); some attractions are not included like TV tower.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was good to cover the entrance fees since the museums charge a lot for tiny exhibits. As far as transportation, the maps help, but everything is very spread out and with maps and help it still took us an hour or two to find each place. Also each metro or bus stop is still a good twenty minute walk away from each location, especially those like the Anne Frank museum which are hidden in the back of a courtyard. With time and distance, so we could only cover 3 museums max per day. The Anne Frank Museum, the Gay history, and Jewish history museums were great, but the art museums only have a few staple pieces in each collection. As far as attractions go, the Humbolt center was a joke of a place. The boat ride as well was hardly worth the wait. Our booklet said we could ride at certain times and then the dock manager said we had to come back three hours later. Then we get on and there is no handicap access, no courtesy on board. They treated us Berlin pass people like charity cases. The only good thing about the boat is the fact that it had a bathroom. Discounts and special offers. My hotel had better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Dfficult to have to pick up ticket at only one location. Unless you plan to visit each and every inclusion (virtually impossible over 3 days, let alone 2 days), it is cheaper to buy the train tickets, and entryies to what you want to see there.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was spoilt by the lack of organisation by Viator in failing to have tour guide books available, I was handed 132 pages of black and white printed information, loose leaf, not bound what a mess. It was a disaster and if this is the way you treat customers I will not purchase another trip through your company. Your Agents were not interested in what they were doing only interested in the commission you probably pay them and caring for people in their shop. Having purchased four tickets, two couples I was expecting two tour guide at least. Lift your game. It I don't think it was your local provider or he said it was your company not sending enough books.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was a complete waste of time. I never used the pass because of the INSANE requirement to pick-up in one place and activate in another. A member of my group got hurt and could not do the on/off feature anyway!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I'm not one to knock anything ... Sadly this was a waste of money and a waste of time ...It took us half a day and three trains trips just to organise our bus trip !!! all of the museums we wanted to visit were not on the list and the ones we could visit as part of our ticket were free anyway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We first went to the Hard rock Cafe to pick up our Berlin package. There were a couple of Hop-onHop-off bus lines stationed at the Hard Rock But not the one we got tickets for. This line was way over on the other side of town, which involved a complicated subway or bus trip to reach. We decided it would be much easier to purchase a one day pass from one of the Hop-on's already there and redeem our included Hop-on tickets later at the required location, which was I believe the "Berlin Museum".

The problem was that when we arrived in the location area we could not find the Berlin museum. It was only the next day that we actually found it and redeemed our tickets. It was of course too late for them to be usefull as they were ready to expire. The "BerliMuseum was actually a storefront!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Would have been better to buy one of the passes offering at the airport where it could have also been activated.
To activate your pass four of us had to travel by subway for over 20 minutes to get to the Hard Rock Café which is located well away from the middle of Berlin. The next thing a usual tourist would want to do after activating a pass is to take the bus tour. For us to take the bus tour we had to subway back the way we came for another 20 minutes and find that the check in spot had the incorrect address. The check in spot for the bus tour was a bit further down the street.
Why couldn't one activate the pass at the bus tour check-in? Or why couldn't one join the bus tour anywhere along the route? Except for the museums, your pass wasn't immediately recognizable by the bus or boat tour personnel. And, oh yes, the boat tour: it wasn't at the address given in your information. In fact it was across and down the river from where you said it was to be. We asked four different people running tours and they gave us four different locations for the boat tour check-in. I'd say all in all with finding the Hard Rock Café, finding the bus tour check-in and finding the boat tour check-in we lost at least 5 hours in Berlin just running around. None of us was impressed in any way with your pass, your organization, your directions or the pass itself. And NONE of us would recommend it to anyone going to Berlin. I don't think we got anywhere near our money's worth our of your pass.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We had such a hard time with this Berlin pass...1. The hop on hop off bus was ONLY for one day pass when I PAID for a 2 Day pass but neatless to say we end up paying for 6 people for 1 day really when I paid for a 2 day pass you all ripping us Americans and others off and that's NOT right. .and the bus ticket reps. With the red jacket on bus pick up 20 said we has to walk to pick up point 13 to pick up our tickets and could not even take us there because of bus controller!!!! Really ridiculous because it was a very rainy day and they were no help what so ever!!!!! ( when we went to Paris we also purchase the Paris Pass for 2 days and we got on the hop on hop off bus unlimited for 2 days with no problems ) 2. We were headed to the river cruise when we had to look all over for the right one it was soooo crazy we almost missed our cruise ride..... Really think you all need to have the Hard Rock Cafe representatives be more specific with the Berlin pass instructions because we are not DUMB we can read but guide us the right path so we can have a good trip there at Berlin .... ( with Paris pass - was very good and easy to find the place and very good service!!!!)...... So that's my comment for the BERLIN PASS.... Maybe next time we head up there probably we not use your service due to allot of confusion about our tour and money when we purchase 2 day PASS....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

We did not use this pass except for the river tour. It may have been a good buy if we were seeing some of the sites it got you into for free, but the things we wanted to see were not included. There needs to be a much better specific list of what this pass covers. We would not have purchased it if we had known what it did and did not cover.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Very hard in fact missed out on on the boat tour and nearly the bus tour. It was not clear from the Mag or littérateur which co to use and 2 of the right bus driver companies said no as we did not have the ticket collected validated. this experience was a complete waste of money to book separate tours would have been much better. I saved nothing just got more and more stressed putting me off my experience in Berlin!!

From USD $ 108.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2036BERLIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message