Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Josephine H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was great, would help to let us know all museums are closed on Mondays in berlin

newfoundamusementonl ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hop on hop off bus was not worth the effort. Other attractions were okay but probably didn't get the full value of the pass.

David D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Berlin pass was helpful, having a Museum pass and travel passes included for each day made it good value we thought.

Alison H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would definitely recommend the Berlin Pass. Bus trip was good but commentary was live so a little difficult to follow. Boat trip excellent. We got more than our money's worth of museum entry, although a couple of places no longer offer free entry (Checkpoint Charlie museum, museum of musical instruments) and the big plus was you didn't need to join the long queues outside the museums on museum island as you don't need a ticket - just show your pass! The public transport system can be complicated so having a day pass (don't forget to validate it the first time you use it) took the stress out of buying tickets. Will definitely get a pass (if available) for the next city we visit.

JOHN t

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Just about value for money but that was more our fault as we didnt use the transport tickets enough . Most of the museums we wanted to visit was free so didnt use the museum tickets. The tour bus the first day was very good and informative and it gave us an idea what we wanted to visit. Lovely city and enjoyed it.

MICHELE S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This was a great deal. I went 4 museums and did the Walks in English tour of the Third Reich. Only the Neues Museum required an additional 4 euros than stated. This seemed to be a new change.

Roy G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent value, much used. Only fault is that it cannot be picked up at the airports. Also the pick up location was far from our hotel,(Alexanderplatz) and difficult to find.

Joseph S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Berlin Pass was very good. You needed to be able to find some locations on your own - such as the office to pick up the pass; the boarding place for the hop-on-hop-off; and which river cruise. So it worked for us, but don't think it would be as good for inexperienced travelers.

Nerissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was completely satisfied with the various museum pass that this offers. However, there are other museums that this pass was not accepted especially CHeckpoint Charlie. THis is should have been included. Also, I like that it has subway and bus tickets because it is extremely helpful to a tourist who does not wish to buy tickets in the vending machine. The other suggestion that I would recommend is to have the city tour pass for 2 days. A day is not enough to cover all the tourist spots. Please extend it!

Of course, I will recommend this to my family members and friends.

yhuskey

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Enjoyed most of what the Berlin Pass had to offer. Sure that we could have made more use of it had we been in Berlin longer than 3 days!

Donald B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Hop on-off was a waste of time. Museum pass was ok, but the wait time was too long. Next time I'll sign up for an escorted museum tour. Would have appreciated information that the Reichstad needed to be reserved a day or so ahead of time.

Mariah P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

To my husband and I the pass was not forth the cost. We could not make it to enough places for it to pay for itself. Next time I would save some money and skip the pass. It does come with a helpful book though with information on the city.

Lisa J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not all museums are covered would have got our money's worth if stayed longer

Dan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good value, but the guide on the bus did not speak English!

Tracey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

this pass guantees a fast pace and chance to see a lot quickly
the pick-up place hard rock shop the person hard to understand,the music too loud to hear him and the info he gives is minimally useful

Wayne W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

WORTH THE $ BUT NEEDS TO BE SIMPLER, AFTER LOOSING THE MUSEUM PASS I THINK THAT IT SHOULD ALL BE ON ONE CARD! JUST SAYING BUT STILL GOT MORE OUT OF THE THE CARD THEN WOULD HAVE

Herman G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Location of bus tour and boat cruise not at places indicated in bookletqq

Debadatta P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The tour was good. The guides on the bus were excellent. To collect the pass from Hard Rock restaurant is not a good arrangement. We had to hire a taxi paying a lot of money to reach this place. The people at Hard Rock even had no information about the bus and not even from where it starts. At the start of the tour, the pass needs to be validated and one has to go to specific stop for this. But the driver was kind to take us to the stop No.13 from stop No.1 for this. It neeeds better organization

Markbolly

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Pass was good value and we got good usage. Brichure on where you could use the pass was very useful. Biggest complaint - the commentary was multi-lingual., However, this was done by the guide describing in German first and then re-doing it in other languages. Often the feature may have gone past by the time they did the English version. Also, once the German version was complete, some of the German tourist started chatting about it which meant we couldn't hear the English version. Maybe use the Brussels version where commentary was broadcast in multiple languages at once using headphones.

Eliyahu Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Three main drawbacks: 1. the pass is too expensive since you do not have time to visit "50" attractions; 2. the buss around the city tour was the worst in Berlin since it was the smallest company with few busses and the shortest way (we did not go to the east wall-museum, for example); some attractions are not included like TV tower.

Marlene S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I did not get my money's worth from this 2 day tour. However i do recommend that if you want to take the Insider walking tour on your own book it directly on theri website. Also the Hop On Hop Off bus only passed every 30 min and it only ran until 4 PM which is not long enough if you want to see the city. Also the stops are no labeled and it took me a while to find the right bus. There are about another 5 bus services that run more often so check and ask before you book. Since I visited in Nov , the River Spree cruise was not available. I would book the tours separately.

Rebecca H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

It depends what your plans are once in Berlin. We got a three day pass Monday to Wednesday. All the museums are shut on a Monday. A visit to the Reinstag means you need to register at the office with your passport. This takes 2-3 hours. The Reinstag is free. Travel is very cheap. I'm not sure we got good value but if you really plan on visiting lots of sites that cost and travelling a lot it's worth it. Boat trip was good.

Catherine J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is only one place to pick up your tickets, at the Hard Rock Cafe store and it's only open 10 am to 5 pm. We waited 15 minutes just to enter the store! The girl watching over the line up was completely disinterested and 11 people left before she would let a few more in. Then anotherr wait in line at the cash just to pick up our tickets. They had run out of 'full colour books' so we were handed a poor black and white photocopy which had a whole strip missing out of each page. It was very difficult to find the exact location of the boat cruise (had to google it eventually). Bus was a live person who only seemed to want to give the tour in German, hardly any seats available, had to stand for part of the time. Had to purchase the museum tickets for Pergamon a second time on line so that we had a time slot or we would have had to wait 2 hours to get in. Overall, a wast of my money.

David P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

Anna L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was good to cover the entrance fees since the museums charge a lot for tiny exhibits. As far as transportation, the maps help, but everything is very spread out and with maps and help it still took us an hour or two to find each place. Also each metro or bus stop is still a good twenty minute walk away from each location, especially those like the Anne Frank museum which are hidden in the back of a courtyard. With time and distance, so we could only cover 3 museums max per day. The Anne Frank Museum, the Gay history, and Jewish history museums were great, but the art museums only have a few staple pieces in each collection. As far as attractions go, the Humbolt center was a joke of a place. The boat ride as well was hardly worth the wait. Our booklet said we could ride at certain times and then the dock manager said we had to come back three hours later. Then we get on and there is no handicap access, no courtesy on board. They treated us Berlin pass people like charity cases. The only good thing about the boat is the fact that it had a bathroom. Discounts and special offers. My hotel had better.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 106.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2036BERLIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message