5 star rating: Highly Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Based on the time available(2days) the Segway tour is is the fastest way to see a lot in a short space of time, weather permitting. It was our first experience on the Segway and we enjoyed the ride as much as the sights. Thanks to our guide, Walid, mastering the transporter was a cinch. We will certainly consider Segway tours in our future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour! Great way to see Berlin whilst covering a lot of square feet in such a short space of time. The smart money would be booking this tour day 1, this will help guide you through the areas of Berlin which is likely to be of more interest to you. Beside that the Segway’s are just plain fun, takes 5-10 mins of training and then your off on your travels. Our guide was a brilliant, smart, witty and an original east Berliner who help give a true account of his experiences during the East/West split of Germany. A thoroughly enjoyed excursion by both me and by partner!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I purchased this trip for my daughter and her husband and they have said it was amazing and they had a wonderful time . Thank you Berlin Segway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding. Toby our guide was gear. Only way to see Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Segway tour of Berlin is a must. Let's face it Berlin is just too big to see by foot and you get the added experience of riding around on a Segway - very cool. We took the tour hoping for an overview of Berlin, we got so much more. Our guide Toby was great. Not only was he very knowledgable about Berlin but it was his delivery of the info that made the tour so good. He shared his own experiences of Berlin from the cool places to have a drink to the experience of growing up with 'the wall'. I can't recommend this tour enough. You won't be disappointed.

Fen Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get to know the city and see all to top sites!

Once we got to Berlin we realized the city is big! Would have been exhausting and much more time consuming if we were to reach all the sites by foot.

The Segway Tour was one of the best decisions we made on our Europe trip! Tom, our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us in depth (yet still interesting!) stories regarding each site. The Segway itself was easy to learn and very fun to navigate! We did this on a cold day, make sure you bring gloves/ decent jacket as it can get cold speeding through the streets. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walid was an amazing tour guide. Very funny. He knew and communicated so much of Berlin's history, it was a great tour. Learning to ride the Segway was pretty easy. The first time I stepped on the machine, it was pretty wobbly; after that, it quickly became fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Mariette was fabulous! Given the content, she delivered all information with the right mix of seriousness and humour, which we thought was a great skill. It made the tour much more enjoyable than it already was. Using the Segway was very intuitive, and a lot easier than we expected. We strongly recommend that you do this tour on the first day of your arrival as the tour gives you great highlights of sights and attractions. This will help with deciding what you want to visit in more detail, and what you can give a miss to, especially if you have limited time. Thank you for a great experience! Cheers, Grace and Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing fun. Best guide. Magerette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the time and money. So much to see in this town. If you only had one day to spend in Berlin I would highly recommend taking this tour. Maxine, who was our tour guide, was wonderful and made the experience fun and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous experience. Claran was an amazing guide. He's so knowledgeable about the history of every stop. I particularly liked how he condenses the most relevant info into a good story. Segway was manageable, although I toured in September when there was a lot of construction and set up vehicles for the Berlin marathon that made it a little scary navigating the streets. Segways are cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best things we have done while travelling Europe. It was fun, the guide informative and generally something different to try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a blast! This is the second time we've used segways overseas (the other occasion was in San Francisco in 2013). This was a fantastic way to get around Berlin. If you have never used a Segway before, you don't know what you're missing. Just about the most fun you can have in a big city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide. Cool way to understand the history of berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun to do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were great, the tour content was fascinating and the segways were so much fun that we will try to include a segway tour with every holiday from now on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous. A definite highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our guide, Tom, was brilliant - informative and amusing too. Totally loved it. Saw heaps. Learnt heaps and had fun too. DON'T MISS THIS ONE. We liked it so much we booked a riding food tour with the same tour company (loved that too!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional tour, very informative and a good way of seeing the city and sights to get a feel for what you want to investigate further.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun way to see Berlin and learn about it's sights and history. Our guide, Marriette, was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, my first time on a segway and it was the perfect way to get an overview of Berlin. Marietta was a very knowledgeable guide with a wry sense of humour. Tour was nicely paced and the limited numbers meant that all questions could be asked and answered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First time on a segway for myself and my friend had a really great time. Katie our tour guide was great taking the time to make sure everyone was comfortable on there segway. Tour of berlin was great very knowledgeable of the area had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour it was my 1st time on a Segway and I tell you it was so cool. The guide was knowledgeable and Berlin is so bike friendly I felt so safe on the roads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only had one afternoon on my own to explore Berlin and it's history during a recent business trip to the city. The segway tour was well worth my time, the guide was knowledgeable and engaging of the group. The segway was easy to use, allowing us to safely cover a lot of territory in the time allowed for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tom was awesome - great, relevant information, jazzed up with his own humour. And the segways are totally rad! Highly recommended.

From USD $ 75.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933BERSEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message