5 star rating: Highly Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Helped my feet a lot. It was perfect. Guides all spoke really good english. Got to see everything in a good time. The only other option that would be good would be a bike tour, but a Segway rocks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

simply fabulous, and our guide, bri, was THE BEST!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

All I can say is take this tour. I went with my wife and 4 children (3 still teenagers) and they loved it. Our guide Rob, was knowledgeable and funny, and presented the history of the city to us in a very entertaining way. He stayed with us well beyond the allotted time just to make sure we got it all in. It was a great day, and I am a hero dad for arranging this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best fun ever!!!!! Our tour guide Walid was brilliant. Zooming along in the traffic was so much fun. Don't worry about your age do it. You will see all the sights without being tied down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant! Absolutely the best tour I have ever been on! The segways are a great way to check out Berlins sights. Thank you Wahlid for the informative, interesting commentary. Ask for Wahlid... He is the best guide ever!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide and tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing! It was one of the highlights of a 7-week rail trip covering Japan, Russia (the Trans-Siberian railway) and all of Scandinavia, so that's saying something, because the rest of all that was brilliant. Our guide, Tom, was excellent - very friendly and informative and he made it all fun. We were all a bit scared of the segway before we had our lesson, but after 30 mins training as a group, then actually riding them for about 15 minutes, we were great. And we went in some pretty scary places at times - on the busy road (6 lanes and driving "on the wrong side" to us, being from NZ), in the bike lanes, in the bus lanes sometimes to get through - but it was easy and great fun! Excellent value. (My only complaint, I'm afraid, is with Viator themselves - I had a query about the tour about 4 weeks beforehand and they took nearly three weeks to answer my email, which I think is pretty bad.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great fun tour that takes you to some incredible Berlin attractions. We highly recommend this tour

Wendy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Given a good safety and pre-ride education. Tour covered the main areas of interest in Berlin for us and orientated our group to those sights we wished to return to. Instructions to find meeting point clear and easy to follow. Well taken care of by Fat Bike tours staff and they looked after our valuables whilst we were on tour. Small group of only 8 people which gave plenty of time for us all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this... A MUST for any tourist. You get to see all of Berlin and the tour guides are so knowledgeable! Love, love, love Marriette!

Gary T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Probably the best tour in all of Berlin, and the most fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had so much fun!!! Rob our tour guide had the right amount of humour and the right amount of history. He gave us Berlin tips on where to eat and other things to see and do. The segway was so much fun... You won't be disappointed with this tour. Thanks Fat Tire Bikes, Viator and Rob.

Simone N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must do tour for first time visitors to Berlin! It was a complete highlight of our entire month trip around Europe. This was the first thing that my partner and I did after arriving into Berlin. We had a small group of 12 which was great, everyone was from a different country and all very friendly. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable, approachable and made sure that everyone of us on the tour was comfortable on the segway. Partway through the tour we stopped at a coffee shop near Check Point Charlie, it was good to have a break from the segway, learn about the arena a bit more and warm up a little. Thank you to our tour guide was Marriette!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Berlin. Seeing the old and the new, the East and the West. All the high points were covered in about 3 hours. You begin to get your compass set as to how to move around Berlin, so do this tour early in your stay. It is hard to believe that the wall stood rather recently and many remember those days. Thankfully, the area seems to be growing and inviting a very diverse culture.

From USD $ 85.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933BERSEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message