Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gary T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Probably the best tour in all of Berlin, and the most fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had so much fun!!! Rob our tour guide had the right amount of humour and the right amount of history. He gave us Berlin tips on where to eat and other things to see and do. The segway was so much fun... You won't be disappointed with this tour. Thanks Fat Tire Bikes, Viator and Rob.

Simone N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must do tour for first time visitors to Berlin! It was a complete highlight of our entire month trip around Europe. This was the first thing that my partner and I did after arriving into Berlin. We had a small group of 12 which was great, everyone was from a different country and all very friendly. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable, approachable and made sure that everyone of us on the tour was comfortable on the segway. Partway through the tour we stopped at a coffee shop near Check Point Charlie, it was good to have a break from the segway, learn about the arena a bit more and warm up a little. Thank you to our tour guide was Marriette!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Berlin. Seeing the old and the new, the East and the West. All the high points were covered in about 3 hours. You begin to get your compass set as to how to move around Berlin, so do this tour early in your stay. It is hard to believe that the wall stood rather recently and many remember those days. Thankfully, the area seems to be growing and inviting a very diverse culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome! The guides were patient and helpful with instruction prior to our actual tour and that was VERY helpful. They were also VERY informative when we stopped at attractions around the city. I recommend this tour and would do it again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great experience. Excellent English speaking and knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great way to see Berlin. Bree the guide was fantastic and we had a fab time. Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I liked very much, it was a wonderful tour, great explanations and commentaries. The segway experience was exciting and amazing. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bri our guide was awesome. Enough said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fabulous. We had an awesome tour guide - Wahlid and the tour itself had everything we wantd to see and the Segways were super cool. If you do any tour do this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

You feel like a loser on the Segway but was it worth it. Our guide was amazing knew every fact and detail funny and patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Brie was a fabulous guide. A great way to orientate yourself when you first get to Berlin, see some the major sights, ride through history and best of all have a lot of fun !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I have been on a segway before so I really wanted to do this. We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable It was 1/2 hour training and the a three and one half hour tour of both east and west Berlin. I didn't need the 1/2 hour instruction as once you have learned how to use a segway it comes back to you very quickly. It was the first time for my daughter and the guide got her up to speed quite quickly. Some other people took a little longer to get comfortable. the route was well thought out and was very safe. The stops were well timed to give breaks when needed. This was certainly worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Awesome tour, really fun would definitely recommend this tour. Very knowledgeable and informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Segways were great fun and really easy to use (very intuitive). Tour was v interesting and went to all the key places. I'd more of an initial whistlestop tour to give you some idea of where to visit next. Bree was made the tour fun and interesting,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The segway tour was really good fun - there were only 6 in our group and after a short training session we were ready to set off. Rob our guide made it really enjoyable and had a very amusing way of putting over the history. I would recommend you do this tour, it is much more personal than sitting on a hop on hop off tour bus, we learnt so much about the history of the city and went to places we would otherwise have missed. Brilliant 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip and excellent knowledgeable and humorous guide (Emma). Best way to tour Berlin and take in all the sites.

Sarah N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Heaps of fun, guide very knowledgable except maybe should consider scaling down his "jokes" for the easily offended would not cope! Sights were awesome and Segway heaps of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour and special thanks to our tourguide Walid. He really makes this tour the best thing to do while in Berlin. Doris sends his special regards to Walid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my fourth Segway tour - the guide was great and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Our guide, Walid was excellent - spent the time necessary to train all and then we were off to many points in Berlin. Great tour and great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was extremely enjoyable. Our guide, Marriette, was very knowledgable and personable and it was a fascinating way to enjoy and learn about Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was great and definatley recommend to others! Segways are a great way to zip around the city and see multiple sights in a few hours it gave us a good overall view of the city and an idea of what to go back and see more of later. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our four hour Segway tour of Berlin was awesome. We really enjoyed the great mix of fun and interesting sights and history. Our tour guide was Marriette and she was really first class - looked after us 'Segway newbies' really well (after only 5 or 10 minutes practice everyone of our group was relaxed and confident using Segways). My wife and I would highly recommend this particular tour of Berlin. Marriette, Wallid and the crew were extremely welcoming and knowledgeable about Berlin. Go for it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip and guide, Craig, was excellent and had lots of history and info to make stops interesting. Segway was fun. Saw lots and went back to things we found most interesting the next day.

From USD $ 76.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933BERSEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message