5 star rating: Highly Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the single most brilliant tour we have ever done. It was our first activity after arriving in Berlin and gave us a real feel for the city. We picked our Segways up from Fat Tire Bike Tours under the TV Tower - my wife and I and our 17 year old son have never ridden a Segway before. Our superb guide, Tom, gave us a quick practice on mastering the Segway and we all found that it was surprisingly easy. We then set off for 4 hours of sightseeing, pausing at various sights to be given information by Tom. He was excellent, telling you about all the many places we stopped at in a very funny yet knowledgeable way. We saw the usual sights but found many more which we may have missed had we walked round ourselves, for instance, Hitler's Bunker, the site of the Book Burning, a control post to name a few. We thought before we went that the tour was a bit pricey but it was actually worth every penny. I cannot recomend this tour highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a great tour for the start of your time in Berlin. It allows you to get a feelong for the geography of Berlin and covers all the major sites. You can then decide which ones you want to go back to and do an indepth visit. Our guide, Walid was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! Very informative guide, fun and knowledgable! Very easy to learn to ride a Segway, can't wait to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic fun, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent! We had the best tour guide ever! He was funny, interesting and made the tour fantastic. Highly recommend this way of seeing the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyed our Segways tour and have already recommended it to Walkinshaws who will be booking soon - please look after them! First time in Berlin since 1965 - such a change and an exciting visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was immense fun!! We were rather tired from an early morning flight however the Segway Tour immediately woke us up and had us zipping around the city in no time.
Our guide Joe did an amazing job teaching everyone how to ride, guiding us through the city sights while explaining the history behind each stop. His knowledge and explanations far exceeded my expectations from what I considered a thrill seeking tour rather than a historical one. His explanations were far better than the bus tours! It was a perfect blend of history and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Berlin Segway was fantastic. Not only the excitment of riding the Segway on-road around a great city but our guide was a tremendous source of knowledge - both current and historical, even hand-drawing us a map of Germany to explain how East Berlin came to be. An unforgetable tour, totally recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had an amazing time on the segways in berlin!the tour guide was great and very informative.I would definitely recommend this tour,especially if youre only in the city for a short trip as you get to see lots of things in a shorter time than you would if you were walking-it was worth every penny!

Doug M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Segway is a fantastic way to get around and see everything. Our tour guide was great. I highly recommend it.

Doug M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Segway is a fantastic way to get around and see everything. Marriette our tour guide was great. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic way to see Berlin. Our guide Jack was entertaining and transferred his knowledge really well. I learnt lots of information about the city while not having to walk and have fun on the segway. These are pretty easy to use and lessons are provided before hand. Must do in Berlin!

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour is a must if your in Berlin. We had already done a Segway tour in Rome and knew how easy they are to pick up. Our guide Marietta was fantastic providing us with lots of information about each location we visited. You get to cover a lot of the main sights and there's even a little rest built in which is a nice touch. Go on give it a go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic fun with a fantastic guide, Joe. The Segway is much easier to learn than it looks! My wife and I had a great time. It was like an activity as well as a tour in one. We saw all the big sights. The tour lasted an hour longer than scheduled (we had a particularly inquisitive group), Joe checked with everyone whether it was ok to continue the tour or not (we all decided unanimously to continue) and we all enjoyed it! I want a Segway!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Most fun yet to see a city! The segway and our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best way to see a city! Lots of fun and very informative - excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

FUN FUN FUN!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommend this to anyone interested in the fun tour for Berlin. Our guide, Kevin, was oustanding! Would do it again on my next trip. Very informative, detailed and about 100% better than the bus and walking tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant! Would totally recommend this tour. A fun but informative way to see many landmarks of a very interesting city.

Robert C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This sgway tour is a must if you want to have a look around Berlin and to get your bearings before exploring further.On our tour we had Craig as our guide and he was knowledgeable out Berlin and it's history as you would expect. We all had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous and fun way to get an overview of a beautiful and complex city in a few hours. My son who is 20 years old loved touring by segway and I found our guide to be both knowledgable and engaging. I would recomend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin for the first time who would like a comprehensive overview of the key historical sites within half a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Awesome! Best tour experience we've ever had. Will highly recommend it to all our friends going to Berlin. The ONLY way to truly see everything in the city. Loved every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a great time, Segways are so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Had a great time! The highlight of my trip to Germany despite the rain. My guide was warm and friendly and added a personal dimension to the tour. I highly recommend the segway as a way to tour Berlin.

From USD $ 75.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3933BERSEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message