• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good value for the money. The guide was bilingual, speaking both German and English. Saw many interesting locales. Unfortunately, some other passengers got drunk and let their kids run wild, but the company couldn't do much about that!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A good distance travelled around the city seeing many of the beautiful buildings. Well worth the cost, just a pity the commentary was only in German

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good cruise .Though we are in Germany many visitors speak English the tour guide sounded very interesting (in German). Would it not be possible to have an audio English translation?

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Lovely

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A very comprehensive overview of the city taking in a number of historical landmarks, stunning new developments and even parts of the old East Berlin still waiting to be redeveloped. A pleasant surprise was when we left the river itself and cruised around the various canals bordered by extensive parklands and recreational areas. This enabled us to get a fuller image of the totality of Berlin itself without the need to return to the starting point the same way that we had started out from. Extensive commentary was given throughout the trip but it was a pity that non German speakers were not catered for in any way .

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Worth doing.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

I enjoyed the day time trip as well as the evening one.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The river Spree is very long and there are more than one SchlossBrucke at Berlin. One at Island Museum near Radisson Hotel and the other at Charlottenburg district. So, the voucher should mentioned the district of Berlin to be more precise to take the boat. BRGDS

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Nice sail around Berlin. Really relaxing and informing. The departure point is a bit inconvenient but you can get on and off the boat at any point at least that's what we were told as long as you keep a copy of your voucher. I didn't give a bigger rating because we were supposed to have lunch on the boat and it wasn't provided.

Fergus H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A relaxing way to spend a beautiful Sunday afternoon, with English commentary as a bonus.

Adam H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A nice way to start the day. Relaxing cruise along the river is a good way to get your bearings. Only problem was that the commentary was in German but they did provide an English copy so we could read it and get an idea of where we were.

MICHAEL S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great to see the sights from the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

We took the Sunday afternoon 2:45pm cruise, and our guide for the cruise was just fantastic. We were thankful she was able to do the tour in English as well as German since there were a number of us traveling together from the States and that was very kind. She was extremely knowledgeable, very informative, and answered all our questions so well. It was a lovely time and a great introduction to the city of Berlin since we had just arrived.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The trip was not three hours as advertised but only 1.5 hours or so. Otherwise fine,

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Ok cruise, seen better river tours, the english written commentary was useless as we did not know where in the booklet to start

From USD $ 30.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080DCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message