3.5 star rating: Worth doing 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Worth doing.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

I enjoyed the day time trip as well as the evening one.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The river Spree is very long and there are more than one SchlossBrucke at Berlin. One at Island Museum near Radisson Hotel and the other at Charlottenburg district. So, the voucher should mentioned the district of Berlin to be more precise to take the boat. BRGDS

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Nice sail around Berlin. Really relaxing and informing. The departure point is a bit inconvenient but you can get on and off the boat at any point at least that's what we were told as long as you keep a copy of your voucher. I didn't give a bigger rating because we were supposed to have lunch on the boat and it wasn't provided.

Fergus H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A relaxing way to spend a beautiful Sunday afternoon, with English commentary as a bonus.

Adam H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A nice way to start the day. Relaxing cruise along the river is a good way to get your bearings. Only problem was that the commentary was in German but they did provide an English copy so we could read it and get an idea of where we were.

MICHAEL S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great to see the sights from the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

We took the Sunday afternoon 2:45pm cruise, and our guide for the cruise was just fantastic. We were thankful she was able to do the tour in English as well as German since there were a number of us traveling together from the States and that was very kind. She was extremely knowledgeable, very informative, and answered all our questions so well. It was a lovely time and a great introduction to the city of Berlin since we had just arrived.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Enjoyed it in spite of the rainy day and the fact that we were the only couple that showed up for the timing we had booked . There has to be at least 6 people for them to sail.fortunately the next run was half empty so we waited 50 minutes for the next boat tour.. Would do it again!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Great river trip except for the afternoon storm. My advice don't book before you go just rock up so you know what weather is like.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great cruise.Only fault was the commentary being difficult to hear and you lost interest quickly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The trip was not three hours as advertised but only 1.5 hours or so. Otherwise fine,

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Ok cruise, seen better river tours, the english written commentary was useless as we did not know where in the booklet to start

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

THIS WAS A VERY NICE RELAXING TRIP. tHE ON-LINE TICKET WORKED VERY WELL. I WISH THAT THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN ENGLISH EXPLANATIONS ALSO AFTER THE GERMAN.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Due to a misdirection by a taxi we ended up on the wrong boat for this tour, so i cant really give a review, but im sure this boat would have been better than the one we went on!!!

From USD $ 27.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080DCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message