• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MICHAEL S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great to see the sights from the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

We took the Sunday afternoon 2:45pm cruise, and our guide for the cruise was just fantastic. We were thankful she was able to do the tour in English as well as German since there were a number of us traveling together from the States and that was very kind. She was extremely knowledgeable, very informative, and answered all our questions so well. It was a lovely time and a great introduction to the city of Berlin since we had just arrived.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great cruise.Only fault was the commentary being difficult to hear and you lost interest quickly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The trip was not three hours as advertised but only 1.5 hours or so. Otherwise fine,

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Ok cruise, seen better river tours, the english written commentary was useless as we did not know where in the booklet to start

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

THIS WAS A VERY NICE RELAXING TRIP. tHE ON-LINE TICKET WORKED VERY WELL. I WISH THAT THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN ENGLISH EXPLANATIONS ALSO AFTER THE GERMAN.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Due to a misdirection by a taxi we ended up on the wrong boat for this tour, so i cant really give a review, but im sure this boat would have been better than the one we went on!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Fantastic tour and excellent commentary. HOWEVER, we were offered no alternative to the German commentator which meant that some in our group had nothing other than what we translated plus the gorgeous scenery.
By contrast, the bus tour offered various languages which worked for all.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

This is a waste of time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

ENCONTRAR EL LUGAR PARA TOMAR EL BOTE FUE MUY DIFICIL PORQUE LAS INDICACIONES NO ERAN CLARAS. ADEMAS FUIMOS LAS UNICAS TURISTAS EN EL BOTE. LO PEOR FUE QUE LA GUIA SOLO HABLABA ALEMAN Y SE SUPONIA QUE ERA EN INGLES

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Nice trip, but the guide's explanations were only in German. Neither audioguide nor written info in English was provided or even offered to non German speaking passengers. A bit of cosmopolitanism, please! Regrettable attitude towars tourists.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

It was only ok, the walking tour is much better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Its a nice trip if the weather is nice otherwise you will be cold. There is no commentry in English, all you are given is a little leaflet, so in that respect you are just going for a boat ride. The lady at the landaing was quite rude and did not give any information. The landing stage itself is way out of town. So if you want something a little more easy choose a crusie that has a central landing stage. Once you get off the boat you cannot get back on it. Although, it was nice through the main parts of town (as we know the centre quite well), but the second half is a bit boring. You also need to be aware that the boat does not stop at all the stops shown on the map. If you need to get off early like we did - you have to let them know on the bus. We found it expensive for what you actually got for your money.

David C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

It could have been a disaster as on the scheduled day we were due to depart, due to the rain we called ahead to re-arrange for the next day - only to be told the trip had been cancelled by the operators!! Luckily we didn't make the trip to the launch jetty to find out it had been cancelled!! So I recommend you always call ahead! It further started as a big challenge to actually find the launch jetty after departing from the Underground station. There were no signs and even the locals didn't know where the jetty was located! We arrived with a minute to spare as the directions were totally inadequate. The boat trip itself was good, although the guide only spoke in German our fault for not speaking the language requiring us to follow a book with pictures in English. Very confusing. Saying that we did enjoy our trip and saw many great sites in Berlin via the river - although we did dismount at the half way point rather than do the whole trip again in reverse, which probably would have been a waste of time. So certaily could be much better!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

There are many different cruises you can purchase in Berlin, but this is just about the longest of them all. There were a few nice sights that we would not have seen on the shorter cruises, but the final 1 hour is spend going down a narrow canal with very little to see. We actually got off a stop early, which worked out quite well, since we were right in the heart of the embassies, many of them showed some astounding and impressive architecture. The crew was less than friendly. The server only came by once at the beginning, then he spent the rest of the cruise sitting at a table with his friends. It was raining, so we spent most of the cruise on the lower level, but at one point I tried to go to the top, when I was blocked by the kitchen staff, who were on a smoke break. The would not let me by to the top level, even though it was open and other people were there. I had to wait for their very long break to end for them to clear the stairway so I could go up. I do recommend a river cruise in Berlin, but perhaps not this one.

From USD $ 29.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080DCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message