• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very good, easy to find and very good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great. Commentary in a choice of 6 different languages on headphones actually worked much better than I had imagined.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

the tour and the people were great highly recommend this operator to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

This was really good. You get into the TV Tower straight away rather than lining up for 2 hours. Great views, and you can have dinner there up at the top in the restaurant, but its really expensive. Bus was really good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was our first trip to Berlin, and the HO-HO bus is the perfect way to see everything quickly to assess what we wanted to do more in depth. Even when we make our next trip, we plan to do this tour again!

John S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

As advertised a very useful way of getting your bearings around Berlin if you're there for the first time. Headphones are available in English and you can get on and off from 10.00am until 6.00pm.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour but very hard to find bus and ticket locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good comprehensive tour. Only one criticism and that is that the bus stops were very hard to find, and on our first day we found it very difficult to find a stop to commence the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The bus tour is very good but the full circuit takes over 2 hours. In winter time it stops running at 5 o'clock which means it is difficult to use the hop on hop off after 3 o'clock. In the middle of the day the bus can be crowded. It would be much better if, like other cities there were 2 shorter routes which converged at a central point. The recorded commentary is very clear and informative.
The Skip the line entry to the TV Tower is definitely worthwhile, particularly at the moment when there is only one lift operating. It is almost impossible to use the hop on bus to reach the tower in the morning as the tower is towards the end of the route. We used the underground and unfortunately there were technical problems so we could not go up the tower on Thursday. On Friday when we were able to go up it was raining so visibility was limited but we enjoyed the experience and the information and pictures beside the windows were very informative, even when you had moved round from where you were reading by the time you lined up the view with the picture.
The Viator voucher was excellent once we found the start of the bus route which was very close to our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

One star deducted due to your lack of response to my email query before we arrived. Our TV Tower tour was due before 11am and the bus service didn't operate until 10am; we had to get from one side of Berlin to the ticket validation point; the bus ride took about 30 minutes and I was concerned that we would miss the trip up the tower.
As it happened the concierge at our fab hotel Movenpick telephoned the TV Tower staff and assured me we could still use the TV Tower ticket after 11am if we didn't get there in time.

I only bought the TV Tower ticket in advance after reading reviews that queues were likely at the tower. As it turned out it was a quiet day and it wouldn't have made any difference.

The Hop On Hop Off tour buses were great and we didn't have to wait more that 10 minutes at any stop before another bus came along.

Berlin is a fantastic city and I would recommend anyone to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very happy with tour. Good operation as far as bus operator went.
Berlin tower however was overcrowded and view interpretation area was not secured off so that in many places children and others simply sat on the panels which prevented viewing the information.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was hard to cash in voucher for tour.Many operators. Found some person who said yes ok and gave us ticket for 48h bus tower. The TV tower people did not honor this ticket ????? Tour was great and having 2 days made sure we saw plenty and could go back to see places seen earlier in tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hop on hop off bus tour was great in providing an introduction to Berlin. The 48 hour pass meant that we could return on day 2 to some of the sites that looked most interesting. I elected for the bus tour including entry to the TV tower with the morning admission time of between 9.00 am to 11.00 am. However, it is physically impossible to join the first bus at 10.00 am bus at location specified in the voucher (stop 1) and get to the TV tower (stop 10) before 11.00 am.

Howard Williams

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

Special Offer
$50.42 Save $4.09

From USD $ 46.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message