4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The bus tour is very good but the full circuit takes over 2 hours. In winter time it stops running at 5 o'clock which means it is difficult to use the hop on hop off after 3 o'clock. In the middle of the day the bus can be crowded. It would be much better if, like other cities there were 2 shorter routes which converged at a central point. The recorded commentary is very clear and informative.
The Skip the line entry to the TV Tower is definitely worthwhile, particularly at the moment when there is only one lift operating. It is almost impossible to use the hop on bus to reach the tower in the morning as the tower is towards the end of the route. We used the underground and unfortunately there were technical problems so we could not go up the tower on Thursday. On Friday when we were able to go up it was raining so visibility was limited but we enjoyed the experience and the information and pictures beside the windows were very informative, even when you had moved round from where you were reading by the time you lined up the view with the picture.
The Viator voucher was excellent once we found the start of the bus route which was very close to our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

One star deducted due to your lack of response to my email query before we arrived. Our TV Tower tour was due before 11am and the bus service didn't operate until 10am; we had to get from one side of Berlin to the ticket validation point; the bus ride took about 30 minutes and I was concerned that we would miss the trip up the tower.
As it happened the concierge at our fab hotel Movenpick telephoned the TV Tower staff and assured me we could still use the TV Tower ticket after 11am if we didn't get there in time.

I only bought the TV Tower ticket in advance after reading reviews that queues were likely at the tower. As it turned out it was a quiet day and it wouldn't have made any difference.

The Hop On Hop Off tour buses were great and we didn't have to wait more that 10 minutes at any stop before another bus came along.

Berlin is a fantastic city and I would recommend anyone to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very happy with tour. Good operation as far as bus operator went.
Berlin tower however was overcrowded and view interpretation area was not secured off so that in many places children and others simply sat on the panels which prevented viewing the information.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was hard to cash in voucher for tour.Many operators. Found some person who said yes ok and gave us ticket for 48h bus tower. The TV tower people did not honor this ticket ????? Tour was great and having 2 days made sure we saw plenty and could go back to see places seen earlier in tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hop on hop off bus tour was great in providing an introduction to Berlin. The 48 hour pass meant that we could return on day 2 to some of the sites that looked most interesting. I elected for the bus tour including entry to the TV tower with the morning admission time of between 9.00 am to 11.00 am. However, it is physically impossible to join the first bus at 10.00 am bus at location specified in the voucher (stop 1) and get to the TV tower (stop 10) before 11.00 am.

Howard Williams

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Views from TV tower made it very worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great with VIP access to restaurant at TV Tower included in ticket. Made the day! Great with the possibility to hop off/hop off. Impossible to be at TV tower at 10am, as we had to wait for Viator office to open, to exchange vouchers - and then walk to Tower. Missed ½ hour there, a bit annoying. A lot extra walking, there should be an easier way to do this. But the bus trip was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very useful as an orientation tour. Being able to avoid the queue at the TV tower was very good. Only one problem. The stops for the bus were not very clearly marked and we had a job to identify the right place at some points.

Nicky M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A good tour to get a overview of Berlin. We went up the TV Tower first, as the weather was threatening to close in, but ideally I would do it after having had a look around Berlin so you'd know what you're looking at from the Tower. NB: the directions for getting the TV Tower tickets were very confusing and what we had to do ended up being different from what was on the Viator voucher. The times the Tower was open were also different. We got our ticket vouchers from the Park Hotel (close to the Tower). Then you redeem the vouchers at the souvenir shop in the Tower (don't stand in the ticket queue). And then you go upstairs and stand in the so-called VIP queue - you have to ignore the numbers that are being called, as your ticket doesn't have a number. In the end, we basically had to push into the queue of people with numbered tickets. The staff were not at all helpful. But it's well worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Except for a bit of trouble finding the pick-up point, as the location was very vague, in every other way this tour was very good. It went round all the major sites, and there was time to get off, see what you wanted in more detail, and not have long to wait for another bus to arrive. I was on the upper deck, and as a photographer I did wish the windows were set lower, or not there at all, as they are on the buses for some of the other similar tours. We were required to use seat belts and stay seated, which meant trying to take photographs through rain-spotted glass that also reflected the bus interior. Also, you really need to plan for more than one day on this type of tour. By the time I had got off at all the places I wanted to see and went through the Jewish Museum and the Checkpoint Charlie Museum, I missed the last bus and had to get a taxi back to my hotel. There was plenty of daylight left by then, so perhaps they should consider running the tours until sunset.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Once the start location was found the actual trip was very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We had a great deal of trouble finding where to get on the bus. We went up the tower first and this seemed to cause confusion and we spent well over an hour trying to find the bus. Once we did get on the bus we thoroughly enjoyed our day viewing all the interesting buildings and places and getting off for a closer view at about 4 'stops'. Very good value for overseas visitors.

Special Offer
$46.36 Save $3.76

From USD $ 42.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message