• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Except for a bit of trouble finding the pick-up point, as the location was very vague, in every other way this tour was very good. It went round all the major sites, and there was time to get off, see what you wanted in more detail, and not have long to wait for another bus to arrive. I was on the upper deck, and as a photographer I did wish the windows were set lower, or not there at all, as they are on the buses for some of the other similar tours. We were required to use seat belts and stay seated, which meant trying to take photographs through rain-spotted glass that also reflected the bus interior. Also, you really need to plan for more than one day on this type of tour. By the time I had got off at all the places I wanted to see and went through the Jewish Museum and the Checkpoint Charlie Museum, I missed the last bus and had to get a taxi back to my hotel. There was plenty of daylight left by then, so perhaps they should consider running the tours until sunset.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Once the start location was found the actual trip was very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We had a great deal of trouble finding where to get on the bus. We went up the tower first and this seemed to cause confusion and we spent well over an hour trying to find the bus. Once we did get on the bus we thoroughly enjoyed our day viewing all the interesting buildings and places and getting off for a closer view at about 4 'stops'. Very good value for overseas visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great way to see the city. I also agree that there is no skip the line entry to TV tower. You still have to turn your voucher into tickets because they need bar codes. With that being said, that early in the morning there was no line so there was no waiting. Very enjoyable day in Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Bus tour OK - much the same as any other on offer in Berlin. TV Tower - GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!! Lots of photos with buildings highlighted help you locate yourself in the panorama. Numbers monitored - so not too crowded. Lift ride - 305m in 30seconds!!!!!!! Wow!! Well worth it!!!!!!! Be prepared for airport level security though to get in!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very good to see all the City in short time as first time visitor. Headphones are available in English and you can get on and off from 10.00am until 6.00pm.
Nice view of the city from the top of the TV tower.

BobnAngie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The top of the TVTower was a great way to see over Berlin. A must when you visit Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour of the city. We saw everything that was of value to us. TV tower very impressive!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Beautiful city, lots to see and do, people very friendly, pre booking with Viator is a great idea, saves a lot of time.

Darin A H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great introduction to Berlin and it's history. Highly recommended so that you get your bearings around Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful experience particularly if the weather is nice. Like to sit in the topless bus to enjoy the breeze and atmosphere of Berlin. Beautiful view from the TV tower although the windows need more cleaning and in-door lighting could be placed more smartly - quite chalenging to get good pictures.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The bus tour was well worth doing as you get to see all major attractions in a couple of days. However, the tour up the tower seems a little expensive. We was up at the top for only about 15 minutes. We was staying in the Park Inn (next door to the tower) and the view wasn't much better!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

To start it is very difficult to find the site to transfer your voucher into a ticket. The site (Van) that it is in has the name of a different company on it. I only stopped to ask for directions and she told me I was in the spot I was looking for. Some of the buses are very nice and the audio works well while others were hit and miss. The tour was enjoyable, I always try to use a Hop on-Hop off in a new city. In some place we stopped for unexplained periods of time that were not on the schedule. I am soooooo happy we purchased the tour with the TV Tower because by the time we got to the tower (past the time allotted on the ticket) they were not selling any more tickets for the day (New Years Eve). We entered and had VIP treatment. Others were waiting on their number to come up but we were whisked to the front of the line. SWEET! Worth the money! But get to the transfer site as soon as possible or they may not let you in the TV tower.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The T.V. Tower visit was OK but not what I expected. the rest was good

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It worked well for the first day and allowed us to get a feel for the city.It was very slow and time consuming when trying to get place to place.Our hotel was not centrally located so travel time was slow,as Berlin is such. a large city

Special Offer
$51.96 Save $4.22

From USD $ 47.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message