• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour quite a bit but it is really only a brief introduction to the city. The biggest disappointment was the "skip the line" feature. The bus drops you off several blocks from the TV tower, and you walk there on your own, and arrive with no guidance on how to get to the top of the tower. We wandered around, waited in the wrong lines, until someone finally informed us that you have to got to the gift shop counter, turn in your voucher and then they give you a pass to wait in a very long line for the elevator UP. Then, you stand there and watch other guests with so called "VIP passes", cut right to the front of the line that you've been waiting in, for 30 minutes already. Once at the top, it was very crowded and difficult to enjoy.
My advice to you... go early... If the tour operators wanted this to really be valuable, they would sell the VIP passes instead.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

It is an easy way to get around to the various stops and also great information on the ride. The TV tower part was ok for skipping the line but not really the favorite part of our trip. Although interesting, it was not as good as we expected.

John H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The tour covered all the main areas of Berlin. Just be aware that the ticket bus has moved in Alexanderplaza if you intend getting on from that stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

This was a nice way to see the entire city. Our pass was actually good for two days since they close early in the winter months, last bus left at 4:30 to be finished by 6 pm and they mean it. The only thing we did not care for was the departure point was across town from where we were staying and you must start there, tours begin at 9 am but you must be to the TV tower by 11 am according to the aviator website. We actually arrived at 8:50 am and were told by the ticket agent that we were late, buses started at 8:00 am and we might not make it to the TV tower by 11 am tour time. We were worried and it kind of ruined the city tour part, but when we got to the TV tower at 11:20 am they did not seem to care at all. So all that worry for no reason, all in all it was a great way to see the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It's just a visit to the top of Berlin. Cool!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Good

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were not happy with the hop on hop off tour because it is very well known and they do not have in this time of the year a lot of buses and we had to wait for one hour to take the bus. That make us arrive late to the TV tower but they new the problem and let us in !!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Trip was fine but we had to go a long way to get the tickets when I could have bought them from the concierge at the hotel or from any of the people selling them at the various bus stops. Also, it isn't nice to use headsets that others have used - far better to give each passenger a set that they take with them. There were no queues at the TV tower so there was no advantage pre-booking. And you stil have to queue to come down.Maybe its worth pre-booking in the summer when there are more tourists.

William E
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

I did 2 Hop-On Hop-Off trips and enjoyed them both

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The bus tour was interesting but no different than similar tours in other ciries. There should be signs at the TV Tower for those who paid the extra fee to skip the line. We managed to skip the line to get the ticket but had to queue to get entrance to the lift. Also skipping the ticket queue was embarrassing as we had to push our way before others in the queue. There should be a seperate line for those who pay mere.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The TV tower entry was a bit confusing because we got in the VIP line, and then were told we had to go back downstairs and get tickets. Then when we returned we just joined the regular line with everyone else. We didn't wait that long because it had just opened so it was all good. The Hop-on, Hop-off tour was more a hassle than I would have expected. Long waits in the heat for the bus and the last bus of the day was too early considering the long hours of daylight in the summer.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

We had some difficulty finding where to validate our tickets for this - it would have been much better if we could have downloaded a valid ticket from the net. We were also surprised to find that the tour buses did not start until 10am - when we are on a short city break we like to start early, it would not be unreasonable for the buses to start at 9am. By the time we had validated the tickets etc a lot of the day had passed so I felt we missed out somewhat. The TV tower was ok, but again we queued up only to be sent back to the entrance to have our tickets validated. The tower was very busy and crowded but the view was very good - the glass of champagne that goes with the ticket - the barman very grumpily told us it was not champagne - however it was a pleasant glass of sparkling wine.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Would have been better if we had not had to travel to Kurfurstendamm (starting point), this cost us 13 Euros. A lot of overcrowding on the bus, which destroyed the concept of a hop on, hop off facility..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

The sound system on the buses was often interrupt, hence one could hear no commentaries, which in general were too short and not rich with information. I simply expected more, since i've had better in Barcelona and London.

Many of the upper-deck windows did not open, making it hard to take nice pictures.

Bus stops are not marked, making one run several times for 50-200m to catch the next bus.

Christine A
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

The "Skip the LIne Entry to TV Tower" is a bit problematic. You need to purchase the ticket from the Hop on Hop Off tour operator which is located the opposite end to the city to the Tower. The tour starts at 10am and there is no way the bus will reach the Tower before 11am as you only have an hour to take advantage of the Tower ticket. We ended up having to get off the bus and catch the metro to the Tower, only just clocking in at 10.59am.

Special Offer
$51.89 Save $4.20

From USD $ 47.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message