• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful experience particularly if the weather is nice. Like to sit in the topless bus to enjoy the breeze and atmosphere of Berlin. Beautiful view from the TV tower although the windows need more cleaning and in-door lighting could be placed more smartly - quite chalenging to get good pictures.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Enjoyed. Never did see the Berlin Wall or holocaust memorial would recommend

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus commentary is dull at times and gives the bare minimum.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The bus tour was well worth doing as you get to see all major attractions in a couple of days. However, the tour up the tower seems a little expensive. We was up at the top for only about 15 minutes. We was staying in the Park Inn (next door to the tower) and the view wasn't much better!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

To start it is very difficult to find the site to transfer your voucher into a ticket. The site (Van) that it is in has the name of a different company on it. I only stopped to ask for directions and she told me I was in the spot I was looking for. Some of the buses are very nice and the audio works well while others were hit and miss. The tour was enjoyable, I always try to use a Hop on-Hop off in a new city. In some place we stopped for unexplained periods of time that were not on the schedule. I am soooooo happy we purchased the tour with the TV Tower because by the time we got to the tower (past the time allotted on the ticket) they were not selling any more tickets for the day (New Years Eve). We entered and had VIP treatment. Others were waiting on their number to come up but we were whisked to the front of the line. SWEET! Worth the money! But get to the transfer site as soon as possible or they may not let you in the TV tower.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The T.V. Tower visit was OK but not what I expected. the rest was good

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It worked well for the first day and allowed us to get a feel for the city.It was very slow and time consuming when trying to get place to place.Our hotel was not centrally located so travel time was slow,as Berlin is such. a large city

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour quite a bit but it is really only a brief introduction to the city. The biggest disappointment was the "skip the line" feature. The bus drops you off several blocks from the TV tower, and you walk there on your own, and arrive with no guidance on how to get to the top of the tower. We wandered around, waited in the wrong lines, until someone finally informed us that you have to got to the gift shop counter, turn in your voucher and then they give you a pass to wait in a very long line for the elevator UP. Then, you stand there and watch other guests with so called "VIP passes", cut right to the front of the line that you've been waiting in, for 30 minutes already. Once at the top, it was very crowded and difficult to enjoy.
My advice to you... go early... If the tour operators wanted this to really be valuable, they would sell the VIP passes instead.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

It is an easy way to get around to the various stops and also great information on the ride. The TV tower part was ok for skipping the line but not really the favorite part of our trip. Although interesting, it was not as good as we expected.

John H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The tour covered all the main areas of Berlin. Just be aware that the ticket bus has moved in Alexanderplaza if you intend getting on from that stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

This was a nice way to see the entire city. Our pass was actually good for two days since they close early in the winter months, last bus left at 4:30 to be finished by 6 pm and they mean it. The only thing we did not care for was the departure point was across town from where we were staying and you must start there, tours begin at 9 am but you must be to the TV tower by 11 am according to the aviator website. We actually arrived at 8:50 am and were told by the ticket agent that we were late, buses started at 8:00 am and we might not make it to the TV tower by 11 am tour time. We were worried and it kind of ruined the city tour part, but when we got to the TV tower at 11:20 am they did not seem to care at all. So all that worry for no reason, all in all it was a great way to see the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It's just a visit to the top of Berlin. Cool!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Good

carmen
Mexico

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were not happy with the hop on hop off tour because it is very well known and they do not have in this time of the year a lot of buses and we had to wait for one hour to take the bus. That make us arrive late to the TV tower but they new the problem and let us in !!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Trip was fine but we had to go a long way to get the tickets when I could have bought them from the concierge at the hotel or from any of the people selling them at the various bus stops. Also, it isn't nice to use headsets that others have used - far better to give each passenger a set that they take with them. There were no queues at the TV tower so there was no advantage pre-booking. And you stil have to queue to come down.Maybe its worth pre-booking in the summer when there are more tourists.

Special Offer
$50.45 Save $4.09

From USD $ 46.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message