4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BobnAngie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The top of the TVTower was a great way to see over Berlin. A must when you visit Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour of the city. We saw everything that was of value to us. TV tower very impressive!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Beautiful city, lots to see and do, people very friendly, pre booking with Viator is a great idea, saves a lot of time.

Darin A H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great introduction to Berlin and it's history. Highly recommended so that you get your bearings around Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful experience particularly if the weather is nice. Like to sit in the topless bus to enjoy the breeze and atmosphere of Berlin. Beautiful view from the TV tower although the windows need more cleaning and in-door lighting could be placed more smartly - quite chalenging to get good pictures.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyed the hop on hop off tour and the TV tower. Was very confusing though as to were to collect our tickets from.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Having purchased tickets in advance for this bus tour (48 hours inclusive), we wasted about 1 1/2 hours trying to determine WHICH company our voucher was for, and then finding a stop where we could exchange the voucher for actual tickets. (There are at least 2 other similar companies.) Passengers are not picked up reliably at all stops, such as the TV Tower. Once on, the first day's ride went as expected. However, it was obvious why the buses do not always come as frequently as advertised - drivers choosing to take a cigarette brake being one possibility, along with route diversions. Our last use was on an extremely crowded bus, where the lower level was only ventilated by one window that tipped in about 6" from the top. The temp. was in the high 70's outside. The first 4 seats had no way to access the recorded information, and thanks to the driver putting up a solid surface behind his seat, there was also no front view for the first seat behind him. Allowing a passenger to stand and chat with him also blocked the view for front seat passengers on the other side. After telling that driver we would like to get off at stop #2, I suddenly realized we were already past that stop and back again at #3,our starting point. I indicated I was disappointed he never told us when we reached stop #2, and he angrily and defensively rattled off a stream of German at me. I had the distinct impression he did not feel the least bit of responsibility for helping tourists.
Finally, it would be a definite improvement in this type of service if the routes run in BOTH directions! I realize they don't anywhere, but this can result in a great deal of wasted time or necessitate purchasing additional means of transport.
The "Skip the Line Entry" to the tower was VERY helpful, however! We would have been still waiting in one of 3 lines when we were all done by using this feature. Be sure, however, to go to the cashier for regular purchases to the left of the door, NOT the regular line.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Enjoyed. Never did see the Berlin Wall or holocaust memorial would recommend

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus commentary is dull at times and gives the bare minimum.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The bus tour was well worth doing as you get to see all major attractions in a couple of days. However, the tour up the tower seems a little expensive. We was up at the top for only about 15 minutes. We was staying in the Park Inn (next door to the tower) and the view wasn't much better!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

To start it is very difficult to find the site to transfer your voucher into a ticket. The site (Van) that it is in has the name of a different company on it. I only stopped to ask for directions and she told me I was in the spot I was looking for. Some of the buses are very nice and the audio works well while others were hit and miss. The tour was enjoyable, I always try to use a Hop on-Hop off in a new city. In some place we stopped for unexplained periods of time that were not on the schedule. I am soooooo happy we purchased the tour with the TV Tower because by the time we got to the tower (past the time allotted on the ticket) they were not selling any more tickets for the day (New Years Eve). We entered and had VIP treatment. Others were waiting on their number to come up but we were whisked to the front of the line. SWEET! Worth the money! But get to the transfer site as soon as possible or they may not let you in the TV tower.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The T.V. Tower visit was OK but not what I expected. the rest was good

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It worked well for the first day and allowed us to get a feel for the city.It was very slow and time consuming when trying to get place to place.Our hotel was not centrally located so travel time was slow,as Berlin is such. a large city

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour quite a bit but it is really only a brief introduction to the city. The biggest disappointment was the "skip the line" feature. The bus drops you off several blocks from the TV tower, and you walk there on your own, and arrive with no guidance on how to get to the top of the tower. We wandered around, waited in the wrong lines, until someone finally informed us that you have to got to the gift shop counter, turn in your voucher and then they give you a pass to wait in a very long line for the elevator UP. Then, you stand there and watch other guests with so called "VIP passes", cut right to the front of the line that you've been waiting in, for 30 minutes already. Once at the top, it was very crowded and difficult to enjoy.
My advice to you... go early... If the tour operators wanted this to really be valuable, they would sell the VIP passes instead.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

It is an easy way to get around to the various stops and also great information on the ride. The TV tower part was ok for skipping the line but not really the favorite part of our trip. Although interesting, it was not as good as we expected.

Special Offer
$49.45 Save $4.01

From USD $ 45.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080PANORAMIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message