5 star rating: Highly Recommended 205 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good! Very knowledgeable guide, Finn. We saw and learned so much. Only complaint was that Finn walked too fast for us older folks. But he always waited until we caught up before he began talking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were 6 of my family on this tour. Our guide was Ryan, a Scotsman from Glasgow. He was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. For example, we had seen the Jewish Memorial a couple of days before and really could not make heads or tails of it rather than it being different sized graves. He gave us various themes on what it all meant and it was very thought provoking.
Given the somber nature of this time in history, Ryan clearly painted a picture on how the Third Reich came to be, how it stayed in power, and then how it lost its way.
It was interesting to me how architecture played a role in demonstrating the power of the Third Reich. He also was not just Third Reich centric. He talked of the architecture that has been built, and is continuing to be built in Berlin today, and the themes in it.
A fascinating tour of the history. Ryan made it come to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kevin the tour guide was very knowledgeable and always friendly in his descriptions and explanations of the historical design and atrocities of the Nazi world. We travelled through relevant areas and finished the tour at the remnant site of the SS which is now a museum with open displays of certain details. The history of Warsaw was the topic on the day of the tour. There is also a small and enclosed film studio showing how ravaged the city was during WWII. These exhibits were free and highly recommended.
Overall, I highly recommend anyone with any historical interest to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Mort was amazing. So incredibly knowledgable and very friendly. He was so inspiring... The perfect way to spend an afternoon. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide: Mort. He was very knowledgeable, funny, and accessible. (As an American his English was great, which was very helpful.) The history was extremely interesting and the pace of the tour was good.

Quick note about local staff: we had some trouble with the U/S-bahn due to construction and missed the departure time. We called the local office and they told us where to meet the rest of the tour at the nearest stop to us, talking to our taxi driver and giving us directions. They were very helpful and we only missed the introduction. Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our first time using viator - highly recommend it. The Berlin Original Walking Tours use guides who are very knowledgeable (thank you Caroline who did our third reich tour). Will highly recommend this tour and the Sachenhausen Concentration Camp tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Mort our guide was excellent so knowledgeable made it all so interesting. A must if you love your history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Kevin from England was a great guide. Showed us everything we wanted to see! And in 100 degree weather. He did a great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour that I went on in Germany. Denis was an incredible storyteller and an amazing guide. I truly was enthralled by his amazing dictation of German history. I would highly endorse this tour and I feel that not only was it a great tour but a moral imperative to experience. So awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour immensely. The guide was very knowledgeable; willing to take time to explain things; took questions without reservation and did so with good humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing. Our guide Dennis was very knowledgeable and made the tour so interesting. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour visits many of same places that the Discover Berlin half day walking tour also covers. However it is a completely different narration. Rather than the humorous and fun tour, you are given a highly detailed darker history. Anyone who is into WWII history would probably love this tour so if you are aiming for that, do this. Otherwise, if you just want a fun and quick way to see the town, then probably the Discover Berlin walking tour is more for you. But unless you want to see the same land marks twice, you probably don't need to do both of these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David was our tour guide. I enjoyed his presentation and how he tied everything together for us. He was open and friendly and funny at times, and very knowledgeable. It made all the difference to my understanding of German history. I swear, these tour guides provide a valuable knowledge base to understand what we are seeing in Berlin. If you wonder if a tour guide matters, then trust me. It does. It is worth every penny. Good job, David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Crazy good tour! Our guide Finn was very very good. If you have time this is a great way to spend a day in Berlin and learn some history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant!!! value for money. Mort our guide was very good,and it was evident that he had a genuine understanding of the history of the city, this came over in his presentation.,We will certainly be recommending the tour to others. for the trip. The tour was much more than we expected.The information was good quality and given in a very professional way and to a high standard.

From USD $ 14.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message