5 star rating: Highly Recommended 188 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a little over two hours long. Ryan, our tour guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We saw many sites related to the Third Reich such as the former site of Hitler's Bunker and Reich Chancellery, the Air Ministry, the site of the Propaganda Ministry, a Soviet Memorial, the Reich Stag and Topography of Terror Museum, site of the Gestapo Headquarters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour! Opened my eyes to Nazi Germany and the tour guide Jonny was excellent and very funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was perfect. Sufficient knowledge of the period and capable
Of explaining it so that all understood. Reminder there is sufficient walking --wear good shoes and be prepared to walk a
large distance
A day well
Spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had been to Berlin on 5 previous occasions; I was there before the wall came down and visited the eastern sector, all very intimidating. I was there when the wall came down and last visited in 1991. I served with the British Army for 41 years and visited the city then. On my previous visits most of the Reich locations were either in the east or around the wall and were inaccessible, also during my previous visits all planning had to be done before you left home, there being no Google so you could not plan on the march as people do now. I saw this tour advertised and went for it. The guide was young but very well informed on his subject. He guided us through the Reich sites with detailed explanations of how the Nazis came to Berlin from Munich and supported many of the locations we visited with pre-wartime photos so we could see how the sites looked then. We also visited some of the newer memorial to Nazi victims. Some of the sites the guide was able to take us to I would never have known about, an example is Mohrenstraße on the Berlin U-Bahn. This station is across the Road from Hiller's Chancellery and is furnished with a red marble which by coincidence (or maybe not) is furnished with the same type and colour of marble that furnished Hitler's abode. The German government say it is from elsewhere, at war’s end with rebuilding needed and a ready supply of good marble in the ruins across the road I am inclined to believe the guide's version. The tour ended in Niederkirchnerstraße which during the Nazi era was called Prinz-Albrecht-Straße and located HQ Gestapo and SS. There is an exposed area of the underground chambers of the Gestapo HQ where it is left to the imagination what happened there. It is the site of the Topography of Terror which covers the whole Nazi era. There is a section of the original wall there as well. The tour was excellent, the guide was superb and well informed and I would strongly recommend this to anyone. Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The dark days of Germany's history are well known to most of us but we can always learn more, and this was certainly true on this sensational tour of Germany's capital.
US tour guide Rick was a font of knowledge during the three-and-a-half hour walk taking in the key sites of Nazi Germany, some of which are still standing.
It was a flawless, enlightening and unbiased view of the events leading up to, during and after The Third Reich's grip not only of Germany but surrounding countries.
Our small group learnt about the politics and fall-out of this dictatorship which led to one of the bloddiest conflicts this world has ever seen.
No words can sum up Rick's passion and detail that he imparted to us, and we were the greater for knowing it and for being in his company.
If you do nothing else in Berlin, and that would be hard givenm this vibrant city, then I cann't reccommend this walk highly enough.
Money and time well spent.
Andrew, Woking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable. I learned many new things about this era. He had a book of photos to which he kept referring to give you an idea as to how areas looked prior to the start of the war and to the almost complete destruction after the war. The little facts he had made this tour exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful day really brought to life by an outstanding guide. Please pass on our personal thanks.
The highlight for me was actually to stand on the site of the Fuhrerbunker and to witness the remaining architecture from the the Third Reich.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour! Our guide Rick was outstanding. His knowledge and the way in which he presented the tour were brilliant. Loved it and will recommend it to my friends back home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent walking tour - just the right pace and lots of information. Our tour guide, Kevin, had exceptional knowledge of the subject matter and was totally great about asking any and all questions along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Carlos, was extremely knowledgable about the Third Reich and its devastating impact on Berlin and Germany as a whole. The tour is three hours long and absolutely jam-packed with information and historical tidbits that will intrigue people of all background-knowledge levels. Each stop is explained in great detail and put into context of the rest of the twentieth century (especially the directly obvious, the Berlin Wall). Sights such as the Reichstag, memorials to the persecuted groups of WWII, Hitler's bunker and the Luftwaffe building are covered in the tour. Highly, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very educational and made us even more interested about Berlin's history and the side stories that came from Ryan, our tour guide. He was very passionate about Berlin and that helped in our understanding of the city's history. Thank you very much Viator and Ryan. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friends and I had an amazing time learning about the history of the Third Reich and visiting all the sites. Our tour guide was phenomenal, very knowledgeable, animated, engaging, don't have enough good things to say. Even though it was a bit cold on our walk, the three hours were some of the best I spent in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had Carlos as our guide = spoke perfect English, had a sense of humor and a great sense of history. It didn't feel very touristy, which is a good thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought the tour was excellent we had a experience that we will be recommending. The guide was so informative he gave us a real insight of the Third Reich although most of the buildings have changed or have been redeveloped the photo information that was supplied was in good detail and using the information he gave you could get a real feel of how life was. We will be returning again to Berlin and going on your other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent, well-educated tour guide. Also very helpful.

From USD $ 15.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message