5 star rating: Highly Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide: Mort. He was very knowledgeable, funny, and accessible. (As an American his English was great, which was very helpful.) The history was extremely interesting and the pace of the tour was good.

Quick note about local staff: we had some trouble with the U/S-bahn due to construction and missed the departure time. We called the local office and they told us where to meet the rest of the tour at the nearest stop to us, talking to our taxi driver and giving us directions. They were very helpful and we only missed the introduction. Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our first time using viator - highly recommend it. The Berlin Original Walking Tours use guides who are very knowledgeable (thank you Caroline who did our third reich tour). Will highly recommend this tour and the Sachenhausen Concentration Camp tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Mort our guide was excellent so knowledgeable made it all so interesting. A must if you love your history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Kevin from England was a great guide. Showed us everything we wanted to see! And in 100 degree weather. He did a great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour that I went on in Germany. Denis was an incredible storyteller and an amazing guide. I truly was enthralled by his amazing dictation of German history. I would highly endorse this tour and I feel that not only was it a great tour but a moral imperative to experience. So awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour immensely. The guide was very knowledgeable; willing to take time to explain things; took questions without reservation and did so with good humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing. Our guide Dennis was very knowledgeable and made the tour so interesting. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour visits many of same places that the Discover Berlin half day walking tour also covers. However it is a completely different narration. Rather than the humorous and fun tour, you are given a highly detailed darker history. Anyone who is into WWII history would probably love this tour so if you are aiming for that, do this. Otherwise, if you just want a fun and quick way to see the town, then probably the Discover Berlin walking tour is more for you. But unless you want to see the same land marks twice, you probably don't need to do both of these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David was our tour guide. I enjoyed his presentation and how he tied everything together for us. He was open and friendly and funny at times, and very knowledgeable. It made all the difference to my understanding of German history. I swear, these tour guides provide a valuable knowledge base to understand what we are seeing in Berlin. If you wonder if a tour guide matters, then trust me. It does. It is worth every penny. Good job, David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Crazy good tour! Our guide Finn was very very good. If you have time this is a great way to spend a day in Berlin and learn some history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant!!! value for money. Mort our guide was very good,and it was evident that he had a genuine understanding of the history of the city, this came over in his presentation.,We will certainly be recommending the tour to others. for the trip. The tour was much more than we expected.The information was good quality and given in a very professional way and to a high standard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour with a German History graduate as a guide. What more could one want! Every question was answered with a historians precision to detail and authority.

I recommend this very highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a little over two hours long. Ryan, our tour guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We saw many sites related to the Third Reich such as the former site of Hitler's Bunker and Reich Chancellery, the Air Ministry, the site of the Propaganda Ministry, a Soviet Memorial, the Reich Stag and Topography of Terror Museum, site of the Gestapo Headquarters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour! Opened my eyes to Nazi Germany and the tour guide Jonny was excellent and very funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was perfect. Sufficient knowledge of the period and capable
Of explaining it so that all understood. Reminder there is sufficient walking --wear good shoes and be prepared to walk a
large distance
A day well
Spent

From USD $ 15.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message