5 star rating: Highly Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The dark days of Germany's history are well known to most of us but we can always learn more, and this was certainly true on this sensational tour of Germany's capital.
US tour guide Rick was a font of knowledge during the three-and-a-half hour walk taking in the key sites of Nazi Germany, some of which are still standing.
It was a flawless, enlightening and unbiased view of the events leading up to, during and after The Third Reich's grip not only of Germany but surrounding countries.
Our small group learnt about the politics and fall-out of this dictatorship which led to one of the bloddiest conflicts this world has ever seen.
No words can sum up Rick's passion and detail that he imparted to us, and we were the greater for knowing it and for being in his company.
If you do nothing else in Berlin, and that would be hard givenm this vibrant city, then I cann't reccommend this walk highly enough.
Money and time well spent.
Andrew, Woking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable. I learned many new things about this era. He had a book of photos to which he kept referring to give you an idea as to how areas looked prior to the start of the war and to the almost complete destruction after the war. The little facts he had made this tour exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful day really brought to life by an outstanding guide. Please pass on our personal thanks.
The highlight for me was actually to stand on the site of the Fuhrerbunker and to witness the remaining architecture from the the Third Reich.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour! Our guide Rick was outstanding. His knowledge and the way in which he presented the tour were brilliant. Loved it and will recommend it to my friends back home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent walking tour - just the right pace and lots of information. Our tour guide, Kevin, had exceptional knowledge of the subject matter and was totally great about asking any and all questions along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Carlos, was extremely knowledgable about the Third Reich and its devastating impact on Berlin and Germany as a whole. The tour is three hours long and absolutely jam-packed with information and historical tidbits that will intrigue people of all background-knowledge levels. Each stop is explained in great detail and put into context of the rest of the twentieth century (especially the directly obvious, the Berlin Wall). Sights such as the Reichstag, memorials to the persecuted groups of WWII, Hitler's bunker and the Luftwaffe building are covered in the tour. Highly, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very educational and made us even more interested about Berlin's history and the side stories that came from Ryan, our tour guide. He was very passionate about Berlin and that helped in our understanding of the city's history. Thank you very much Viator and Ryan. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friends and I had an amazing time learning about the history of the Third Reich and visiting all the sites. Our tour guide was phenomenal, very knowledgeable, animated, engaging, don't have enough good things to say. Even though it was a bit cold on our walk, the three hours were some of the best I spent in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had Carlos as our guide = spoke perfect English, had a sense of humor and a great sense of history. It didn't feel very touristy, which is a good thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought the tour was excellent we had a experience that we will be recommending. The guide was so informative he gave us a real insight of the Third Reich although most of the buildings have changed or have been redeveloped the photo information that was supplied was in good detail and using the information he gave you could get a real feel of how life was. We will be returning again to Berlin and going on your other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent, well-educated tour guide. Also very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed it, the mrs did too! Didn't think she would! Jim our guide (Minnesota) really knew his onions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excelent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and in half a day we cover a lot of history. Although we did a great deal of walking it didn't feel hard because the tour guide kept our interest on the subject. If you like history, you would love this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Extremely knowledgable tour guide with much insight. Well worth the time.

From USD $ 16.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message