5 star rating: Highly Recommended 188 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed it, the mrs did too! Didn't think she would! Jim our guide (Minnesota) really knew his onions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excelent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and in half a day we cover a lot of history. Although we did a great deal of walking it didn't feel hard because the tour guide kept our interest on the subject. If you like history, you would love this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Extremely knowledgable tour guide with much insight. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Very informative. A nice pace. And a great guide. Do this one !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Rick was an excellent and knowledgeable guide for this subject. He answered all our questions and gave us a lot of background information that we had heard before. I would recommend it for all history buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great! Our guide, Mort, was the best guide we have ever had on a tour of any kind.
He was well-prepared, interesting and brought the Third Reich to life with his pictures and stories.
The walk passed too quickly for us! Viator is fortunate to have such a outstanding guide. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic Tour! Great value for money. Our tour guide Finn was great. Very knowledgable. Best tour of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is well worth the money. Ryan was very knowledgeable. It was a bit of a walk, so wear your walking shoes. Ryan's recommendation for dinner that night was right-on as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour we took in Berlin. The guide was very knowledgable and also shared experiences from his 2 wives (one who grew up in East Berlin and one who grew up in West Berlin)--especially what they were taught about WWII and the Nazis while growing up. We went back the next day to spend time at the Museum of Terror. This walk does take energy, as it is 3 1/2 hours long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide for this tour was Jim(Minnesota). I could tell from the way he explained everything that he truly had a passion for this subject and wanted to make sure we understood, from his perspective, what the subject matter was. The information, sites, etc., were all very interesting and would recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin who wanted to learn about this period of history. Brian and Janine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide was exceptional and highly professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Hendrick was marvelous. He was well prepared and very well informed. He had lots of interesting stories, and as. A student of art he knew a lot about buildings. He clearly enjoy being a guide and helped us to enjoy our visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent guide, Johnny, directed us and gave a wonderful narration of Nazi Germany. He walked at a pace that included everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the best tour we have taken. The guide was as knowledgeable as they come. She is getting her PHD in history and was super knowledgeable. Highly recommended for everyone.

From USD $ 15.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message