Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour we took in Berlin. The guide was very knowledgable and also shared experiences from his 2 wives (one who grew up in East Berlin and one who grew up in West Berlin)--especially what they were taught about WWII and the Nazis while growing up. We went back the next day to spend time at the Museum of Terror. This walk does take energy, as it is 3 1/2 hours long.

Brian P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide for this tour was Jim(Minnesota). I could tell from the way he explained everything that he truly had a passion for this subject and wanted to make sure we understood, from his perspective, what the subject matter was. The information, sites, etc., were all very interesting and would recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin who wanted to learn about this period of history. Brian and Janine

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide was exceptional and highly professional.

Leonard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Hendrick was marvelous. He was well prepared and very well informed. He had lots of interesting stories, and as. A student of art he knew a lot about buildings. He clearly enjoy being a guide and helped us to enjoy our visit

Lynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent guide, Johnny, directed us and gave a wonderful narration of Nazi Germany. He walked at a pace that included everyone.

ALLEN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the best tour we have taken. The guide was as knowledgeable as they come. She is getting her PHD in history and was super knowledgeable. Highly recommended for everyone.

Florentina H Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting and good to combine this tour with the "Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour" in order to get a full picture of this special city with a very special history. Great tour guide.

toria j r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Barnaby was amazing! kept the tour really really interesting and had tons of information to share. He brought his own personality into the tour and talked about things that arent commonly known. Shows alot of nazi sights and history and very interesting to see how things came to be and where they happened!! definitely recommended if your interested in nazi berling

deborahwatts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ryan our tour guide was excellent. He was very informative and could answer all questions. Was nice only having a small group. You think you know a lot about the wars unil ou do this our and he explains so much more to ou.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable being a long time resident of Berlin. This would be good tour for those who know little about the Third Reich as well as those who know it well. I would recomend this tour.

Randolph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was very knowledgable about the sites and monuments we visited. He took the time to explain the hard to understand points of a Nazi-dominated life that were difficult to understand in our present times. He was a veritable font of useful anecdotes, and made the half-day trip wholy enjoyable.

The only negative for the entire trip had nothing to do with the tour organizers. The Gestapo-esque "train police" (not really police at all, but brute thugs who are paid a percentage of the number of "fines" they collect) caught a mistake for a family of four tourists (two were children) in our group, that ended up costing the family 120 Euro in "fines" (aka extortion money). It's nothing less than a shame for a city that relies on tourism as a significant part of their income, to allow such bullying of tourists.

Tracy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent tour, Eldo really brought the history of Berlin to life, he obviously had a great passion for History. His pupils are very lucky to have such an engaging, enthusiastic teacher. A wonderful place to visit.

Brendan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rick was really informative, not only about the Third Reich but events before and after that period, which really gave us a better understanding of the period and events leading up to and after the fall of the Third Reich.

Lolita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was outstanding. Edo, the leader, was very well informed (a history major working on his teaching credentials). He led us to the sites we were interested in and explained in detail about the events surrounding those sites. He was able to answer all questions and was, in addition, polite and attentive.

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

really enjoyed this - guide Jim was excellent as so knowledgeable and enthusiastic .

Andras B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

really enjoyed it. Great experience!

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide who knew his stuff and communicated it well.

Dinu M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The guide, Mort, is obviously the best person to give this tour based on his extensive knowledge of the time and places; great tour, highly recommended!

Breandan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Mort was our guide and apart from the interesting tour, he was a very interesting man with great knowledge. Very enjoyable afternoon.

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a brilliant tour coordinated well by an extremely knowledgeable tour guide (Ryan from Dundee)
We would highly recommend this tour and Ryan to lead it - he is a great guy, who informs you of all this important history in a concise and interesting way. Thank you Ryan!

jamie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

top notch ,a must,if you dont take the tour you,ll be walking past the stuff you want to see,the guide was superb

Joanna P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide Mort was a fascinating and fantastic guide. He had so much knowledge and was able to use his own experiences to explain points. We really learned a lot from him and he was an excellent guide on a very serious subject. We recommend this tour to anyone going to Berlin.

DAVID S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting. Carlos was a great guide. Well organised. Would recommend

MR1986

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour with expert knowledgable guide Edo. He gave an insight into the different buildings and characters associated with the Nazi's and the Third Reich. I fully recommend this tour.

Viewing 4 of 10

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 13.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message