• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our tour guide, Forrest, was extremely good! Made the tour excellent. I would recommend this tour to anyone that visits Berlin. Tour ends near checkpoint Charlie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Finn, my Berlin tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly as well. The whole experience was great and I learned so much about this period of German history, thanks to Finn. He was well-organized, and because of the transit system not properly functioning well that day, quickly improvised our tour without wasting our time in the process. My only regret was that I couldn't give him a much-deserve tip, since all I had was a 50 Euro bill on me. I really wish I could have shown him how great he was by tipping him. Finn is definately, a major asset to your company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent!! Berlin is an amazing city with so much history and my guide was awesome!

Shermann D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour, Carlos was a very informative guide, great to see lots of original buildings and lots of memorial sites. A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Worthwhile tour in Berlin. We had a good guide (Jim). Tour is good length and covers all the key sites. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We took our 14 year old son with us. It was not lots of walking but we did stand a lot. The guide was fantastic and so knowledgeable. The way he laid out the history for us as we moved to various sites was impartial and very informative and interesting. It was a bit cold to stand outside for so long so rug up. Well worth the effort. We had seen Dachau and aim to visit more WW2 sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Exellent guide!

dwalsh
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Once again the man who turned a walking trip into a interesting trip into history was Carlos. His knowledge of how the Third Reich was established and it development plus the use of old photo's to show you as it was made the trip. Well worth the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very interesting tour. Finn was great! He made the tour come to life!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent. Although there are not many sites left to see, Torfan our guide was very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable explaining complex ideas clearly and making the whole time come alive. Strongly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic! Our guide Tobin was such a mine of information spoke clearly and was easy to hear. He answered everyone's questions without hesitation and made this tour one of the highlights of our stay in Berlin. We are both glad we did it. I would recommend it to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Carlos did a fantastic job in captivating our attention. We would highly recommend this tour to anybody interested in learning more about Hitler's regime!

-Familie Börlin, Alchenflüh, Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We were very pleased with this tour.Our guide was knowledgeable, easy to understand, expert in his grasp of the events and it was a totally excellent experience. We would recommend it to anyone interested in this history of WWII. Our question was why did we meet at the Zoo when the tour began several miles from there. Otherwise, a five star event.

cowboys24
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

our tour was with a guide called torben he was very enthusiastic and loved doing his job .he was very good at explaining where all the nazis stuff had been in berlin and it was a great way to spend 3 hours i would recommend the tour to anybody .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was really informative tour. The guide (Forrest) was fantastic and really knew his facts. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 16.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817REICH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message