Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 813 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. She gave us some invaluable insights into Berlin's history and culture.

lyn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide who gave us so much information and even recommended a lovely quiet restaurant off the beaten track. If you do this tour on the first day it gives you a great idea on places you would like to explore further.

Jaime G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide. Professional, interesting, funny...

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide Rick was awesome. Got a very good taste of important places. Guide was so good, we signed up for the Cold War tour with him. He was also a great guide for this tour also.

Constance D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour. Our guide Matti was knowledgeable, personable and very accommodating to the group and our questions. I would highly recommend this tour.
Only negative was that a meeting point was a bit difficult to find since the restaurant is in the middle of square, not on the edge.

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jess was very knowlegeable and entertaining.

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Ysame was terrific. She was so knowledgable with her history and made it very interesting. Seeing Berlin with a walking tour is a wonderful way to see the city. Despite the terrible weather is was well worth it.
i highly recommend the tour..

Scarlett R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our group was comprised of 4 students in Berlin for 4 days and this tour was definitely the highlight of the trip. Lynsey, our tour guide, was lovely a history PHD, she was very knowledgeable and eager to answer questions. The tour in and of itself was very well designed, comprehensive but not too rushed. The information provided was pertinent and interesting in many ways. Lots of the info signs in the city were in German so it was great to get to know the city in English! This tour is a must for Anglophones in Berlin!

Yasmine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide was even more excellent.

beatrice.ip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide

Sissel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour and we enjoyed every minute of it. Rick, our tour guide, was well-read and really interesting to listen to.

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pip was fab. She really brought this tour to life for us. Can't recommend it highly enough. 4 very informative and interesting hours. Gives you a great insight into Germany and Berlin's history as well as orientating you to all the main places you would want to see in a short trip to Berlin. The tour also showed us some great little 'gems' that we would not of known about if we had not been on this tour.

sanjeev a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was amazing. Our guide Torben was excellent, tour moved quickly through many sights with him explaining the history in great detail. Highly recommend this tour.

Rhona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jess, our guide, was full of information and stories about Berlin which really made the walking tour worth while. Four hours sounds a long time but it passed very quickly and we saw a great deal and learned a lot. Very good way to start a trip to Berlin - it is a city with much history which gives you much to think about.

Wiskirchenmaureen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

David was a fantastic, knowledgeable guide!

Vicki C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. It provided a comprehensive overview of this historic city. Our guide Rick was great. He was very knowledgeable and unbiased which is important because as Walter Benjamin said History is written by the victors.

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and gave us good insight into the history of Berlin. Very informative and good to have a general introduction to the city.

klawson702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour is a great option to see Berlin's main sites and learn some history while at it. The only confusing part is the meeting areas for the tour. It says to meet at the taxi station for West Berlin but there isn't a taxi station. But we called the main office and figured it out.

Deatri A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

awesome! the lady guiding my tour is very educated and talented! I know the history of Berlin more than average in just only four hours. its totally worth it!

JB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, excellent guide

gerardomartinho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good guide !!!! Very nice day, we enjoyed it very much

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very happy with the tour as we saw and learned so much in the 4 hours. Jonathan, our guide that day, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly, willing to answer questions and repeat himself when it was noisy at one location. Our tour date coincided with the Reunification 25th anniversary which made it extra special. For the price I highly recommend the Berlin half day walking tour.

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very interesting and informative tour, our guide, Kathryn, was brilliant! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin. What we saw and heard about, particularly the Jewish Memorial, were memorable and enlightening, such a really good tour.

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend highly to newcomers to Berlin as well as those who know the city well. Provided that the guide is Beth! She was knowledgeable, informative and interesting. To describe German history briefly and in a way that is explanatory and interesting takes a lot of skill. A fascinating few hours in this wonderful city

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lorna is an amazing guide! She has shared with us some very thorough introduction of all the interesting and meaningful spots in Berlin. She has definitely made our tour exceedingly interesting! Would recommend this to everyone who are new to Berlin.

Viewing 2 of 33

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 13.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message