5 star rating: Highly Recommended 694 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 694 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found this walking tour to be a wonderful introduction to Berlin. Our guide, Ysanne, was very informative and enthusiastic when talking about the City and made the tour very enjoyable. We would highly recommend that anyone visiting Berlin for the first time should do this tour, you can then decide what parts of the City you would like to re-visit for a more detailed view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day in Berlin, so that is why this was the perfect tour. I also recommend it for people who are just starting the trip and would like an overview and use the tour to identify places they would like to visit later. We were so privileged to have Alex as our guide. He was knowledgable and very articulate. The best thing about him was his political and cultural sensitivity. If you go on this tour be sure to ask for him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great and informative tour of Berlin Very much enjoyed our guide, Kevin. He knew the history and connected it to our present day. Wish we'd have more time to explore certain areas! Overall, great value, very informative and easy to be a part of!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great introductory tour and our guide was very knowledgeable and interactive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel was an outstanding, highly informative and articulate guide. She provided thorough explanations and background for all of the sites we visited. The tour was the perfect length and allowed us to pinpoint those sites we would return to later on our visit. Highly recommended for it's orientation to the city, historical context and fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex did a good job giving us a good intro to the city. The tour was fun and informative. We learnt enough to tour later on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing. The guide was so knowledgeable and professional. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended - Jess was extremely knowledgable and engaging ! We wouldn't have known of many of the historic locations if it wasn't for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - really insightful and there were loads of things I feel we would have totally missed without this! Our tour guide Ysanne was brilliant, friendly and chatty and full of information and advice for other things to do in Berlin, a great way to start our holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick ~ our guide was great. Very knowledgeable and thought provoking. Tour visited most major sites. We were a large group but extra time to get through the tour was not an issue. Highly recommend but wear comfy shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great, very educational. Our guide Zanna was excellent. She new her history very well. Would recommend to anyone with a little or lots of wwii knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile tour to do. Our guide, Matti, was very knowledgeable and made the history of Berlin come alive. Highly recommend doing this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matti our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent introduction to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!!! I have already recommended it to all friends who plan to go to Berlin. We were a bit tired after all the walking but 100 worth it. This is def a MUST DO in your time in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very interesting. Jesse does talk very fast though, so if your English is not great, you may struggle. Also, be a bit more grateful and less expectant on tips Jesse! A thank you wouldn't hurt!

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have already sent in a rating and review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Rachel was extremely knowledgable and helpful in guiding us all around the city. Time flew by extremely fast and before we knew it, the whole 4 hours were up. Would like to thank Rachel for such a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent the guide Rick was absolutely great. The best tour guide I have ever come across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alex was an amazing tour guide. He was very well informed and made our 4 hour tour interesting and informative. We saw a lot of downtown Berlin and got a very good history lesson in the process! I think this was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, cannot fault the trip, really eye opening and delivered with passion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was an amazing experience mostly due to our most knowledgable tour guide Roy. He was one of the best guides I've seen with a wealth of knowledge, humour and wit.
I can't recommend this tour enough
Thank you
Atoosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very interesting. We had a quick overview over all interesting spots and historical sights of the city. Rachel had a lot of historical knowledge and was a very good and kind guide. Thanks Rachel!

From USD $ 13.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message