5 star rating: Highly Recommended 675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile tour to do. Our guide, Matti, was very knowledgeable and made the history of Berlin come alive. Highly recommend doing this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matti our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent introduction to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!!! I have already recommended it to all friends who plan to go to Berlin. We were a bit tired after all the walking but 100 worth it. This is def a MUST DO in your time in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very interesting. Jesse does talk very fast though, so if your English is not great, you may struggle. Also, be a bit more grateful and less expectant on tips Jesse! A thank you wouldn't hurt!

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have already sent in a rating and review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Rachel was extremely knowledgable and helpful in guiding us all around the city. Time flew by extremely fast and before we knew it, the whole 4 hours were up. Would like to thank Rachel for such a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent the guide Rick was absolutely great. The best tour guide I have ever come across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alex was an amazing tour guide. He was very well informed and made our 4 hour tour interesting and informative. We saw a lot of downtown Berlin and got a very good history lesson in the process! I think this was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, cannot fault the trip, really eye opening and delivered with passion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was an amazing experience mostly due to our most knowledgable tour guide Roy. He was one of the best guides I've seen with a wealth of knowledge, humour and wit.
I can't recommend this tour enough
Thank you
Atoosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very interesting. We had a quick overview over all interesting spots and historical sights of the city. Rachel had a lot of historical knowledge and was a very good and kind guide. Thanks Rachel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ysanne was an absolute joy! She conveyed the 800 year history of Berlin in a compelling, succinct narrative as we toured the city center. A must for first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beth made Berlin's complicated history so interesting. She is an excellent guide! Great way to get focussed and see a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Matti was so knowledgeable and friendly. Despite being in a particularly large group, he managed to speak to everybody and ensure that all heard him. There was no sort of "sponsored" stop offs in any local stores that you sometimes get on walking tours. We simply got to see the amazing sights of Berlin (with a short lunch break) with all of its history spanning from the early days of the city (pre-Germany) right through both world wars, the cold war, unification and the shape of the future.

Matti was also able to contribute with stories from his own families experiences of the separation of Berlin which made it all the more fascinating.

In really cannot praise this tour enough, there is absolutely nothing to fault or criticise.

It is well worth doing, you will learn so much about this incredible city, all for excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Beth, was great. Her explanations were clear, informative, and entertaining. Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us. So that those reading the review get a better sense of what the tour is going to be like: we had a short break about 2/3 through the tour and a few scattered opportunities to sit a few times during the tour, but we were on our feet for the most of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready to learn a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the city. Ysanne was very knowledgable and professional - a great guide. Although the tour involved 4hrs of walking, the regular stops and explanations at the landmarks and the short coffee break made it fly by. You can waste a lot of time and often get very little out of a day, trying to do things on your own. Ysanne made history come alive - 8 well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide Phillipa, was so knowledge and had the ability to impart that knowledge. A great introduction to Berlin which provides one with a solid understanding of the city and it's history and with a firm understanding on what might be of interest to revisit. Without hesitation a top to be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Emily, our tour guide was brilliant. I learnt so much. Emily made clear so many things I was vague about , it opened up my mind. Do this on your first day so you have a good overview of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Berlin and the guide Pip/Phillipa was incredibly knowledgeable and fantastic about bringing us up to speed on German history in a very short window of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour for Berlin first timers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. Wonderful tour guide - Mati.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing, kudos to the tour guide, her command of English is excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sad to say I cannot remember if our guide was David or Daryl, only that he originates from Dundee. Fantastic. This guy knew everything and more. He was clear, concise, funny and professional in his commentary. The tour in itself was interesting and certainly worth taking. When you get a guide like this guy you have won first prize. Great !

From USD $ 13.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message