5 star rating: Highly Recommended 714 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 714 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I travelled from Hanover to join this walking tour, met up with the group and tour guide Ysanne at Hackesher Market in Berlin on a beautiful warm sunny day for our 4 1/2 hour walking tour.
Ysanne was from the UK and had been living in Berlin for a number of years, she was very informative and passionate with all her information she gave us and loved all the history of Berlin. How fortunate were we to have someone with so much knowledge. I really wished I could have had a few days in this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

kathilyn was amazing. she was informative, enthusiastic, and very helpful. Thank you for everything :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kathryn was our guide this week, and she was fantastic. Lots of energy, very friendly and lots of knowledge to share. It was very clear that she was passionate about her job and the history of Berlin. I did the tour on my first day in the city - a great way to get oriented and figure out what you want to go back to see more of. Highly recommend the tour and especially Kathryn!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jess was really knowledgeable and great fun. I have never learned so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best tour we had ever had: thorough, emotional, uhforgetadble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very insightful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Emily our tour guide was fantastic. She gave it the personal touch and made sure that everyone was included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must to get a full history of Berlin. Our guide Ysanne was excellent, with just the right level of detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Rachel and she was wonderful. So much information in just four hours. This tour is a fantastic choice for those with not so much time in Berlin or just those who are after a compact telling of Berlin's history! A really worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, the guide Emily was very friendly and full of knowledge. Warmly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour we did was booked by accident, I thought I had booked the Berlin wall tour.
However saying that, Rachel our guide made it by far the best tour we did all week. Lots of interesting little points of information and many funny stories. Was a big group but she made everyone welcome. Well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicholai was FANTASTIC. The BEST tour guide I have ever had. Incredible depth of knowledge, interesting, emotional, relevant. Felt like I saw all of Berlin thanks to Nicolai. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would thoroughly recommend this trip whether you know much of the history or not as the tour is very informative and shows you all the historic sites. Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oor guide Kevin was excellent. Very knowledgeable and good at giving a 'balanced' picture of 20th Century German history. We liked the fact that he was very respectful at the Holocaust memorial site - and encouraged our group to be too.
And he took us to a v good local lunch spot.
Kevin was very good humoured in the face of high temperatures and a mass of football fans and scarf/ticket touts for a European final.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathryn was great!!! Covered all the important historical sites. Highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found this walking tour to be a wonderful introduction to Berlin. Our guide, Ysanne, was very informative and enthusiastic when talking about the City and made the tour very enjoyable. We would highly recommend that anyone visiting Berlin for the first time should do this tour, you can then decide what parts of the City you would like to re-visit for a more detailed view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day in Berlin, so that is why this was the perfect tour. I also recommend it for people who are just starting the trip and would like an overview and use the tour to identify places they would like to visit later. We were so privileged to have Alex as our guide. He was knowledgable and very articulate. The best thing about him was his political and cultural sensitivity. If you go on this tour be sure to ask for him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great and informative tour of Berlin Very much enjoyed our guide, Kevin. He knew the history and connected it to our present day. Wish we'd have more time to explore certain areas! Overall, great value, very informative and easy to be a part of!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great introductory tour and our guide was very knowledgeable and interactive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel was an outstanding, highly informative and articulate guide. She provided thorough explanations and background for all of the sites we visited. The tour was the perfect length and allowed us to pinpoint those sites we would return to later on our visit. Highly recommended for it's orientation to the city, historical context and fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex did a good job giving us a good intro to the city. The tour was fun and informative. We learnt enough to tour later on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing. The guide was so knowledgeable and professional. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended - Jess was extremely knowledgable and engaging ! We wouldn't have known of many of the historic locations if it wasn't for the tour.

From USD $ 13.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message