• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 485 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 485 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I can't say enough about this tour...it was great. What made it great was our tour guide, Rick. He provided so much information in a clear, articulate, entertaining way...in short he's what made the tour. In the beginning of the tour Rick took our rather large group under the shade of a tree and gave us 800 years of history in about 20 minutes. He did an awesome job of keeping us together and making sure he accommodated the people that had to leave a little early because of travel plans. The tour ran a little over the four hours because there is so much to see and Rick is very passionate about presenting the info in a very lively way. I would whole heartedly recommend this tour...it was fabulous because of Rick. It's also one of the more reasonable...be prepared to walk as you will cover a lot of ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, very knowledgeable guide, explained everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great value for 4 hours of excellent information and history. Concentrated around the Mitte (old town) it covered all the main sights in that area. Our guide, Darren from Ireland, was fantastic and had a huge knowledge of the subject from his studies of German history. Strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on the day was Finn, an Irishman living in Berlin for the past 8 years. He knew absolutely everything there was to know and his delivery was very engaging; detailed history interspersed with anecdotes in just the right measure. One of the highlights of our trip to Berlin and certainly not to be missed. Our tour was on a Friday and our one regret was that we could not join Finn's tour to Potsdam on the Sunday as we were flying out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Beth was a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. Every tour I did on this vacation through Viator was great. Berlin has so much history and to be able to stand in the middle of it all was priceless. I loved seeing the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and everything else. The guide was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. I was a tad disappointed with the site of Hitler's Bunker as I was expecting to see an actual bunker. Otherwise it was a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic Tour that covers all the highlights of Berlin. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job considering it was his first tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time with guide Jonny who was very knowledgeable . Gave us a good taste of the sights of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour , so interesting and even though 4 Hours is long , it was well worth it as our leader Lorna was so knowledgeable and we learnt so much . We did this the first day we arrived in Berlin and it covered everything in one tour we found no need to do anything else after, just enjoy the shops and wander the street , highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dennis was one of the best guides we have ever had. His knowledge of the history and personal experiences made it so special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We actually ended up taking two Viator tours during our time in Berlin. Our original booking on May 27 was a city tour. We had the good fortune of having a delightful young woman named Lorna from England as our guide. To say she was informed would be an understatement. She did what one takes a tour to experience, which is to tell you some of the history of the place you're visiting, what is important about what you are seeing and some fun anecdotal material to keep you interested. We started out on a crisp sunny morning and ended up walking through the city in a downpour. A measure of her skill was that no one, to the person, decided to bail on the tour, we followed her to the end of the trip and then she went the extra mile and stood there letting us pick her brain about what other things we might do and even where we might have a fun lunch. We [ 4 ] had a great time. This is a great tour highlighting the most important sites and pointing the way to the rest of them including museum island. Linda Pompei

The second tour that we took was to Pottsdam on Thurs. of that same week with David. Again, we thought he was just superb.His enthusiasm for the place and the history was infectious. We really enjoyed seeing the site of the Pottsdam Conference where the treaty was signed as well as seeing the sheer beauty of the place and the sense of quiet and calm so close to the chaos of Berlin. He also brought the city to life with anecdotal material and some real "groaners" of jokes. Both guides were such a fabulous part of our experience in Berlin that we couldn't imagine being in better hands for either tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a wonderful time on this tour - our guide, Jonny was excellent. A great way to see many of Berlin's historical sights and even learn a few things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour. We had Jonny as a tour guide and learned so much about the city in such a short time. We have been on many tours in many different places and I can say this was easily one of the best. It seems from reading other reviews that other people had wonderful guides as well so I can certainly recommend this tour. If you're going to Berlin for any reason, book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gemma is a fantastic guide. very cheerful, witty, intelligent, polite and helpful. so much was covered in detail. this tour is what it says on the tin. not ideal for ppl who are not keen on a walking as it really makes you walk for nearly 4/4.5 hours with a 30 min break. i will recommend this tour with full confidence. Thanks a lot Gemma for such a wonderful guide and person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent.

From USD $ 16.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message