5 star rating: Highly Recommended 627 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 627 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! Well worth the money. Carlos was an awesome tour guide and very knowledgeable about the sights. It was a wonderful day and a perfect way to start Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and information. Our tour guide, Jess, though he is an American, was super knowledgeable about the history of Berlin. It was 4 hour walk but it was worth the trouble as we saw all the important historical sites. A big clap for our guide for the fascinating narration and the tour.
The tour was delayed as we couldn't find the tour guide in front of taxi station at the Zoological Garden train station. The sign board was hidden in place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. My tour lasted for 5 hours, full of history and stories. Best value for money. Definitely worth every penny of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable.

Can absolutely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jess out tour guide was excellent, informative without being dull and boring, great sense of humour. This was our first time to Berlin and this was a great introduction to the history and the central sights of the City. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to any first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fun, yet very informative. Our guide Beth was lovely and very good at her job. I would degibateky recommend this tour. The time passed quickly and wasn't as far to walk as I thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour proved to be everything we hoped and more. We were not rushed and our guide (Ryan) explained everything perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic, we absolutely loved it. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgable and interesting. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. The guide Lorna was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Jaime L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Carolyn was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and passionate about all the history and facts she spoke of. Would highly recommend this tour and using Viator to book it. It was very simple to book and the directions to the meeting point was mostly accurate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best value of anything in Berlin! Our tour guide Jonathan was great, entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Straight to the point- amazing tour. We got to see the main sights of Berlin and the most poignant historical buildings and areas all explained by our highly knowledgable and interesting guide Rick. Four hours flew by and I cannot recommend it enough even if you have a faint interest in history! 5*s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour ,great value,well paced ,fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great introduction to Berlin. Helps you to really understand this fascinating city. Very easy walking, and doesnt matter how many times you do the tour, you learn something new.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely awesome! We saw all the major sights to see in Berlin and the history learned was more than I could ever expect. Our tour guide, Jonny, was one-of-a-kind and so very knowledgeable and energetic! We loved him. Definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour Beth was our guide and she did a great job. A good way to understand what Berlin is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a brilliant tour! Our guide, Kathryn, was friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic. A great overview of the city and it's history, a good pace - would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was great- covered 800 years of history and showed us all the top sights on our first day visiting Berlin. very interesting and well put together

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative and a good way to understand the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Great guide!

We went last week and we have seen all the beautiful places of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very Nice tour in spite of bad wether. We learned a lot of Berlins historie and Our guide was fantastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Caroline was excellent, really entertaining and knowledgable.

From USD $ 13.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message