5 star rating: Highly Recommended 564 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 564 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide with great insight into the history of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour but our feet were sore after all that walking. Our guide was very well informed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kathryn did an amazing job of covering so much in 4 hours of walking, but also making it seem like a relatively short time. She was knowledgable and answered questions well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely one of the best walking tours we've ever done. Really well orchestrated. If you want to know the story of Berlin, then do the tour. Excellent value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly excellent introduction to Berlin. We had the good fortune to have Jenny as a guide. Jenny was student of both modern history and Germany at a British University and was very knowledgeable. She so obviously just loved her subject. It was as good, if not better, than sitting in a university lecture theatre getting a run through of German history. I loved all four hours of this tour. Just amazing. It is a must on my list for anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was conducted by Emily whom was not only a very pleasant person, but her knowledge of the Berlin and its history was very very impressive. This was one of the best tours that my wife and I have ever participated in and we have traveled extensively . A must for travelers to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Finn was terrific! He provided great historical perspective on the sights we visited, and managed to include humor and local color along with the factual information. He encouraged questions, and was friendly and approachable. He also kept us on schedule, which we appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour, be fore warned it is a lot of walking but the history is so dense that it takes a long time to be explained. Our tour guide was really great and just seemed so passionate about the information she wanted to share. I think anyone that visits Berlin should do this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great historical view of the city by tourguide Jonathan. I could not believe we packed so much hisory and sites in to a four hour tour! Very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our walking tour of Berlin was wonderful!! Our tour guide Emily was FANTASTiC!!! She was born in Berlin and has American parents, so her English was perfect. She had a great grasp of history, a great love of Berlin and a lovely disposition. It happened to have been pouring rain the morning of our tour, and Emily knew just where to stop to give us shelter. She wasn't the least bit dismayed by the rain and kept us all in great spirits. We learned so much and a big THANK YOU to Viator and to EMILY!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour visited all the Berlin sites of interest which are available with in a reasonable walking distance such as Brandenburg gate, Babel Platz, Furerbunker, Jewish memorial, checkpoint charlie, Topo of Terror. The tour guide, Lorna, was English and gave the tour in English. She was an energetic delightful personality. This tour gave a quick overview of the Tourist sights of Berlin and I highly recommend it for the first time tourist to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was raining when we have this tour but our guide, Emily (American parents and she has American accent) made this 4 hour walking tour worth walking in the rain for knowledge of history of what happened in Berlin before, during and after the Cold War.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Philippa was excellent and made the tour very interesting. Would recommend this to anyone who wanted to learn a bit about Berlin, its history, events leading up to both WW1 and WW2, the carve-up of Berlin, life after the split and then the lead up to re-unification. Well worth it!

From USD $ 15.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message