5 star rating: Highly Recommended 696 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 696 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very interesting. We had a quick overview over all interesting spots and historical sights of the city. Rachel had a lot of historical knowledge and was a very good and kind guide. Thanks Rachel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ysanne was an absolute joy! She conveyed the 800 year history of Berlin in a compelling, succinct narrative as we toured the city center. A must for first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beth made Berlin's complicated history so interesting. She is an excellent guide! Great way to get focussed and see a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Matti was so knowledgeable and friendly. Despite being in a particularly large group, he managed to speak to everybody and ensure that all heard him. There was no sort of "sponsored" stop offs in any local stores that you sometimes get on walking tours. We simply got to see the amazing sights of Berlin (with a short lunch break) with all of its history spanning from the early days of the city (pre-Germany) right through both world wars, the cold war, unification and the shape of the future.

Matti was also able to contribute with stories from his own families experiences of the separation of Berlin which made it all the more fascinating.

In really cannot praise this tour enough, there is absolutely nothing to fault or criticise.

It is well worth doing, you will learn so much about this incredible city, all for excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Beth, was great. Her explanations were clear, informative, and entertaining. Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us. So that those reading the review get a better sense of what the tour is going to be like: we had a short break about 2/3 through the tour and a few scattered opportunities to sit a few times during the tour, but we were on our feet for the most of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready to learn a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the city. Ysanne was very knowledgable and professional - a great guide. Although the tour involved 4hrs of walking, the regular stops and explanations at the landmarks and the short coffee break made it fly by. You can waste a lot of time and often get very little out of a day, trying to do things on your own. Ysanne made history come alive - 8 well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide Phillipa, was so knowledge and had the ability to impart that knowledge. A great introduction to Berlin which provides one with a solid understanding of the city and it's history and with a firm understanding on what might be of interest to revisit. Without hesitation a top to be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Emily, our tour guide was brilliant. I learnt so much. Emily made clear so many things I was vague about , it opened up my mind. Do this on your first day so you have a good overview of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Berlin and the guide Pip/Phillipa was incredibly knowledgeable and fantastic about bringing us up to speed on German history in a very short window of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour for Berlin first timers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. Wonderful tour guide - Mati.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing, kudos to the tour guide, her command of English is excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sad to say I cannot remember if our guide was David or Daryl, only that he originates from Dundee. Fantastic. This guy knew everything and more. He was clear, concise, funny and professional in his commentary. The tour in itself was interesting and certainly worth taking. When you get a guide like this guy you have won first prize. Great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This waling tour was excellent! It was the first thing we did during our short 2 day stay and it was well worth it. We saw everything on this tour that is a must when in Berlin and our guide, Jess was brilliant. He really knew his stuff and we couldn't wait to stop at the next landmark to hear more fascinating information. This is an ideal way of getting to know the city if you've never been before as well as having a really interesting history lesson. Can't fault it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really great extensive foot tour of the main sights of the city, with a knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative, and amazing value for money. Our guide Alex was very knowledgable and funny, be prepared to walk until you drop though, we certainly covered alot of ground!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. Guide Katryn was very good, knew her historical facts and put them across very well. pace of tour was good as well, no rushing. All in all a very enjoyable experience and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rachel was a great guide. The tour is very well designed and the history well told.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is awesome and perfect if you want to see the main sights in Berlin! Our guide Matti was really well informed and he even told us a few personal stories his family used to live in East Berlin. We saw all the important sights and were even given opportunities to take photos. Be warned, that as a walking tour, it obviously involves a fair amount of walking! I had no issues but some people started complaining.
I could not recommend this tour highly enough! It's a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to know the city. Our guide Alex gave the perfect balance of information and history of the city and was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this to everyone visiting Berlin!! My guide was Ryan and he was great! He was incredibly knowledgeable about Berlin and was able to give us so much background information on the sites we saw and Berlin as a whole. This tour was the highlight of my trip to Berlin, and probably the most quality 4 hours I spent in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Jess was very knowledgeable and the tour was both informative and enjoyable. These tours are excellent for orientating yourself in a new city and gaining valuable historic knowledge .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour - would thoroughly recommend it - many many thanks to the tour guide Jesse
who made it so enjoyable and fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was informative, interesting and entertaining! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 13.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message