• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 483 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 483 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide Alex gave us a very comprehensive tour ,well paced with lots of tips on what to do in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide Finn was very knowledgeable, interesting walk, lots to see and learn the German history .
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting walk. Lots of historical background from over the centuries. Very knowledgeable guide who has lived in Berlin for many years and clearly loves the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and myself had great tours with Jim on the Berlin City tour and Kevin on the Sachsenhausan Memorial tour we could not have wished for better tour guides , They both have the gift for making things interesting but never boring and were ready to answer any questions on this thought provoking City and its history.. We have recommended Viator to anyone visiting a City where this brilliant company trades.Thanks Jim, Kevin and Viator

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Jemma was very knowledgeable and answered all other non tour related questions very well giving us an insight into German living today.
Thank you
Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding walking tour.
Outstanding tour guide (Rick from Pittsburg USA) amazing knowledge of European history.
A must for first timers to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour is great, our guide Jonny had so much knowledge of Berlin - it's history, past and current. I highly recommend this tour, it's amazing and a great way to see the city. Be careful when signing up through Viator though - it has two locations, one in West Berlin and one in East. Without knowing anything about the city we went to the West Berlin location, only then to have to meet the other half of the group in East Berlin which took another hour by the time we had gotten to the meeting location then had to take the train to the 2nd location. Viator should only have people meet at the East Berlin location. A complete waste to sign up for the West Berlin location. If you sign up for this tour do not go to the West Berlin location - just go straight to the East Berlin meeting spot. It is not clear on their website about this. Otherwise it's a fabulous walking tour through Berlin. We hit so many sights. Make sure you were good walking shoes because this is a true walking tour.

Miroslava P
Serbia and Montenegro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour, guide was excellent, strongly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Our guide Jim was informative. He could write a book 'Berlin guide for dummies'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

a very enjoyable and informative tour,excellent guide,matti,great to get an educated insight with family ties to some of history's most incredible events,quite an adventure,would'nt have been half as good with just a guide book. loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All Berlin tours through viator are amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely superb. Scottish Ryan brought Berlin to life with his enthusiasm and sensitivity.
Paul and Eve Marmot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and would call it the highlight our our trip. Our guide, Rick, was fantastic. Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful in to Berlin's complex history, I would recommend taking your tour with him if at all possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

ALL the best to our guide, the one for Nothingham! Excellent job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour to get your bearings with. Our tour guide Matti was great and gave us an interesting perspective on the city

From USD $ 16.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message