5 star rating: Highly Recommended 599 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great learnt a lot from our tour guide phillipa. Value for money and took time out for any questions frequently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rick gave us a friendly and thoroughly enjoyable tour of Berlin. His in dept knowledge of the royal period, the rise and fall of the Nazi's and the communist periods was truly impressive. We gained a new appreciation of Berlin. We would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend the tour. Our guide Rick was very informative and knowledgeable and brought to life many of the important historical sites that we visited.

Kacey C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were fortunate enough to be in Berlin for the 25th anniversary celebration of the fall of the Wall. Our tour guide, Dennis, was fantastic. He's a lover of history and when the tour was over, we felt that we really understood the history of Berlin. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a good overview of story of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Dennis was very professional and had a wealth of knowledge to share about the history of Berlin through time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was great, quite personable, clear English. Met up on the east side. Had a free day from my business travels so booked a train to check out the city. This 4 hour journey was a great walk, and allowed me to spend the next few hours I had free walking to check out things closer. A bus ride would not have afforded the same thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable . We tour the s train to east Berlin and met the group there . The 4 hours went by quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Dennis was an exceptional tour guide. His knowledge of the history of Berlin and Germany greatly enhanced this tour. We learn so much and enjoyed every minute of this walking tour of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was informative, thought provoking and we came away feeling that we had a good understanding of this complex and stimulating city. We had a great guide in Kathrine; intelligent, warm and very approachable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Be prepared to do a lot of walking! Matti, our guide, was excellent. He showed us a lot of the city, and it was a great way to help you find your way around the city, and get your bearings. Recommended.

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Rick, was very informative and friendly. He gave a detailed history of the city and all the monuments we visited. It was a great way to see the city and its many attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Beth was excellent. She was very welcoming and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! enjoyed learning more of the history of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful,informative guide. Got to see and learn so much.Was the best thing we did given the short amount of time we had in Berlin. Well worth it!

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was nearly 5 hours long and provided so much history of the city and historical times that we would recommend this to anyone. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and prepared to answer any and all questions. You cover a lot of ground with walking and you can be rushed but you see so much of the city.

From USD $ 13.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message