5 star rating: Highly Recommended 713 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 713 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing, kudos to the tour guide, her command of English is excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sad to say I cannot remember if our guide was David or Daryl, only that he originates from Dundee. Fantastic. This guy knew everything and more. He was clear, concise, funny and professional in his commentary. The tour in itself was interesting and certainly worth taking. When you get a guide like this guy you have won first prize. Great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This waling tour was excellent! It was the first thing we did during our short 2 day stay and it was well worth it. We saw everything on this tour that is a must when in Berlin and our guide, Jess was brilliant. He really knew his stuff and we couldn't wait to stop at the next landmark to hear more fascinating information. This is an ideal way of getting to know the city if you've never been before as well as having a really interesting history lesson. Can't fault it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really great extensive foot tour of the main sights of the city, with a knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative, and amazing value for money. Our guide Alex was very knowledgable and funny, be prepared to walk until you drop though, we certainly covered alot of ground!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. Guide Katryn was very good, knew her historical facts and put them across very well. pace of tour was good as well, no rushing. All in all a very enjoyable experience and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rachel was a great guide. The tour is very well designed and the history well told.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is awesome and perfect if you want to see the main sights in Berlin! Our guide Matti was really well informed and he even told us a few personal stories his family used to live in East Berlin. We saw all the important sights and were even given opportunities to take photos. Be warned, that as a walking tour, it obviously involves a fair amount of walking! I had no issues but some people started complaining.
I could not recommend this tour highly enough! It's a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to know the city. Our guide Alex gave the perfect balance of information and history of the city and was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this to everyone visiting Berlin!! My guide was Ryan and he was great! He was incredibly knowledgeable about Berlin and was able to give us so much background information on the sites we saw and Berlin as a whole. This tour was the highlight of my trip to Berlin, and probably the most quality 4 hours I spent in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Jess was very knowledgeable and the tour was both informative and enjoyable. These tours are excellent for orientating yourself in a new city and gaining valuable historic knowledge .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour - would thoroughly recommend it - many many thanks to the tour guide Jesse
who made it so enjoyable and fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was informative, interesting and entertaining! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide (kevin) ensured we got the most out of this very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! Well worth the money. Carlos was an awesome tour guide and very knowledgeable about the sights. It was a wonderful day and a perfect way to start Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and information. Our tour guide, Jess, though he is an American, was super knowledgeable about the history of Berlin. It was 4 hour walk but it was worth the trouble as we saw all the important historical sites. A big clap for our guide for the fascinating narration and the tour.
The tour was delayed as we couldn't find the tour guide in front of taxi station at the Zoological Garden train station. The sign board was hidden in place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. My tour lasted for 5 hours, full of history and stories. Best value for money. Definitely worth every penny of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable.

Can absolutely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jess out tour guide was excellent, informative without being dull and boring, great sense of humour. This was our first time to Berlin and this was a great introduction to the history and the central sights of the City. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to any first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fun, yet very informative. Our guide Beth was lovely and very good at her job. I would degibateky recommend this tour. The time passed quickly and wasn't as far to walk as I thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour proved to be everything we hoped and more. We were not rushed and our guide (Ryan) explained everything perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic, we absolutely loved it. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgable and interesting. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. The guide Lorna was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

From USD $ 13.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message