5 star rating: Highly Recommended 675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Straight to the point- amazing tour. We got to see the main sights of Berlin and the most poignant historical buildings and areas all explained by our highly knowledgable and interesting guide Rick. Four hours flew by and I cannot recommend it enough even if you have a faint interest in history! 5*s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour ,great value,well paced ,fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great introduction to Berlin. Helps you to really understand this fascinating city. Very easy walking, and doesnt matter how many times you do the tour, you learn something new.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely awesome! We saw all the major sights to see in Berlin and the history learned was more than I could ever expect. Our tour guide, Jonny, was one-of-a-kind and so very knowledgeable and energetic! We loved him. Definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour Beth was our guide and she did a great job. A good way to understand what Berlin is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a brilliant tour! Our guide, Kathryn, was friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic. A great overview of the city and it's history, a good pace - would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was great- covered 800 years of history and showed us all the top sights on our first day visiting Berlin. very interesting and well put together

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative and a good way to understand the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Great guide!

We went last week and we have seen all the beautiful places of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very Nice tour in spite of bad wether. We learned a lot of Berlins historie and Our guide was fantastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Caroline was excellent, really entertaining and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome! Our guide spoke fluent English, answered all of our questions, and was very funny. It was a great way to learn about Berlin's history and see the sights. I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting. Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW! Our guide Jonathon was amazing, interesting and smart young man. Gave us 800 years of history in the 4 hours and made it easy to understand and thought provoking. Ticked off lots of "must see" spots in the day and the walking was not too taxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best 10 Euros you will invest in Berlin. Our guide (Dennis) gave a Berliners incite into the history of the city. He was knowledgeable, amusing and not afraid to disclose his families engagement in recent history, especially that of his grandfather. It was wet, it was cold, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you Dennis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our first time in Berlin was made all the more fun and informative by taking this tour. Our guide Phillipa , most fun loving and most knowledgable guide we ever had. She explained the history of the city in a very interesting and interactive manner , answering every question with equal enthusiasm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in September 2014 and it was a very informative and interesting tour. I would recommend it for anyone headed to Berlin. "Pip", our guide, was awesome. She was funny and very knowledgeable and passionate about what she was telling the group. Pip would take time to answer any question that was asked. This tour was well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were too many people to accommodate on one tour so an additional guide was required. The second guide was called Jess, an American from Los Angeles who was studying history at Berlin University. The group split and we found ourselves with Jess. I don't know how the other group got on but we were lucky to get Jess. He was extremely knowledgeable and his delivery brought the buildings and their history to life. The tour was due to last 4 hours but actually lasted for nearly 5. However that was no hardship. The time passed extremely quickly and we certainly didn't feel tired at the end of it. At times it felt that Jess was delivering part of his thesis but this only added to the enjoyment. He had very interesting views which he included when talking about the actual historical events. We were in Berlin for 3 days and this tour was definitely the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a trip not to be missed. We did this at the beginning of our stay in Berlin and it gave us a real insight into the city and its past. It certainly influenced where we explored for the rest of our stay. Our Guide, Ryan, was excellent, in his soft Scottish brogue he imparted a wealth of knowledge and was able to answer any question. He really had a passion for his subject and enthused us all. We even forgot how cold it was on occasions! Beverley 29th.November 14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found the tour a fantastic way to discover some of the important landmarks of the city. Jonathan our guide was very knowledgeable and, although we were a large group, he tried to include all group members in discussions of the various historic and memorial locations. We would highly recommend the tour to anyone wishing to gain an introduction to the city and then to follow up on some of the sites in greater detail at your leisure if time allows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much better than a bus tour (if weather holds if course) - great to have personal stories mixed with Berlin history from Dennis our guide who was informative and amusing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best £10 I've ever spent! Caroline was a fantastic guide. She was funny and knew her stuff. Considering I'm sure we were all dying from the cold she kept our attention and I learnt so much! I have no doubt the tour was as interesting and informative as it was because of Caroline's personal touch and incredible insight into what she was talking about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing informative tour, well worth doing. Our guide Carlos, delivered 100%, quite a character, which considering the temperatures -2 with a windchill, was much needed. We only had 2 days in Berlin, so this tour in my book is a must.

From USD $ 13.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message