Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 845 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend highly to newcomers to Berlin as well as those who know the city well. Provided that the guide is Beth! She was knowledgeable, informative and interesting. To describe German history briefly and in a way that is explanatory and interesting takes a lot of skill. A fascinating few hours in this wonderful city

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lorna is an amazing guide! She has shared with us some very thorough introduction of all the interesting and meaningful spots in Berlin. She has definitely made our tour exceedingly interesting! Would recommend this to everyone who are new to Berlin.

rjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Johnny was an great guide - informative and entertaining. Highly recommended.

Wendy Wallace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of our favorite tours. Our guide did an excellent job and truly loves her job and her country. We learned a lot about Berlin - this tour covers East and West Berlin and provides a quick view of most everything you want to see!

ger b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, very enjoyable and informative. Rick was easily heard and very knowledgeable.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good in did, an excellent guide, great English, very informative, tons of walking and had a wonderful tour of the area. Well done viator.

Olle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, great weather and a perfect way to see Berlin on foot.

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour with our tour guide Kathryn. She was very informative and made it come alive and very interesting. First class and great value for money

Tony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took time to choose the right walk for us, so as to see as much as possible, but not to be overwhelmed. The half day walking tour was just right and all the more enhanced by our wonderful, very knowledgeable guide Kathryn. The group was quite large and she made every stop so interesting with stories and information we had not heard before. She was fun, had a great sense of humour and even managed to navigate us through 2 different street demonstrations with alacrity. She was also happy to help with any questions, and to point us in the right direction at the end of the trip, plus advise on what else there is on offer, without being pushy at all.
we would highly recommend using Kathryn as your guide..please ask for her directly!
Vicki and Tony

Kohei T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent introductory tour of historical sites in Berlin. Beth did a superb job, and it was as if we were in a History class day trip! Highly recommended.

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our walking tour was excellent. The four hours passed very quickly thanks to the outstanding guide Ben who mixed his exceptional knowledge with a dry sense of humour.

Carolyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a beautiful day in Berlin, weather perfect! Alex was our guide and being he was originally from the states, his English was superb! We didn't have audio headphones, but hearing Alex wasn't a problem at all. He spoke loudly and his knowledge of Berlin and all it's gut-wrenching history was impressive! We walked all over Berlin and Alex was very accommodating along the way, waiting for all to cross the streets, stopping for breaks, answering all questions, ect. Highly recommend this tour! I feel I received a firsthand, close-up and personal history lesson!

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A tour is only as good as your guide. Ours was superb - her name is Emily! I love history and I got my wish to learn about Berlin history as well as about current events still shaping the city. Wonderful!

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very informative walking tour of Berlin and Jess the tour guide knew his stuff. Yes, it is a long walk but you are told this before hand so there shouldn't be any complaints. A truly great way to see Berlin.

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour very informative, guide Rick was brilliant

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow what a tour, I can only wish that I had Ken for a history teacher at school. He was absolutely fantastic and my husband and i learnt a lot about the history of Berlin while seeing some brilliant sights. He also provided us with a list of other places to explore for the rest of our trip.

Magdaline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was a fantastic to begin our trip to Berlin! We were able to get our bearings for the rest of our stay there. Our tour guide Emma was warm and knowledgeable.

Aaron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! There was a short break to grab a quick lunch. Our guide was great. She was an American who studied German history.

Kumudini B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent, he was very knowledgeable and was able to answer and explain questions that the group asked. I enjoyed the tour very much.
The walking tour group was quite large but the guide was able to accommodate us all very comfortably. i WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANYONE.

Moira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We went on this tour with Rick and it was great. Very informative on a very warm day!. We started on Museum Island then went on a tour of the history of Berlin - with particular emphasis on the city's recent past. After the tour we went back and spent more time at the exhibition on the remainder of the Berlin Wall and the Topopgraphy of Terror. Rick was well informed and very enthusiastic on his subject and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get an overview of the city.

Mario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such an amazing tour for the price paid! Covers all the major Berlin landmarks....our guide, Yasmine was amazing! Very knowledgeable and friendly..highly recommend!!!!

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Met Lorna at the meeting place, which was easy to get to. Lorna, Our guide, was excellent, very informative and her knowledge was outstanding. The tour was very interesting and a very good way to visit the sites we wanted to see

Mariam I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, very enjoyable trip, I would defiantly recommend this tour. Riding through BERLIN via bike is really the best way to see all the main attraction sites. Our tour guide Tim was excellent, extremely friendly and really explained everything well.

Kimberley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Lorna was great. Really enjoyed this tour.

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have never heard a tour guide like this one.
The knowledge she had on the history of Berlin and her cleaners of voice and preciseness of pronunciation was outstanding.
Her name is Rachel and my wife and I enjoyed the tour immensely.

Viewing 4 of 34

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 16.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message