5 star rating: Highly Recommended 564 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 564 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Her English easy to understand as she had been raised in Berlin. A very good tour in order to get one's bearings in a beautiful, historical city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide as Beth who was excellent and very knowledgeable. We covered a lot in the 4 hours, but it was all done at a good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Three days in Berlin.Arrived in Berlin Monday evening and had tour planned for Tuesday afternoon, this giving us time to find starting point. The tour proved to be a fabulous introduction to Berlin with a very knowledgable guide, saw places we would never have found on our own.Was a huge afternoon walking but done at a pace which was mindful of the searing heat. At conclusion of tour we caught taxi back to hotel, our tour ended at a different place from where we started and we didn't fancy negotiating trains- we were exhausted.Was a fantastic start to orientate ourselves, we then caught Hop on/Off bus the next day and revisited places of interest and on our lst day headed out to Postdam and Sansoccui Gardens.Highly recommended as an introduction to Berlin if you have no idea what to do there. Ensure you have a water bottle and good walking shoes, sunblock also necessity- even though we didn't have it our guide offered us his.An amazing city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. Excellent tour. Best city in Europe by miles. You must do this. So much to see in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our walking tour of Berlin was the highlight of our trip (except for the 37 degrees temperature). Our guide provided us with a huge amount of interesting information, history and points of interest throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learn a lot at a leisurely pace. Take this tour early in your visit for maximum benefit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide (Mike) was the best tour guide we have ever had the good fortune of meeting! An excellent, well informed, charismatic individual who really made our first day in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good experience for me. The guider never stops walking and introducing .I belive that we need not spend more money to learn the city of Beriin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rich was one of the most knowledgeable,passionate and thorough guides I've ever come across.Seemed he didn't skip one piece of information!! Friendly,Organized and knew his stuff.
Highly recommended tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jonathan, our tour guide, was excellent, very personable, well informed and interesting . It was a great introduction to Berlin on our first day. He gave us lots of information on the many sites we visited, and made suggestions for other visits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on the tour. Day turned into a very hot and sunny. Day in Berlin, Jonathan our guide, was very informative and engaging. Tour gave you a great sense of Berlin today and in yesteryear. Would highly recommend. (Would also recommend comfortable shoes, water and to pack a snack)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city. Relaxed and easy pace. Guide was friendly and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour guide with excellent recall of Berlin's history. Yes, a lot of walking but so worth it :)

From USD $ 14.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message