5 star rating: Highly Recommended 520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Ryan was an amazing your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Mike was an enthusiastic and incredibly knowledgeable guide. We learned alot about the history of Berlin and what makes it tick today. I throroughly recommend it if you want a comprehensive background of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best tour I've ever had. Dennis did a great job. I'm always interested in History, Dennis tells a great story

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was really awesome. It involves a lot of historical background and explanations, so we really got to meet the history of Berlin a little deeper. The walking takes quite some time, so come prepared. The guide was very good and some of the historical background she gave us involved personal, emotional stories, which added a significant bonus to the experience. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good comprehensive tour with an extremely knowlegable and interesting tour guide.

Great for an initial orientation so that you know where the main sites are and can prioritise. Save a great deal of time on a limited visit.

Would recommend doing this and this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the first thing we did in Berlin and I can't imagine a better way to start discovering this city and its turbulent history. Emily was very informative, she obviously has a great knowledge and passion for the city. I would recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide explained a lot of history to us while showing us the sights around Berlin. After the tour we went back to some of the sights which we had not considered until explained to us by the guide. Very good value for money and excellent guiding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a great way to see and learn about Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, matty, knew very well each detail of berlin history in each site. Very recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very comprehensive walking tour. We saw all the highlights that are a must and our guide, Matty, was knowledgeable and very witty. He spoke English perfectly, without even a hint of Germanic accent. I highly recommend this tour. Great value for your money and very informative, pleasant and entertaining. This was not our first time in Berlin but Berlin has changed so much in the past few years, that it was worth taking this tour, especially with the commentary on history, social and political situations of the new Berlin and new Germany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour Director was very knowledgeable and understanding with the Viator mess-up with the scheduling of my wife an my back to back tours, As I said, she was remarkably informed and offered very sound, logical answers to the issues associated with the internationally grossed out view of Germany and how it has tried to accept the guilt but ask for forgiveness. OUR TOUR GUIDE IS A WINNER!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Rick was really knowledgeable and was very interactive. What i found amazing about Rick was he was encouraging the tour attendees to ask questions about the history.

The only drawback is if you planning to take the trip with kids it would be tiresome. ~4.5hrs of walking would be hectic for the kids

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide Alex gave us a very comprehensive tour ,well paced with lots of tips on what to do in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide Finn was very knowledgeable, interesting walk, lots to see and learn the German history .
Thank you.

From USD $ 15.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message