• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide for this tour was great--both informative and entertaining. Carlos is a gem but probably way overqualified for the job. Even without him, though, I think the tour would have been very interesting, as there are so many historical sites to visit in such a short walk. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was absolutely wonderful, and it was a great way to begin our Berlin trip because after our tour we then knew what we wanted to revisit. I would be remiss if I did not mention our guide, Mike. He was knowledgeable, humorous, and presented the vitality of the city to us. Thank you, Mike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent so much history so many places if interest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Mike, was fantastic! VERY knowledgeable and he shared a huge amount of information with us. Lots of walking but a great way to get started in Berlin. A well organised group and an excellent, English speaking guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Ryan, was outstanding! He obviously loves Berlin and has an encyclopedic knowledge of the city and it's history. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour! This was the absolute best introduction to old Berlin, the history, monuments with excellent commentary. The Tour Guide was fabulous; a wealth of knowledge, facts, histoy and aticdotes that made the tour very interesting. I highly recommend this tour; it is great value, visits the top tourist sights and was an excellent half day to spend upon arrival in Berlin to get your bearings of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide Mike was tireless. 5hours. Absolutely terrific. Could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was one of our two our best tours. Alex was fantastic and had so much information to share. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found the tour both educational and enlightening. The tour guide was german, but spoke excellent English and was able to mix the presentation throughout with a combination of fact and humour. We would definately recommend the tour if you are visiting Berlin for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Best Tour I went on while holidaying in Europe. Our tour guide was Henric a German native who spoke fluent and easy to understand English. The walking tour showed all the best highlights of Berlin with an interesting insight into it's troubled history, architecture and art including sights like the Berlin Wall, Jewish Memorial and the death place of Hitler which had remained secret until recently and serves as reminder as to how history remembers the perpetrators of war, which you really need the whole tour experience to comprehend its impact.

I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages my only advice is to wear sensible shoes and bring some water as it is a fair hike around the city, but well worth it.
Five Stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

our guide had very good English and was very knowledgeable about the topics covered and any other random questions anyone asked her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent way of discovering Berlin and hearing the stories that don't always make the guide books.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a most interesting and informative tour in spite of the rain!
. Alex La Rocca certainly knew his stuff, and was passionate about his subject. His English, diction and pace of delivery were excellent. His suggestions about where else to go in Berlin were also spot on. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide for this tour was Johhny from Great Britian. A great overview of all the important and more popular sites in berlin. Well Done. Brian and Janine

Peter E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

L A Rocco was an animated, well informed and interesting guide who greatly enhanced our visit to Berlin.
Thank you.

From USD $ 16.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message