5 star rating: Highly Recommended 527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gemma is a fantastic guide. very cheerful, witty, intelligent, polite and helpful. so much was covered in detail. this tour is what it says on the tin. not ideal for ppl who are not keen on a walking as it really makes you walk for nearly 4/4.5 hours with a 30 min break. i will recommend this tour with full confidence. Thanks a lot Gemma for such a wonderful guide and person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Darren, our tour guide, was absolutely awesome. Our tour was fairly large so he had quite a few people he had to "guide". He did so in a very efficient manner and made sure we all understood what he was trying to explain at all of the stops along the way. He is working on his PhD and I am confident that someday soon he will make a very special Historian. He made the tour well worth the time!

JohnRash
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great walking tour of Berlin with Finn as our guide. Finn provided us with a great insight into Berlin and the 2nd World War.

Rhiannon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fantastic tour. Our guide Rick was a walking encyclopaedia on Berlin. The tour was very comprehensive and took in almost all of the points of interest in Berlin. As we only had 1 full day in Berlin this tour was brilliant. Rick was the best tour guide I've ever come across and this is by far the best tour I've been on. He really provided a good insight into the city and sensitively addressed Berlin's dark past. I couldn't recommend this tour more. I was very moved by what I learned on this tour and loved my time in Berlin. I would definitely do this tour again on my return to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Rick, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was just right and Rick managed to keep the group together so we weren't waiting around for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Ryan was an amazing your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Mike was an enthusiastic and incredibly knowledgeable guide. We learned alot about the history of Berlin and what makes it tick today. I throroughly recommend it if you want a comprehensive background of Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best tour I've ever had. Dennis did a great job. I'm always interested in History, Dennis tells a great story

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was really awesome. It involves a lot of historical background and explanations, so we really got to meet the history of Berlin a little deeper. The walking takes quite some time, so come prepared. The guide was very good and some of the historical background she gave us involved personal, emotional stories, which added a significant bonus to the experience. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good comprehensive tour with an extremely knowlegable and interesting tour guide.

Great for an initial orientation so that you know where the main sites are and can prioritise. Save a great deal of time on a limited visit.

Would recommend doing this and this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the first thing we did in Berlin and I can't imagine a better way to start discovering this city and its turbulent history. Emily was very informative, she obviously has a great knowledge and passion for the city. I would recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide explained a lot of history to us while showing us the sights around Berlin. After the tour we went back to some of the sights which we had not considered until explained to us by the guide. Very good value for money and excellent guiding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a great way to see and learn about Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect

From USD $ 15.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message