• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 487 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 487 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and would call it the highlight our our trip. Our guide, Rick, was fantastic. Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful in to Berlin's complex history, I would recommend taking your tour with him if at all possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

ALL the best to our guide, the one for Nothingham! Excellent job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour to get your bearings with. Our tour guide Matti was great and gave us an interesting perspective on the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Rick (I think it was) from the US did an amazing job of giving the history in detail as we were viewing the site as well as while we were walking. It was well worth the time and money, and I'd suggest that you take this tour as soon as you get into Berlin so that you know what you want to go back to and spend more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide Dave, is a history PHd candidate and really knew all the details the interesting and fascinating context of many many features across Berlin. Great value and would highly recommend this tour as a must do when in Berlin
Anne and Danny
Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide mr La Rocca Alex was very good at history, explained in order why and what have happened at each places, made our trip special.
Even though it was really cold that we were all shivering, we still enjoyed a lot!
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Rick (our guide) was a pleasure to have, as he had excellent knowledge of Berlin and the historical events in Germany/Europe. I had fun, except for the -14 weather. It was worth it with Rick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour lead by Finn a Northern Ireland expat who has lived in Berlin for 6 years studying history so very knowledgeable and amusing. It was very cold and it was hard sometimes to find places out of the wind to listen to his talk but he managed well and walked quickly between places which helped warm us up! There is a great deal to cover and we only stopped once for a welcome coffee and cake but still didn't finish until well after 3pm it is amazing value for money and gives a really good overview of the city helped by a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was very interesting, very historical trip, enthusiatic guide with some humour, go with a group interesting on your own but nice to be with someone, and helped locate myself for the rest of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was excellent. It was an unusually large group of over 30 people so the tour took nearer 5 hours but the toy guide made sure we could all hear what he was saying. He was very knowledgeable and whilst from USA and studying history there were no questions he could not answer. If you are keen to know about Berlin and only have time for one tour recommend this over the tour bus. Saw much more on this hrs the tour bus. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very educational and interesting. The guide excellent and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Mike, was excellent. It was a great introduction to Berlin and allowed us to plan our remaining days effectively. The short break at the Brandenburg Gate was appreciated. We would be only too happy to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really detailed tour, was non-stop, covered a lot of ground and saw plenty. Matti was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly and his enthusiasm at each landmark kept me and my girlfriend intrigued.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. One of our favorites parts of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour! Ryan, our tour guide, was unbelievably knowledgeable and made even what I previously thought were dull boring subjects, extremely interesting. I would seriously consider taking the tour again when I'm next in Berlin, it was that good. Note - in the winter months wear at least two pairs of socks as it can feel a bit artic.

From USD $ 16.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817DISCOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message