4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was fantastic! We had a wonderful guide, an American living in Berlin. He was so knowledgeable and did an excellent presentation while we walked all over Potsdam. Beautiful countryside and lovely town. Truly enjoyed! Nice small group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It is an interesting tour of an area outside of Berlin. The bridge where Frabcis Gary Powers was exchanged for some Russians we had captured. Sansoucci was great as you got to see the various palaces constructed by the the 1% of the 16th and 17th certury. Because we used public transportation we were able to stay in Potsdam after the tour ended. We visited the location of the Potsdam conference, held to decide how Germany and Berlin would be devided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this walking tour to anyone intrested in learning about the role Potsdam played in history from the Holy Roman Empire to the end of the Berlin Wall. Our tour guide was more than knowledgable about his topic and made the entire day a great pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide! a great expirience to walk a discover so many places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jim was an excellent tour guide. The tour was well worth taking. It did involve a lot of walking over a long period of time, so be sure you can handle it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was great - I stayed after the guide left and wandered around the gardens. I wish I would have stayed the night so I had more time to wander. The castle was kind of a let down because they only let you into a small amount of rooms and it is timed and very crowded - but still worth it. Walk around the gardens - stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Get ready for lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the areas history and enthusiasm for the subject shone through. We had our 11 year old daughter with us and she enjoyed too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very informative. Excellent itinerary. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

excellent trip with a guide full of energy and enthousiasm who provided us a lot of information regarding the history of german kings and their residences.The walking tour was a real pleasure thanks to our guide, Jim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent trip with a guide full of energy and enthusiasm who provided us a lot of information regarding the history of German kings and their residences. The walking tour was a real pleasure thanks to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Potsdam is beautiful! Our guidel was funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I enjoyed the trip very much and the places we visited were very interesting, The tour guide was very well read on his subject and was able to answer any questions and I would be happy for him to be my tour guide on any future trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgable and paced the trip perfectly.

Christine A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent walking tour. It was fairly fast paced but needs to be to fit everything in.

From USD $ 19.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message