4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this walking tour to anyone intrested in learning about the role Potsdam played in history from the Holy Roman Empire to the end of the Berlin Wall. Our tour guide was more than knowledgable about his topic and made the entire day a great pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide! a great expirience to walk a discover so many places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jim was an excellent tour guide. The tour was well worth taking. It did involve a lot of walking over a long period of time, so be sure you can handle it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was great - I stayed after the guide left and wandered around the gardens. I wish I would have stayed the night so I had more time to wander. The castle was kind of a let down because they only let you into a small amount of rooms and it is timed and very crowded - but still worth it. Walk around the gardens - stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Get ready for lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the areas history and enthusiasm for the subject shone through. We had our 11 year old daughter with us and she enjoyed too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very informative. Excellent itinerary. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

excellent trip with a guide full of energy and enthousiasm who provided us a lot of information regarding the history of german kings and their residences.The walking tour was a real pleasure thanks to our guide, Jim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Potsdam is beautiful! Our guidel was funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I enjoyed the trip very much and the places we visited were very interesting, The tour guide was very well read on his subject and was able to answer any questions and I would be happy for him to be my tour guide on any future trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgable and paced the trip perfectly.

Christine A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent walking tour. It was fairly fast paced but needs to be to fit everything in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An interesting tour and an excellent guide called Jim. We walked approximately 10 km and I would never have found all the interesting places on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Interesting and full of information. We covered a fair bit of ground in many ways, now I just have to return to go inside many of the palaces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much to see on this tour but Gigi, our guide managed to fit in as much as possible.Whole day was very well organised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide for the Discover Potsdam Tour was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

WOW! Don't even bother going to Potsdam without a guided tour -- it was WONDERFUL! Our guide was courteous and very knowledgeable. Had we gone on our own, I don't think we would have enjoyed it nearly as much as we did with the guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Absolutely fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Dennis , the tour guide, is very knowledgeable and present the story in a very interesting way. Certainly not boring. Spoke English very well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting to have a walk around the city and along the beautiful gardens. I enjoyed a lot Matti's explanations: easy and interesting.

I would only suggest to make it earlier in order to have time enough to enter more palaces. There is a lot to see and so little time for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Johnny was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Having a local as our guide added so much to the experience. The knowledge and experiences he shared with our group made this day memorable. He was even embarrassed having to explain about the nudists. Much history of the region and the buildings with a great stop at the lake. We spent a lot of time waiting as the make up of the group meant we missed a bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Matti was a fantastic tour guide. His detailed knowledge of the history both recent and less recent tied in the surroundings very well. I enjoyed my time and honestly felt it a relief from the hussel and bussel of Berlin. A highly recommended tour and a highly recommended guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walk but you need to go back again on your own to look at your own pace. Still ,very informative guide and very pleasant and help full. We enjoyed our walk with the guide but a fair amount of area to cover so not much time to browse . You need to be on a wall king tour if only to have the history explained and which way to go.

From USD $ 16.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message