4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day thanks to our terrific tour guide, Matti.
Matti made the experience so educational and fun too! We had no idea that Potsdam would be so impressive. Better than the tour books!! Thanks very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic place, fantastic guide and fantastic weather.

It was an early morning tour and i missed the meeting time as i was delayed, ofcourse because of the previous night adventures in pubs ;). but that still did not stop me from reaching there 15 mins late. But there was Dennis (another tour guide/admin person) as my saviour. Not only did he talk to carlos (my original tour guide) but also came with me to show me the platform and guide me on how to make alternate arrangements. Thanks a lot Dennis.

As for Carlos, he is witty, funny, knows what he is doing, informative and helping. Ohh and he is a keen footballer too (do not mess with him on football topics :P ). Tour was so much fun and a pleasure to be a part of.

I have done tours with viator earlier too and it just gets better. i will recommend it whole heartedly. it is a full money worth spent.

My sincere thanks to the whole team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Dennis was terrific, lots of Historical info, he tells a great story

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour informative guide a must see for any visitor to Berlin. Dont do on your own the history needs an expert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

WOW, this tour is great so much information about the Prussians and their buildings and monuments. David was great, easy going and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thanks to Jim, our guide, we discovered all Potsdam in one day. Walking and very wisely taking the city bus, we did all we had to do in half a day. The tour is finisching in front of the Sanssouci Palace, and this gives you the opportunity to visit the Palace yourself, if you want to. We did it and for sure it's a must in Potsdam. The day was rainy but the beauty of Potsdam makes you forget about the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was fantastic! We had a wonderful guide, an American living in Berlin. He was so knowledgeable and did an excellent presentation while we walked all over Potsdam. Beautiful countryside and lovely town. Truly enjoyed! Nice small group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It is an interesting tour of an area outside of Berlin. The bridge where Frabcis Gary Powers was exchanged for some Russians we had captured. Sansoucci was great as you got to see the various palaces constructed by the the 1% of the 16th and 17th certury. Because we used public transportation we were able to stay in Potsdam after the tour ended. We visited the location of the Potsdam conference, held to decide how Germany and Berlin would be devided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this walking tour to anyone intrested in learning about the role Potsdam played in history from the Holy Roman Empire to the end of the Berlin Wall. Our tour guide was more than knowledgable about his topic and made the entire day a great pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide! a great expirience to walk a discover so many places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jim was an excellent tour guide. The tour was well worth taking. It did involve a lot of walking over a long period of time, so be sure you can handle it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was great - I stayed after the guide left and wandered around the gardens. I wish I would have stayed the night so I had more time to wander. The castle was kind of a let down because they only let you into a small amount of rooms and it is timed and very crowded - but still worth it. Walk around the gardens - stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Get ready for lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the areas history and enthusiasm for the subject shone through. We had our 11 year old daughter with us and she enjoyed too.

From USD $ 18.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message