Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very nice to meet Dennis, he's an awesome guide, super intelligent and a very nice person. The great thing about our guided visit to Potsdam was the historical panoramic view that was provided in the site that History happened. I strongly recommend the visitors of Potsdam to take this guided tour which made our trip complete and full of insights that wouldn't happen if we were without a guide. Our vision about German history was upgraded a lot with this tour. Thank you very much, Viator team.

Mechthild Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis the guide was very good

Elaine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great. Enjoyed Finn- he was a wealth of information. A good day.

Ian L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day out, perfect for the history-lover. David was a brilliant, knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide for this very interesting place. Would recommend booking ahead for the Sanssouci Palace as all the tickets for that day had run out by the time we reached the palace.

Maria Do Ceu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carlos was a brilliant guide - knowledgeable, witty and friendly. We had a wonderful guided tour. Highly recommend it.

Sandy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Beautiful sites, and our guide Carlos (The Great) was very personable and knowledgable. We stopped for a nice 45 minute break in a beautiful area. One note: you will walk through part of a park where there are nude bathers so if you're shy and weirded out by nudity then keep your head down in that area. We booked three walking tours while we stayed in Germany and I highly recommend them.

Inessa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very good tour

vcampbell86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour that was made all the more interesting by the way our guide, Dennis, presented the history of the sights we visited. The later part of the tour consisted of a ongoing story told to us in sections that, thanks to a number of cliffhangers, kept us all entertained.

Terry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great walking tour with Finn through Potsdam. The meeting point was very easy to find and Finn was very clear about the train and when to get off etc. He is a fount of knowledge about the history of the area Berlin/Potsdam and it was a great trip. It was a little longer than advertised which was not an issue for us but if there are tight schedules for people they should know this. Highly recommend all their tours as all of the guides really know their history but Finn was exceptional.

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

our guide Matti has been wonderful throughout the tour giving invaluable insights regarding the history of Potsdam, Wannsee, and Berlin and how all three places relate to each other. travel by train, bus, and tram provides a great feel of the place. the walk along the Wannsee and Potsdam gardens was terrific.

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Dennis made this a worthwhile tour even though it was pouring with rain, cold and miserable.
His knowledge of Potsdam and its history gave us a good insight into this historical town and its surrounds.
We walked over the 'spy bridge' and saw where the divide was between East and West Germany. Visited the lovely Cecilienhof Palace where the Potsdam Conference was held. Dennis walked us through the town telling us the history and then to the SanSouci Palace where he kept us enthralled with his 'episodes' on the life of the royal palace.

Lawrence G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day thanks to our terrific tour guide, Matti.
Matti made the experience so educational and fun too! We had no idea that Potsdam would be so impressive. Better than the tour books!! Thanks very much!

Anshalu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic place, fantastic guide and fantastic weather.

It was an early morning tour and i missed the meeting time as i was delayed, ofcourse because of the previous night adventures in pubs ;). but that still did not stop me from reaching there 15 mins late. But there was Dennis (another tour guide/admin person) as my saviour. Not only did he talk to carlos (my original tour guide) but also came with me to show me the platform and guide me on how to make alternate arrangements. Thanks a lot Dennis.

As for Carlos, he is witty, funny, knows what he is doing, informative and helping. Ohh and he is a keen footballer too (do not mess with him on football topics :P ). Tour was so much fun and a pleasure to be a part of.

I have done tours with viator earlier too and it just gets better. i will recommend it whole heartedly. it is a full money worth spent.

My sincere thanks to the whole team.

Bob M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Dennis was terrific, lots of Historical info, he tells a great story

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour informative guide a must see for any visitor to Berlin. Dont do on your own the history needs an expert.

Raquel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Superb

Brendan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

WOW, this tour is great so much information about the Prussians and their buildings and monuments. David was great, easy going and funny.

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thanks to Jim, our guide, we discovered all Potsdam in one day. Walking and very wisely taking the city bus, we did all we had to do in half a day. The tour is finisching in front of the Sanssouci Palace, and this gives you the opportunity to visit the Palace yourself, if you want to. We did it and for sure it's a must in Potsdam. The day was rainy but the beauty of Potsdam makes you forget about the rain.

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was fantastic! We had a wonderful guide, an American living in Berlin. He was so knowledgeable and did an excellent presentation while we walked all over Potsdam. Beautiful countryside and lovely town. Truly enjoyed! Nice small group!

Roger L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It is an interesting tour of an area outside of Berlin. The bridge where Frabcis Gary Powers was exchanged for some Russians we had captured. Sansoucci was great as you got to see the various palaces constructed by the the 1% of the 16th and 17th certury. Because we used public transportation we were able to stay in Potsdam after the tour ended. We visited the location of the Potsdam conference, held to decide how Germany and Berlin would be devided.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this walking tour to anyone intrested in learning about the role Potsdam played in history from the Holy Roman Empire to the end of the Berlin Wall. Our tour guide was more than knowledgable about his topic and made the entire day a great pleasure.

Ana Stella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide! a great expirience to walk a discover so many places!

Charles S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jim was an excellent tour guide. The tour was well worth taking. It did involve a lot of walking over a long period of time, so be sure you can handle it.

Corinne H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was great - I stayed after the guide left and wandered around the gardens. I wish I would have stayed the night so I had more time to wander. The castle was kind of a let down because they only let you into a small amount of rooms and it is timed and very crowded - but still worth it. Walk around the gardens - stunning!

smilinback88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Get ready for lots of information.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message