4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Interesting and full of information. We covered a fair bit of ground in many ways, now I just have to return to go inside many of the palaces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much to see on this tour but Gigi, our guide managed to fit in as much as possible.Whole day was very well organised!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide for the Discover Potsdam Tour was wonderful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

WOW! Don't even bother going to Potsdam without a guided tour -- it was WONDERFUL! Our guide was courteous and very knowledgeable. Had we gone on our own, I don't think we would have enjoyed it nearly as much as we did with the guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Absolutely fantastic!

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The palaces and grounds of Potsdam are fantastic. The guide was knowledgable and informative but did talk just that little bit too much, so sometimes we drifted off a bit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great walking tour...but requires the use of public transportation (local bus). The regular bus that came by was full, so we ended up walking an additional mile to catch a tram. This left less time for a nice lunch. Be aware that this tour DOES NOT INCLUDE the tour of the San Succi Palace...which is an additional 12 euros each...and you have to wait for a full group before you can enter. We had to wait 40 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour to take to learn about the events that took place after the Russians took control of the area. History came alive with this tour. Our understanding of how Germany was divided and how it took place increased a lot. Being on the spot where the leaders of four nations deciding the fate of Germany was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was nice to have this excursion out of Berlin itself. Our guide shepherded us along at a good pace but there was still time for good explanations and photo opportunities. This tour is a vey long one with a great deal of walking and so is not for the faint hearted. Our Berlin hot weather had continued although by now we were getting used to the heat. Also it was not as hot as our two previous tours that we had booked and done the previous days. Potsdam is a good pace to,spend time just wandering around with its very interesting and lovely gardens, palaces and has a pleasant town to visit. Must admit that by the time we reached the palace towards the end of the tour we were too tired to spend any extra time there and were happy to be guided back to the station and our return to Berlin.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A very knowledgable guide, and very well organised.

Going back into the history as if experiencing some of the events of the past.

Well worth it.

John W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour is great for getting a feel for Potsdam itself and the palace area. The tour does not provide entry into any of the palaces - if you want to do that, you have to stay on and make your own way back to Berlin by train. We did that and thought it worthwhile. Matti our guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a very comprehensive and useful tour. Our guide was highly knowledgeable, very friendly, and willing to answer questions and help out. What prevents me from giving this tour a higher rating is the following: our guide should have told (or at least hinted) that it would have been useful to book the entrance tickets to the Sans Souci palace in advance somehow because timed tickets sell out fairly quickly, and then you may have to wait for some time for your time slot.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Carlos was a great guide and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A good trip but more time was needed in the city. The distribution of time outside and inside Potsdam should have been more even. We had to rush through the city part.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Jim was a great guide; kept everything moving quite well and good communicator -- it was a lot of walking but worth it.

From USD $ 20.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message