• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Jim was excellent and the only slight quibble was that we would have appreciated a longer time at lunch, to relax and stroll around Potsdam itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This tour was a great history lesson, and was full of interesting sights. People should be advised that it is a lot of walking, but well worth thte trouble. The guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

My wife, Robin, and I very much enjoyed the walking tour. We felt that Carlos, our guide, was excellent.
Ed Lampert

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was very interesting, and our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. Well worth the time. A caution, however. This tour covers about 5 miles of walking; so it is not for the feint of heart.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really enjoyed our guide who was most knowledgeable. The tour gave a great insight in the lifestyle and history of Potsdam and well worth it. We did see some great venues and 'homes'. It would be a great option to offer a guided tour of Sanssoucci at the end of the tour as we tried to do this but would have had to wait over 2 hours to this. Would recommend this tour. There is a lot walking but it is quite easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Wow, The presenter was very knowledgeable, and a lot of information to cover. The walking pace was a little faster than expected, but overall, a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good. It was very informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good. It was very informative and interesting.

John W D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The tours was well worth it. It should be stressed that this was a walking tour and we did cover a lot of ground and kilometres on a very warm day, but all very interesting. As a suggestion maybe a few more scheduled rest stops would help those in groups that may not best use to walking the longer distances.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide David was excellent, and very knowledgeable, well credentialed. Also he took us back to where the tour started, and helped us navigate home, which is an added bonus - not many of the guides are so courteous!
However, there is an awful lot of walking as so much ground to cover. People should be prepared to walk quite quickly for several hours.

Michael H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Excellent tour guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We spent too much time on public transportation and listening to more detailed history than we could ever possibly remember.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Too rushed..I took in little of the sites, saw nothing of Potsdam...we had no time to relax and take fotos..it was like a boot camp..David, the guide was ok, but not customer focused..he was on a tight time frame. I hated it!! It spoilt my experience. too much info given..and we spent too much time at the spy swap bridge.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

This tour was okay. The tour guide wasn’t too personal which made it a little boring. We got left behind after being giving missed information. Which ended up costing us an extra 18.00 euro’s to catch a taxi to meet up with the tour guide. Also on the Viator website they charge for kids but, paying directly at the location kids under 12 are free! It is a great way to exercise.        

VABCH WAY OF GERMANY

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2011

The guide was excellent. Too much walking for just passing by and not going in.

From USD $ 21.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message