Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the areas history and enthusiasm for the subject shone through. We had our 11 year old daughter with us and she enjoyed too.

amnon z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very informative. Excellent itinerary. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

mihai a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

excellent trip with a guide full of energy and enthousiasm who provided us a lot of information regarding the history of german kings and their residences.The walking tour was a real pleasure thanks to our guide, Jim.

Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Potsdam is beautiful! Our guidel was funny and knowledgeable.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I enjoyed the trip very much and the places we visited were very interesting, The tour guide was very well read on his subject and was able to answer any questions and I would be happy for him to be my tour guide on any future trip.

Ms Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgable and paced the trip perfectly.

Christine A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent walking tour. It was fairly fast paced but needs to be to fit everything in.

Elaine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An interesting tour and an excellent guide called Jim. We walked approximately 10 km and I would never have found all the interesting places on my own.

Lesley U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Interesting and full of information. We covered a fair bit of ground in many ways, now I just have to return to go inside many of the palaces

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much to see on this tour but Gigi, our guide managed to fit in as much as possible.Whole day was very well organised!

Diana R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide for the Discover Potsdam Tour was wonderful!

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

WOW! Don't even bother going to Potsdam without a guided tour -- it was WONDERFUL! Our guide was courteous and very knowledgeable. Had we gone on our own, I don't think we would have enjoyed it nearly as much as we did with the guide!

Husain K India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Absolutely fantastic!

Heather O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour with a great guide, so it was a pity that the day was so cold and wet! The walking distance was much further than we expected and we were very cold and weary by lunchtime. However the sun came out and the afternoon was much more enjoyable. This is a very interesting tour.

yvonne

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, and the sights were beautiful. We only had thirty minutes in the Old City, which included lunch. We barely made lunch, much less time on our own. The break should be at least an hour.

Tatiana K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, gives you a good overview of what you need to come back and see on your own!

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour and definitely the way to get the most out of a first trip to Potsdam. Guide was knowlegeable and interesting though a bit keen to spend time with another guest who was also a guide such he left people behind on occasions particularly at road crossings. Potsdam is a very diverse place well worth a visit with guide to fully appreciate the history and character of the area.

Makito.deb

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice walking tour thru Potsdam. The guide was ideal, and knew about fan facts about some of the places we saw on the way.
It would have been nice to be able to enter into the different buildings we walked pass by, but overall is was a great tour.

Neil T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide for this tour was Carlos. Very informative and friendly.

Magdalene H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, great tour, we enjoyed thoroughly. A much needed tour for all tourist to Berlin.
Well done.

Woong Kwang L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Dennis , the tour guide, is very knowledgeable and present the story in a very interesting way. Certainly not boring. Spoke English very well.

Kim Yen N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Jimena R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting to have a walk around the city and along the beautiful gardens. I enjoyed a lot Matti's explanations: easy and interesting.

I would only suggest to make it earlier in order to have time enough to enter more palaces. There is a lot to see and so little time for it.

Mark M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Johnny was very knowledgeable.

Jeffrey T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Having a local as our guide added so much to the experience. The knowledge and experiences he shared with our group made this day memorable. He was even embarrassed having to explain about the nudists. Much history of the region and the buildings with a great stop at the lake. We spent a lot of time waiting as the make up of the group meant we missed a bus.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message