4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Discover Potsdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It rained all day but I still loved this tour. It was so nice to learn something different about Berlin, besides the wall and the world wars. The history of Potsdam is older and very interesting. The Palace is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. Reminded me of Peterhof Palace in St, Petersburg Russia.Our guide was very informative and easy to talk too. A must to do tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting to have a walk around the city and along the beautiful gardens. I enjoyed a lot Matti's explanations: easy and interesting.

I would only suggest to make it earlier in order to have time enough to enter more palaces. There is a lot to see and so little time for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Johnny was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an experience we would not have been able to achieve on our own. It was a full day and a lot of walking, but well-worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A full day with lots of walking. Guide was fabulous, who provided lots of information, and ensured we saw all the great sites and that we understood the history.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Having a local as our guide added so much to the experience. The knowledge and experiences he shared with our group made this day memorable. He was even embarrassed having to explain about the nudists. Much history of the region and the buildings with a great stop at the lake. We spent a lot of time waiting as the make up of the group meant we missed a bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent! I learned a lot about the history. I feel I understand WWII and the aftermath a lot better now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very nice to meet Dennis, he's an awesome guide, super intelligent and a very nice person. The great thing about our guided visit to Potsdam was the historical panoramic view that was provided in the site that History happened. I strongly recommend the visitors of Potsdam to take this guided tour which made our trip complete and full of insights that wouldn't happen if we were without a guide. Our vision about German history was upgraded a lot with this tour. Thank you very much, Viator team.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Matti was a fantastic tour guide. His detailed knowledge of the history both recent and less recent tied in the surroundings very well. I enjoyed my time and honestly felt it a relief from the hussel and bussel of Berlin. A highly recommended tour and a highly recommended guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis the guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great. Enjoyed Finn- he was a wealth of information. A good day.

Ian L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day out, perfect for the history-lover. David was a brilliant, knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide for this very interesting place. Would recommend booking ahead for the Sanssouci Palace as all the tickets for that day had run out by the time we reached the palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walk but you need to go back again on your own to look at your own pace. Still ,very informative guide and very pleasant and help full. We enjoyed our walk with the guide but a fair amount of area to cover so not much time to browse . You need to be on a wall king tour if only to have the history explained and which way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carlos was a brilliant guide - knowledgeable, witty and friendly. We had a wonderful guided tour. Highly recommend it.

From USD $ 18.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817POTSDAM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message