• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Potsdam Half-Day Trip from Berlin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The ride to Potsdam is on a double decker bus. This is an audio tour where everyone is given earbuds to listen to the commentary (multiple languages available). There is no tour guide just the driver. There were long spells of silence in the audio which was the only drawback. Would have liked more information of the sights on the ride to Potsdam. We sat in the upper deck and it was HOT. The driver had retracted the roof so the sun was really hot the entire way to Potsdam. Felt like 29 degrees C (84 F). If it is not too hot, the upper deck would be great otherwise bring a hat and sunglasses in the summer. On the return ride to Berlin, we sat on the lower deck where it was air conditioned. We were given ample time to explore the majestic grounds of the Sanssoucci Palace in Potsdam. The sculptures, fountains, and vine covered trellises are breathtaking. Go to the windmill across the street and buy a loaf of the Windmill Bread (Windmuhlenbrot) to take back to your hotel. Slice the bread and it is delicious with butter. Spread on some strawberry (erdbeere) or raspberry (himbeere) jam and you have a satisfying breakfast. The city is so nice that it is worth spending more time there.

Geoff W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful city and sansoucci gardens and palace wer sensational.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

There is some confusion in how this tour is conducted. The bus took of from Berlin to Potsdam. There is not a guide tour. There is only a recording that gives brief details on specific places or buildings that we were driving on. Once you get to Postdam there are three stop to choose from to get off. The best one is the one at Neuse Palais. Beautifull garden grounds! There are many six palaces on the same grounds. The Chinese Tea house is beautifully! Something so see! It was worth the price if you only want to see the palace grounds. There is not enough time to see more.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

es interesante visitar los palacios que hay en Potsdam...hay todas las facilidades que uno como turista requiere en el lugar, aún cuando es un poco apartado digamos del centro de una ciudad...el viaje es tranquilo y el lugar es relajante.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Once we located our guide all went well. There was a race that day so things got changed a bit and we seem to have difficulty with Europeans under estimating distances. The ride was good even though we had a headset. I expectes a guide. Our driver was the guide and he spoke a few words in English.
We drove all over Potsdam and then had plenty of time to see San Souci Palace and some of the gardens and shop in the store.

Krishan S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Tour was efficiently run, with comfortable bus and ample free time in Potsdam to walk around. However tour is largely just transportation as audio is only provided on journey via headphones with recording, and no guided tour is provided in Potsdam. However tour is good value.

George D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip from Berlin, would have liked time to look arround city - the Dutch quarter looked very interesting - when we go back we will make a "Bee line" for this area.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Small numbers - good driver with good audio

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Postdam was beautiful and the drive also lovely. We needed another hour as you don't have time to see the palace and have lunch there. Should have had more time.
But we certainly enjoyed seeing the homes on the drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Nice tour, however we could have really used more time to walk around the grounds. Would recommend making it a full day tour with proper stops at every location.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful gardens. Well worth seeing.Very informative bus tour of Potsdam and its environs. Good restaurant near bus-stop. Disappointed not to have time to see interior of palace.
Confusing instructions as to pick-up points in Berlin. Had great difficulty finding the coach at Alexanderplatz

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour is good, althoug I would have enjoyed a short stopmto see the Cecilienhof palace, which during the tour you can only catch a glimpse behind the trees. There is an exhbit in the New Palace until october 2012 that you can't miss even if it means to return to Berlin by train and not in the tour bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was an excellent trip, good driver/guide, delightful city which I would like to spend more time in.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Nice introduction to Potsdam for those who have never been. However, we missed our bus cause the instructions did not clearly state which entrance the meeting point was at. We ended up catching a taxi to the next departure point.

From USD $ 35.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080BBSPOT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message