• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Potsdam Half-Day Trip from Berlin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

good to do if you have time in berlin. potsdam is really nice place, but you dont get enough time there.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

I had already been to The Palaces of Versailles in France in June, so Potsdam was like a mini version, very good just the same

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very informative tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We had problems in finding the departing place. It was not in the address written in the voucher. Another tour guide helped me finding the right place which was about a mile ahead. We became afraid of missing it. It has to be fixed in the future. In my oppinion this tour deserves more time to visit the garden and the town with its Palaces. We had little time to walk around the garden and visit the many intersting places that are there. And there is lot of intersting places to be visited in town.

James W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Interesting tour and good guide.Only hiccup we had was our Viator papers stated the wrong pick up point and only by luck did we catch the coach.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The meeting point and the pick-up point were different and not clearly defined by the person present at the meeting point. The tour though the village was informative but would have been much better if there were some stops to at least take some photos. Only one guide was available. The palace and the garden are worth a visit and so is the village. If the trip could be made about 60 minutes longer it could be much improved to be a 'Highly Recommended' trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The history of the place is interesting but the palace itself is only average.

Christine F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A good day out which worked well even though we were delayed on the outward journey because of May Day demonstations in Berlin. It was interesting to hear about Potsdam and its role in the history of the second world war and its forbidden city and Sanssucci Palace and grounds were beautiful. Our guide gave us a good history of the town and palace, as well as some up-to-date information and managed to keep us on schedule despite the delay - Kevin Kennedy. Overall a very enjoyable day out to this pretty area.

Belinda B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

One cant believe how much of Berlin and Potsdam is being rebuilt and regenerated. In years to come Potsdam will be an entirely different tour with and entirely different scene. Once again the guide was very informative and had pictures and props to better explain certain areas of the tour. The only down side was that she was quietly spoken and her accent was very heavy, more easily understood when face to face but not so over a PA in the bus. The Sanssouci palace is much more beautiful in the spring and summer, but knew that and it is still lovely and peaceful at this time of year. An interesting place and well worth seeing. An easy day out, use it as a relax day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It 's gorgeous and it 's probably very nice to walk around in the summer months.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Had a wonderful guide in Postdam! Took forever to pick up all the bus passengers though. Should have only 1 central meeting point, so you don't waste an hour of the tour driving around Berlin.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The guide's English could have been better.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

There was not enough time to enjoy the place. It ought to be a one day tour not just four hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good trip; however, it would have been better if we had spent more time at Sanssouci and less time on the bus. To explore the gardens at Sanssouci would have been nice. Our guide spoke in German first and then repeated in English, which meant half of our time was spent listening to a language which we didn't understand, and it was time consuming.

From USD $ 35.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3080BBSPOT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message