5 star rating: Highly Recommended 475 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Don't do Sachsenhausen without a guide! There is simply too much to be missed if you try and go it alone. Kevin, our guide, was intelligent, informative, and seemed sincerely genuine in respect for the Camp's place in history.
ALOT of walking - be prepared to keep up and wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a bleak cold snowy day in Berlin but I really wanted to see this Concentration camp and at first I was little hesitant in signing up for a tour as I prefer to go solo and make my own way. But seeing how big this site is and how extensive the history is (whilst being completely new and clueless to Berlin) I signed up for this tour. Not to mention the fact it is also very affordable.
I did not regret my choice one bit, our tour guide Kevin, was fantastic. His blunt, factual and historically accurate approach was brilliant. Like the pairing of wine with food Kevin was the perfect person to lead us on this tour and I left with a very strong impression that day. A head full of facts and information and sights and memories I shall never forget. Not to be missed one bit. Thank you to Viator and our guide Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ryan was our tour guide and he was absolutely fantastic. He answered all questions that everyone asked was passionate about the tour and even answered questions about the City on Berlin as well. Excellent tour guide and well worth the money spent on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was patient, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter. He had great respect for the Sachsenhausen monument and was a superb ambassador. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thought-provoking day. Our tour-guide Rick was brilliant; informative but not overbearing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Though disturbing, a must. Philippa, best guide ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Out of 8 tours recently done between Berlin and Munich, this was by far the best and I attribute that to our guide Dennis. We were very fortunate to have a small group of 5 for this tour. Dennis's knowledge was well represented on this tour and his ability to have us all not just see what was before us, but told the history of one specific person to the camp which made it more personal, from the begining of our tour on the train platform until we said good bye. Dennis had the ability to take you back in time on this tour. I highly recommend this tour and if you have the fortune of having Dennis as your guide you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best tours I've been on throughout the world. This was mainly due to our excellent tour guide (do not remember his name, but he was a Scottish guy with a mustache). He was one of the best tour guides I've ever witnessed. Great experience and will definitely recommend this tour to others who visit Germany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Booking in was very smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the train ride. Very informative, confronting and sad. I cried.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis was by far the best tour guide we had throughout all of Europe! The way he told a story and combined it with facts about Sachsenhausen was truly moving! Dennis is an asset to your company and I would definitely recommend him and the tour to all of my friends and family!

Tima Joan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis, our tour guide for the day was amazing! Extremely knowledgeable and happy to answer any of our questions. He made what he was talking about meaningful and heartfelt!
Thank you Dennis for sharing your knowledge with us, we greatly appreciate your time.

From Tima, Fiona, Dave and Giulia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good, and interesting. Our guide Finn, was excellent. His knowledge regarding the events leading up to the opening of the camp, and its running were extremely informative.
We would recommend that you do not miss this trip whilst visiting Berlin.
Rob and Jackie, UK

From USD $ 16.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message