5 star rating: Highly Recommended 506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Dennis was truly amazing. Had the group gripped from the moment we left until we departed at the end of the day. This tour is a must if you are taking a trip to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent job. I found our tour guide not only extremely knowledgeable, but even better organized. As someone who usually has quite a few questions to ask, I was left with almost none. Thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rick, our guide was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and he knows his 'stuff'. A very good and informative experience. Thank you very much for making the tour so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience which I would recommend to all. Absolute eye opener and worth the time and money. Our tour leader, Finn, was absolutely brilliant and he had so much knowledge about the camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was Ryan and he was absolutely brilliant and very knowledgeable! very insightful seeing for yourself the true horror that occurred. Would recommend anyone to go.

Ann E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend this if you're interested in history. The tour guide was very informative and knows his stuff. The only one negative I had was walking from the train station to the camp. I think the amount of walking could have been highlighted in the tour details as I have a disability and struggled a great deal. Other than that, this was something I am glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and approachable guide who was very keen to share his knowledge and passionate in his delivery of the tour. I was able to really appreciate the history of the camp and I doubt the experience would have been half as interesting and eye-opening without our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Philippa is a great guide. Her knowledge and explanations of the details of this camp, show considerable depth and understanding of all that took place here- an indication of her historical background. It was an extremely cold and bleak day on our visit to Sachsenhausen, which only added to the mood of the camp and a greater understanding of the what it must have been like for the prisoners who were held here. This was an invaluable experience, which was made all the more worthwhile because of Philippa, who was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everyone should take this memorial tour. The guide was excellent, very very well educate on this subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Lorna was an excellent, knowledgable guide! She explained things very well. Its weird to say that going to a concentration camp was a good experience, but it really was. To step foot into history like this was awesome. It's an unforgettable experience that I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent, our tour guide Carlos was very informative and gave multiple perspectives which was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very interesting and moving visit to this memorial. Our guide Carlos was fantastic and probably the most knowledgable and insightful tour guide I've ever had. In particular his communication skills were superb. He was extremely clear and articulate and explained the historical atrocities which occurred at Sachsenhausen in a very thought-provoking way. Thank you so much for the valuable educational experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Don't do Sachsenhausen without a guide! There is simply too much to be missed if you try and go it alone. Kevin, our guide, was intelligent, informative, and seemed sincerely genuine in respect for the Camp's place in history.
ALOT of walking - be prepared to keep up and wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a bleak cold snowy day in Berlin but I really wanted to see this Concentration camp and at first I was little hesitant in signing up for a tour as I prefer to go solo and make my own way. But seeing how big this site is and how extensive the history is (whilst being completely new and clueless to Berlin) I signed up for this tour. Not to mention the fact it is also very affordable.
I did not regret my choice one bit, our tour guide Kevin, was fantastic. His blunt, factual and historically accurate approach was brilliant. Like the pairing of wine with food Kevin was the perfect person to lead us on this tour and I left with a very strong impression that day. A head full of facts and information and sights and memories I shall never forget. Not to be missed one bit. Thank you to Viator and our guide Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ryan was our tour guide and he was absolutely fantastic. He answered all questions that everyone asked was passionate about the tour and even answered questions about the City on Berlin as well. Excellent tour guide and well worth the money spent on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was patient, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter. He had great respect for the Sachsenhausen monument and was a superb ambassador. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thought-provoking day. Our tour-guide Rick was brilliant; informative but not overbearing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Though disturbing, a must. Philippa, best guide ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Out of 8 tours recently done between Berlin and Munich, this was by far the best and I attribute that to our guide Dennis. We were very fortunate to have a small group of 5 for this tour. Dennis's knowledge was well represented on this tour and his ability to have us all not just see what was before us, but told the history of one specific person to the camp which made it more personal, from the begining of our tour on the train platform until we said good bye. Dennis had the ability to take you back in time on this tour. I highly recommend this tour and if you have the fortune of having Dennis as your guide you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best tours I've been on throughout the world. This was mainly due to our excellent tour guide (do not remember his name, but he was a Scottish guy with a mustache). He was one of the best tour guides I've ever witnessed. Great experience and will definitely recommend this tour to others who visit Germany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Booking in was very smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the train ride. Very informative, confronting and sad. I cried.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis was by far the best tour guide we had throughout all of Europe! The way he told a story and combined it with facts about Sachsenhausen was truly moving! Dennis is an asset to your company and I would definitely recommend him and the tour to all of my friends and family!

From USD $ 17.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message