5 star rating: Highly Recommended 466 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 466 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike, was great his subject knowledge was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and respectful of such a sensitive topic. He stuck to the facts and didn't try to embellish history, which was very refreshing. I would definitely do a tour like this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have taken many guided tours while traveling all over the world. Our guide was with out question the best guide we have ever had. He did not miss a beat . His knowledge of the camp was amazing. He answered everything that was asked of him. That is the guide i would reccomend to everyone. I beleive his name was Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgable tour guide. A memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour very moving. Our guide Kevin was excellent and very knowledgeable. A must if you are wanting to understand Berlins past.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both Finn,our guide, and this tour were both amazing! Finn is very discreet and respectful to all.
Although the content of this tour is confronting it is also fascinating.
We were impressed with every aspect. Highly recommend it.
Neos family from Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed it a great deal, very educational and the guide was very knowledgeable. The kids and I learned a lot from the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour...our guide, Dennis, was very entertaining, passionate about the subject matter and knowledgeable. One thing that is NOT mentioned on the Viator site...and you don't find out until you are at the tour meeting place...is that there is no food available for purchase on the tour. There is a lunch break, but folks who booked thru other means seemed to know to BRING FOOD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carlos was an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Our tour guide was Rick from Pitsberg Pennsylvania. Best tour guide on the whole trip. He had tonnes of knowledge and was so so passionate. He made a special effort to get to know everyone in the group whilst walking between stops. Great guy and an interesting/eyeopening tour, emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour!! Walking through history with a knowledgeable guide brought this memorial tour to life. There is a lot of walking so bring good shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must visit for anyone visiting Berlin. Very moving but very sad. I was very impressed that Germany does not try to hide this dark part of its history. Incredible tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide was Kevin and he was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the camp. Would definitely recommend, but be sure you don't mind the walking as there is a quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learned many things which were grueling, but true. I would recommend this to anyone. In fact, I already have!

From USD $ 20.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message