5 star rating: Highly Recommended 464 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 464 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. We had plenty of time to see many of the sites. Although we started late (previous guide did not show up, supposedly "slept in"), it was easy to get there (even though we had to switch several trains due to construction on many platforms).

I would have liked to see a couple of other places that he chose not to see, possibly have time to see things on our own that others on the tour were not interested in. Perhaps on subsequent tours there will be that allotted time to "roam" and then meet up later.

Interesting story of one survivor that he spoke sbout gave this camp a sad but personal feel for what all these men went through.

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Humbling and harrowing are 2 words that come to mind. Our guide met us at Berlin and took us by train to Sachsenhausen. Darren was really respectful in sharing his vast knowledge of this camp. the tour was a good length and we were given the choice to stay at the end if we wanted to or travel back with the guide. This was an experience that I would not have missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thanks to Darren for the informative, interesting and educational tour. We could have self toured but it really wouldn't have been the same. A real experience that no visit to Berlin should go without.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent, the guide was amazing, I felt like a student with a teacher, a vocational teacher named Kevin. He took the time to show us everything in detail. I learned a lot. What an experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Guide (Richard) was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with his explanation of events and facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike, was great his subject knowledge was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and respectful of such a sensitive topic. He stuck to the facts and didn't try to embellish history, which was very refreshing. I would definitely do a tour like this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have taken many guided tours while traveling all over the world. Our guide was with out question the best guide we have ever had. He did not miss a beat . His knowledge of the camp was amazing. He answered everything that was asked of him. That is the guide i would reccomend to everyone. I beleive his name was Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgable tour guide. A memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour very moving. Our guide Kevin was excellent and very knowledgeable. A must if you are wanting to understand Berlins past.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both Finn,our guide, and this tour were both amazing! Finn is very discreet and respectful to all.
Although the content of this tour is confronting it is also fascinating.
We were impressed with every aspect. Highly recommend it.
Neos family from Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed it a great deal, very educational and the guide was very knowledgeable. The kids and I learned a lot from the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour...our guide, Dennis, was very entertaining, passionate about the subject matter and knowledgeable. One thing that is NOT mentioned on the Viator site...and you don't find out until you are at the tour meeting place...is that there is no food available for purchase on the tour. There is a lunch break, but folks who booked thru other means seemed to know to BRING FOOD.

From USD $ 17.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message