5 star rating: Highly Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide tour so-called Dennis was the most amazing guide ever. We totally recommend this tour and also try have the tour guided by Dennis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Fantastic tour guide, Dennis. He has extensive history background and very accomodating. Thank you again
Nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour.
Our guide, Dennis was knowledgeable and professional. He told the real, sad history of this concentration camp. This was one of the highlights of our Germany trip. While the tour can be done with a head set, Dennis took it to a whole new level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really informative and well worth doing if your visiting Berlin. The tour guide Darren who was extremely friendly, was doing a PHD in German history so who better to be doing the tour!
I very sombering and eye opening experience and was well worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Michael, our guide was fabulous! He was extremely knowledgeble of the history, facts, and peculiar information that made us experience how it would feel being a prisioner there. At the same time, he was thoughtful and honest about the circumstaces at the war time. Cuddos to him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the reviews that say this trip is worthwhile are right. Our tour giude Ryan could not have been more helpful, or knowlegable. A really memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was Ceaser and it was very enjoyable as well as informational. He was able to answer all questions and was very informed on the whole subject. He managed to make the very sobering experience enjoyable. Our experience was great and I highly recommend this tour as well as our tour guide. Thank you for the excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The city is beautiful with lots to do hotel was fab and idealy situated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb tour, made all the more fascinating by our guide Ryan, who could not have been more knowledgeable and passionate. A must do trip for any visit to Berlin, and fantastic value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very sobering tour, full of historical importance. Ryan our tour guide certainly knew his stuff and made this tour a very memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Johnny was really good and explained things to us whilst travelling on the train as well as when we were there. We also had some free time at the memorial to look at the museum which was very interesting. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

this was absolutely fantastic
A great value tour, with really interesting genuine enthusiast guide who new the history, the background and context throughout this grim period, Highly recommend this tour to you all, Could have stayed even longer but over 5 hours..wow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were so impressed this carefully organized tour and particularly with the very knowledgeable tour guide, a Scottish Ph.D. student, who was rated by the 17 year old friend of my son who is from New York as "the best tour guide I have ever seen".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. it was very emotional, but i'm glad we did it.

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was very well organized and our guide Carlos relayed a plethora of information about both Sachsenhausen and Berlin that I would not have learned otherwise.

From USD $ 18.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message