5 star rating: Highly Recommended 464 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 464 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carlos was an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Our tour guide was Rick from Pitsberg Pennsylvania. Best tour guide on the whole trip. He had tonnes of knowledge and was so so passionate. He made a special effort to get to know everyone in the group whilst walking between stops. Great guy and an interesting/eyeopening tour, emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour!! Walking through history with a knowledgeable guide brought this memorial tour to life. There is a lot of walking so bring good shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must visit for anyone visiting Berlin. Very moving but very sad. I was very impressed that Germany does not try to hide this dark part of its history. Incredible tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide was Kevin and he was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the camp. Would definitely recommend, but be sure you don't mind the walking as there is a quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learned many things which were grueling, but true. I would recommend this to anyone. In fact, I already have!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on the walking tour to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was Andrew and his passion is German history, and you could tell that by all the information he talked about during the tour of the camp.
He was so informative and also very thoughtful as it was a very hot day and he made sure that we went from shade to shade while he stopped and talked about certain points in the camp.
Thanks Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide tour so-called Dennis was the most amazing guide ever. We totally recommend this tour and also try have the tour guided by Dennis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Fantastic tour guide, Dennis. He has extensive history background and very accomodating. Thank you again
Nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour.
Our guide, Dennis was knowledgeable and professional. He told the real, sad history of this concentration camp. This was one of the highlights of our Germany trip. While the tour can be done with a head set, Dennis took it to a whole new level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really informative and well worth doing if your visiting Berlin. The tour guide Darren who was extremely friendly, was doing a PHD in German history so who better to be doing the tour!
I very sombering and eye opening experience and was well worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Michael, our guide was fabulous! He was extremely knowledgeble of the history, facts, and peculiar information that made us experience how it would feel being a prisioner there. At the same time, he was thoughtful and honest about the circumstaces at the war time. Cuddos to him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the reviews that say this trip is worthwhile are right. Our tour giude Ryan could not have been more helpful, or knowlegable. A really memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was Ceaser and it was very enjoyable as well as informational. He was able to answer all questions and was very informed on the whole subject. He managed to make the very sobering experience enjoyable. Our experience was great and I highly recommend this tour as well as our tour guide. Thank you for the excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The city is beautiful with lots to do hotel was fab and idealy situated

From USD $ 17.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message