5 star rating: Highly Recommended 469 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 469 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

this was absolutely fantastic
A great value tour, with really interesting genuine enthusiast guide who new the history, the background and context throughout this grim period, Highly recommend this tour to you all, Could have stayed even longer but over 5 hours..wow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were so impressed this carefully organized tour and particularly with the very knowledgeable tour guide, a Scottish Ph.D. student, who was rated by the 17 year old friend of my son who is from New York as "the best tour guide I have ever seen".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. it was very emotional, but i'm glad we did it.

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was very well organized and our guide Carlos relayed a plethora of information about both Sachsenhausen and Berlin that I would not have learned otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was quite informative and very moving. Our tour guide Finn was superb both his knowledge and respectful description of the history and current political climate. The tour was well organized and well worth the price. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am glad we decided to go with a tour guide instead of doing it on our own. Our guide, Jonny, was incredibly knowledgeable and made a trip which is dark and sobering an enlightening experience. Beyond answering questions about history and the camp, Jonny was an all around great guide and helped everyone in our group find their way to their next stop in Berlin (as many of us were not returning to the departure point). Everyone in our group said they learned a lot - not just about the camp, but about the history before and after the creation of the camp. We felt we got more out of our trip with a guide than we would have with the audioguide other visitors had. It was also helpful to have someone lead you from Berlin to the camp itself. If you are considering doing a tour, I would highly recommend it. It will make the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful tour guide who made the whole day enjoyable. His knowledge was great, and he welcomed all questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

very interesting tour and our tour guide mike (who was american) was fantastic! would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Somber. One of those where your not enjoyable and happy to be there, but very informative and amazing to be there firsthand. Guide was great. To test if you can handle this tour, I recommend watching a documentary on the holocaust and if your able to get through it ok, then this is a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was well versed and very professional in her explanations and description of the site and the history behind the camp. It was a very emotional experience for the group - quite diversified.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was excellent and I doubt we could have done this without the direction of our guide, Kevin. The size of the group was about the right size and Kevin's knowledge of the site and presentation skills were worthy of note. The tour was informative and filled in a part of history that I did not understand i.e., the role of Sachsenhausen in the war and post war era. The walk from the train station to the "camp" was a bit brisk but not bad. As with most of the Berlin walking tours I arranged through VIATOR it was well organized and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely intriguing tour. David our guide was fantastic as we experienced this memorial tour. Be aware though there is a lot of walking involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Kevin conducted an amazing walking tour of Sachsenhausen. He is incredibly knowledgeable about the camp and the history surrounding it. He cares about your experience and what you learn during this day. I liked that he walks fast and efficiently plans the day so that you see so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Am amazing tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and presented all the information sensitively. So interesting. Make sure you take something for lunch with you as there is no place to purchase food while on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Ashley, made the trip especially memorable. Her ability to convey with dignity and respect the horrors of the camp were astonishingly appropriate.
A sad, but necessary, experience.

From USD $ 19.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message