• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 399 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 399 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Short train ride from Berlin. Our guide Carlos was amazing, he has such a wealth of knowledge and he was able to depict everyday life. Very informative and well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an eye opening experience. Our tour guide was extremely educated in the history of not only Germany itself but of this particular tour at Sachenhausen concentration camp. Would do more tours with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This place is something that you HAVE to see. The tour guide and the info shared was very good, however once at he camp we knew that there is no entrance fee and there are some many other tour companies who offer this trip for free. Totally disappointment on VIATOR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our Tour Guide, Carlos was excellent throughout the tour of the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. His comprehensive knowledge, research and dedication throughout the tour made this tour a unique experience for all from start to finish.

He ensured the group remained spirited throughout the tour and ensured we were safe and transported together as a group very well. Carlos provided additional help and support on the return journey back to central Berlin as everyone was heading back to different areas of Berlin.

Carlos is an invaluable member of staff providing a unique opportunity of the tour of Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely fascinating tour- our guide Finn was incredible. So knowledgable and genuinely engaging. Highly, highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable, gave us a lot of historical context leading up to the building of Sachsenhausen, how the different classes of prisoners were treated, and how Sachsenhausen fit into the greater SS prisoner/concentration camp system.

While I had read about everything we saw at Sachsenhausen it is entirely different to see it in person and to at least understand a little at a more personal level what happened.

I would high recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour and guide Ryan was very good. Camp particularly interesting as was used by Russians and then East German government as well as the Nazis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was definately well worth it! it was a real eye-opener and a must do for anyone travelling to Berlin. Mike our tour guide was very friendly and very imformative and after the tour was over he made sure we all got back safely and knew where we were going :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Mike gave an amazing tour of the camp, filling us in on alot of the information whilst at the same time being sensitive to the topic in hand.

Having lived in Germany for 12 years he knew the area well and was happy to help us all out with other suggestions of what to do as well. I wish him all the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A trip everybody visiting Berlin should do. Actually being at the camp and seeing where all the horrors took place makes it real and not ever to be forgotten.
The tour was well organised and our guide,Jonny, was simply excellent. He had great knowledge of the era and what took place at the camp and his passion came across in a really impressive manner.
Certainly recommended to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was brilliant! The tour guide was great! And had so much info to share with us! I've recommended it to everyone!

Elizabeth C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was there on a -5 deg day , snowing, windy and freezing to say the least. The guide however held us captivated with his historical recount and amazing tales of what went on is horrible camp. A great day out starting on the train - which was around 50 min, then a 20mins walk to the Camp. A great tour with a fantastic guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

There are not words to praise Ryan our guide!!!!he really made it for us!!!!!knowledge! personality,could not ask for a better experience, DO NOT LET HIM GO.

Simon Ehrlich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent trip, very very interesting and well organised. The tour Guide (Jonny) was interesting; his knowledge of his subject matter was frankly amazing (with no notes!!!) and was presented in a friendly and appropriate fashion at a good pace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were glad it was a grey day for this tour which showed us how lucky we are not to have lived in these dreadful days. The tour guide was hugely informative and helpful. A must see attraction when visiting Berlin.

From USD $ 21.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message