5 star rating: Highly Recommended 452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had no idea about the role of Sachsehausen in the camp system. Our guide did a great job of showing how this camp piloted each of the more horrible stages of the holocaust as they emerged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had no idea about the role of Sachsehausen in the camp system. Our guide did a great job of showing how this camp piloted each of the more horrible stages of the holocaust as they emerged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an amazing day. We were met at the Zoo u-bahn station and accompanied to the Hauptbahnof where we were introduced to our guide Ashleigh. She was amazing, very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable, but she also did not hesitate to discuss the most difficult aspects of a visit such as this. We didn't see everything at the camp, there were exhibits we would like to go back to see, places we wanted to wander at our own pace. It's good to take a little 'alone time' to just think. We were lucky, it was a beautiful sunny September day so we were able to sit on the grass for a while. But the juxtaposition of the sun and pretty wildflowers, with where we actually were was very chilling. I couldn't recommend this visit enough. Well organised, efficient, friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I confused the day and the office in Berlin went the extra mile to get me there and I only missed the introduction! Very informative tour guide made this tour! Learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative, the guide was very knowledgeable with just the right amount of humour for the subject matter. This is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You have to take this tour to understand the feeling you get and realize the suffering the people went through at that time in history of WW-2.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

In my opionion, a must do. And a must do with a tour guide. We looked so much happier than the people with the prerecorded speal to their ears.

Did not seem as long to get to as I thought it would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A hard thing to do but definitely rewarding. Our guide Kevin was fabulously intelligent, informative, and respectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A knowledgeable tour guide who brought to life the prisoners daily routine in an honest way not focused on drama but rather fact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour guide (Kevin), very careful and respectful the way it was presented!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A day to remember. The horrific happenings of that era were brought to life and put in perspective. Well worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a sad but amazing day. Torben was our tour guide and brilliant. Be warned no shelter from the sun and we went when it was hot. Take lots to drink. No stops for food either really. Worth doing though makes you realise how lucky you are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Ryan, who was extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of this era. He was also very helpful in other events in Berlin and guided us on exceptional pubs/shops/tours; every question was answered. The tour was a sombering one but important so that one never forgets the tragedy that occured here so it may never occur again. Excellent book shop at end of tour; Ryan recommended books appropriate for my friends back home. Easily could have spent more hours here; so much informaiton. A must to see while in Berlin. Easy to get to via trains. Ryan also guided us to Augustiner Brau, the best draught in Berlin, and we agree! We had an excellent German meal here along with this very good brau and it was right near the Fassbender and Rausch famous chocolatier!

Barb and Dave, Gimli Manitoba Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was well planned from the walk through the city to the camp itself. We all learned so much information from our tour guide Torbin. His knowledge and thoughtful insights were a plus. I wish we had longer in Berlin so that we could have attended more of these tours. Excellent way to spend your day. Thanks so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was very interesting and our guide was extremely well informed. It was a very sad time in the history of the world, but knowing more about it and seeing what people endured, as difficult as it is, it just seemed like a necessary thing to do. To honor those that perished and suffered. To recognize that this can't happen again. To see and have open dialog and not to cover it up, was impressive to me. So, it is deep and educational. A valuable experience. Note: The price is correct, it seemed very low for an all day tour. You do pay your own train fare ( about 4 euros) and it is nice to tip your guide at the end.

From USD $ 20.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3817CAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message