4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hilo, Hawaii
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had an excellent day and Laura our driver and guide was a fountain of knowledge and gave us a great experience on the day. We learned a lot and had plenty of time to look around the various areas where we stopped. All very well organised and would recommend to others. We had quite a small group so this made it a little better for us all.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. It was very long and worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was amazing - it was a very full day with lots of exits off the bus to go and see the amazing sites - loved it and would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We saw a lot for one tour. Was happy to stop at the macademia nut factory, Rainbow Falls, the orchid nursery, in addition to the Volcano Nat'l Park. However, the bus driver rambled about himself way too much. If he had talked about Hawaii more and his personal life (and bad jokes) less, the trip would have been much more enjoyable. And, there is nothing wrong with silence if there is nothing to say.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Captain Rob was a knowledgable and entertaining guide. I was impressed by his professionalism with us as a group and with the chronic stragglers. The tour itself was very complete and one of the most interesting things we did on the Big Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Bus tour was a little long, but definitely worth it for any first time visitors to the Big Island...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good tour for an overview of the Hilo side of the island. NIce bus. A little on the long side, but worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was a good trip (unfortunately it rained all day) our guide was interesting and knowledgeable. Wish we could have spent a little more time at some of the stops but other than that it was worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

It was long, but a pretty good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Be prepared to stay all day. Tour guide was good and we saw the highlights of the island.

Kelly W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This was such a fantastic experience. Didn't see lava flow though as the only way to see it while we were there was in a helicopter. Got to walk on past lava fields which was pretty cool. Definitely worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

Everything was on time and well explained by our tour driver, he was very kind to all the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

There was no chance at all to view molten lava - the overview implied that there would at least be a chance. The guide was great - very informative and friendly. The sights we did see were very interesting, but if you are out to see active volcano action, this is not the tour for you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

This was a great experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Nice tour, but a bit too short. It would be better to spend 10 minutes more in some places.

From USD $ 82.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360HAWAII2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message