• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hilo, Hawaii
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I was nervous about the helicopter ride but within seconds I thought it was incredible and I was not at all nervous during the entire ride. Our pilot was very informative and friendly. I would do it again sometime when the volcano is more active.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

thanks for the wonderful helicopter tour ..we took the tour with male pilot that day..sorry don't remember his name ...but he was great...the sights were awesome...would do it again....
Diane and Leo Laframboise ...sudbury ontario canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great trip my son and I both loved this trip. The pilot was great and had load of knowledge to share with us. If we ever go back to Hawaii we will do this trip again. Thanks to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic, weather was awesome, sights were spectacular, our pilot was great. What else can I say...PERFECT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good the pilot did a great job flighting very close the volcano in a safe position.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Simply brilliant. The pilot flew us over the volcano, flowing lava and waterfalls, ensuring that he circled both left and right so that people on both sides of the helicopter could take loads of photos. If you are lucky enough to sit in the front, you will either be sat next to the pilot or the door - which there isn't one! I would highly recommend taking this flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic one of the best tours ive taken

karen
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

our flight was amazing and our pilot was the best. he was informative and funny. would recommend this to our friends

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a great helicopter and a great pilot with fantastic information on the Island and the Crater and the Lava flow.

I was hoping to see a high cliff area - yet this area did not have that - seemed relatively flat with a pushed up crater. And the Laval flow was very slow and gradual instead of really flowing.

So my expectations of what I would see was not the same as what I did see.

Excellent flight.

Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour giving a great overview of the immense scale of the volcano and the past activity. Not much live activity to see but that is in natures control. Staff were friendly and helpful and looked after us. We went in the four seat small helicopter which was tight in the back for a large person and the views were really only out one side of the helicopter. My wife who was on the other side in the back got a different view than I did in some areas. The pilot tried to show the main sights from both sides by turning the helicopter around and approaching from different angles. All up a very worthwhile and satisfying way to see the volcano.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were each suppose to have a window seat. Didn't happen. But the flight was awesome.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The people at Paradise Helicopters were very friendly and helpful. We had a good view of the volcano and the waterfalls. The volcano was pretty quiet when we were there but we did see some hot red lava and trees burning as the lava spread. The open door helicopter was not at all frightening and the trip was good fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour ! Gary was a great guide ! Views were excellent ! Would do it again !!

Special Offer

From USD $ 211.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5120_H0002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message