4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hilo, Hawaii
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Malcolm G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This helicopter flight was brilliant! These flights only take 4 passengers, ensuring everyone gets a great view, and you see so much of the coastline, and bubbling pools of lava from above that you could never see on foot.
It was overcast and misty when we flew, and initially I was disappointed, but it acctually assisted in seeing the vibrancy of the lava, and we used the mist as our ceiling, and got some great photos.
Going over farmland and the Rainbow Falls was a nice end to the tour, and our pilot was great, giving us insights here and there about the various sites.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of the Hilo end of the Big Island, truly fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an excellent tour. The pilot and other crew members were knowledgable and concerned with giving the passengers a positive experience.

Our only criticism was that the seating diagrams for the helicopter need to be updated and explained better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Once in a lifetime experience. We were able to see lava flowing from the volcano from the crack on top of the rocks and into the ocean. It was beautiful and scary at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I was nervous about the helicopter ride but within seconds I thought it was incredible and I was not at all nervous during the entire ride. Our pilot was very informative and friendly. I would do it again sometime when the volcano is more active.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

thanks for the wonderful helicopter tour ..we took the tour with male pilot that day..sorry don't remember his name ...but he was great...the sights were awesome...would do it again....
Diane and Leo Laframboise ...sudbury ontario canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great trip my son and I both loved this trip. The pilot was great and had load of knowledge to share with us. If we ever go back to Hawaii we will do this trip again. Thanks to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic, weather was awesome, sights were spectacular, our pilot was great. What else can I say...PERFECT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good the pilot did a great job flighting very close the volcano in a safe position.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Simply brilliant. The pilot flew us over the volcano, flowing lava and waterfalls, ensuring that he circled both left and right so that people on both sides of the helicopter could take loads of photos. If you are lucky enough to sit in the front, you will either be sat next to the pilot or the door - which there isn't one! I would highly recommend taking this flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic one of the best tours ive taken

karen
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

our flight was amazing and our pilot was the best. he was informative and funny. would recommend this to our friends

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great experience but wish we had seen lava flow as dramatic as in the ad, but obviously that's up to nature not the tour. Great pilot, gave relevant into throughout.

Special Offer
$232.56 Save $23.57

From USD $ 208.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5120_H0002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message