Insider's Guide to Big Island of Hawaii

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic experience run by very professional people.

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our lady pilot explained everything very well and made sure everyone had a chance to see the lava flow and waterfalls from both sides of the helicopter. She even went by the cruise ship so that we could get some aerial shots of it.
A great experience!

Annette C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was fantastic! we saw flowing lava and I have some great pics!! Well worth the money if you love volcanos.... and who doesn't

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved the music on board, the commentary was wonderful. Randy was laughing hysterically most of the time because he was having so much fun. Your people are all charming and considerate. Your desk guy even drew us a map to get to Saddle Road at the end of the tour. Nothing but good, professional work by all involved. We were well cared for from start to finish. The flight itself was AMAZING. Thank you!

Melvin O. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Marco was a wonderful pilot and gave us a wonderful view on all sides of the helicopter. I was nervous about the helicopter ride, but he soon set me at ease and it was a wonderful experience. Can't wait to go again! Wanda Dodge

Malcolm G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very good

Tonia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This helicopter flight was brilliant! These flights only take 4 passengers, ensuring everyone gets a great view, and you see so much of the coastline, and bubbling pools of lava from above that you could never see on foot.
It was overcast and misty when we flew, and initially I was disappointed, but it acctually assisted in seeing the vibrancy of the lava, and we used the mist as our ceiling, and got some great photos.
Going over farmland and the Rainbow Falls was a nice end to the tour, and our pilot was great, giving us insights here and there about the various sites.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of the Hilo end of the Big Island, truly fantastic!!

Carl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an excellent tour. The pilot and other crew members were knowledgable and concerned with giving the passengers a positive experience.

Our only criticism was that the seating diagrams for the helicopter need to be updated and explained better.

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Once in a lifetime experience. We were able to see lava flowing from the volcano from the crack on top of the rocks and into the ocean. It was beautiful and scary at the same time.

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I was nervous about the helicopter ride but within seconds I thought it was incredible and I was not at all nervous during the entire ride. Our pilot was very informative and friendly. I would do it again sometime when the volcano is more active.

diane l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

thanks for the wonderful helicopter tour ..we took the tour with male pilot that day..sorry don't remember his name ...but he was great...the sights were awesome...would do it again....
Diane and Leo Laframboise ...sudbury ontario canada

steven g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great trip my son and I both loved this trip. The pilot was great and had load of knowledge to share with us. If we ever go back to Hawaii we will do this trip again. Thanks to all

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic, weather was awesome, sights were spectacular, our pilot was great. What else can I say...PERFECT!

Fernando R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good the pilot did a great job flighting very close the volcano in a safe position.

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

outstanding

Jodi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Simply brilliant. The pilot flew us over the volcano, flowing lava and waterfalls, ensuring that he circled both left and right so that people on both sides of the helicopter could take loads of photos. If you are lucky enough to sit in the front, you will either be sat next to the pilot or the door - which there isn't one! I would highly recommend taking this flight.

MARTIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

amazing experience

gaznsaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic one of the best tours ive taken

karen Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

our flight was amazing and our pilot was the best. he was informative and funny. would recommend this to our friends

Myron R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was fantastic! Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. We did the doors off tour, the best way to go. Our pilot, Joyce, was amazing. Very knowledgeable and a great pilot. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
Myron Ruth

Sunny T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, good views of the volcano.

Haripandit P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. I will always cherish those memories.

Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice trip. Wished there was more lave flowing to see. All in all, quite an experience.

Laurie B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was great, loved the flight. Our pilot was great, she made sure that we all saw the Lava flow. She was friendly and the ground crew were great. They didn't have any of the videos available though. I would do it without the doors next time.

Korinne L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The people were very friendly, and it was a neat short tour. You don't go too close to the volcanos, however we did see lava flow, and a few other neat displays of natural beauty. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a short ride, but for a longer more indepth tour I would explore your options, and spend a little more.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 233.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5120_H0002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message