4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hilo, Hawaii
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was great! The tour guide was a native Hawaiian and very funny, interesting, kept us engaged the entire day. Did not find it boring at all. Very well worth the money - I would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was well paced and the tour director was excellent. His knowledge and manner enhanced the magnificence of the National Park and the water falls..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Our guide was one of the best ones out of all our island excursions. He was born and raised in Hilo so he knew a great deal about the islands. He stopped many places for us to get out and see everything. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a lot of the sights on Hilo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great day! So much fun and informative! Our guide, Junior was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour, made even better with our tour guide Rob. Very informative and great scenery.

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We choose Roberts Hawaii for our tour as it is one of the biggest tour operators and is cheaper then the tours provided by our cruise ship Pride of America. We visited the same places as other expensive tours. Hilo is on the big island of Hawaii. It is the wettest place. We visited a Rainbow Fall. We saw a rainbow in the fall created by the mist of the water fall. We visited a Volcanoes National Park where we saw an active volcanoe and able to walk on a old laver flow field. We also get to walk in a laver tube and saw a steam vent created by the volcanoe. We went to an orchard farm which was beautiful. The tour bus driver was friendly and provided lots of information about the places we went to. It was worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. The driver/guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guides that are assigned these excursions are superior in their knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very informed guide made trip even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was fantastic! Beautiful sites not to miss... The bus driver had a wonderful personality with his wit, knowledge of the island and narrating ability. We had a great day, being picked up and dropped off on time. I would definitely recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Was an amazing day.. the trip was great and all the stops were so much fun.. Our bus driver/tour guide Derrik was so wonderful.. he was very detailed in his explanations of the sight seeing as well as quite the comedian. I loved every minute of this excursion... Would do it again in a second. thank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour of all local attractions, the tour bus driver was one of the best tour guides we have ever had and did a great job of explaining both history and attractions of the Island we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous. The guide was very informative and very willing to please everyone. We didn't miss a thing and had ample time at each location for pictures. II plan on returning in the near future and will definitely call Viator for my tours. Viator certainly helped make my Hawaiian vacation "A Vacation Dream". Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was awesome! The cruise ship I was on wanted to charge almost double for the same tour so the price was amazing. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. I would absolutely use viatour again for future vacation adventures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellant trip with lovely views and made thoroughly enjoyable by our entertaining guide Derek.

From USD $ 69.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5123PRTITO518RF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message