Insider's Guide to Big Island of Hawaii

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This island was amazing. The tour and tour guide were a great help. I will definitly return to Hawaii and to Hilo. Thanks for the great experience.

Sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was great! The tour guide was a native Hawaiian and very funny, interesting, kept us engaged the entire day. Did not find it boring at all. Very well worth the money - I would highly recommend to anyone.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was well paced and the tour director was excellent. His knowledge and manner enhanced the magnificence of the National Park and the water falls..

Tracy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Our guide was one of the best ones out of all our island excursions. He was born and raised in Hilo so he knew a great deal about the islands. He stopped many places for us to get out and see everything. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a lot of the sights on Hilo.

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great day! So much fun and informative! Our guide, Junior was the best!

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour, made even better with our tour guide Rob. Very informative and great scenery.

Paul T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We choose Roberts Hawaii for our tour as it is one of the biggest tour operators and is cheaper then the tours provided by our cruise ship Pride of America. We visited the same places as other expensive tours. Hilo is on the big island of Hawaii. It is the wettest place. We visited a Rainbow Fall. We saw a rainbow in the fall created by the mist of the water fall. We visited a Volcanoes National Park where we saw an active volcanoe and able to walk on a old laver flow field. We also get to walk in a laver tube and saw a steam vent created by the volcanoe. We went to an orchard farm which was beautiful. The tour bus driver was friendly and provided lots of information about the places we went to. It was worth the money.

Ralph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. The driver/guide was very informative

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guides that are assigned these excursions are superior in their knowledge.

Jane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very informed guide made trip even better.

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was fantastic! Beautiful sites not to miss... The bus driver had a wonderful personality with his wit, knowledge of the island and narrating ability. We had a great day, being picked up and dropped off on time. I would definitely recommend this tour!!

charles b USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Was an amazing day.. the trip was great and all the stops were so much fun.. Our bus driver/tour guide Derrik was so wonderful.. he was very detailed in his explanations of the sight seeing as well as quite the comedian. I loved every minute of this excursion... Would do it again in a second. thank

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour of all local attractions, the tour bus driver was one of the best tour guides we have ever had and did a great job of explaining both history and attractions of the Island we visited.

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous. The guide was very informative and very willing to please everyone. We didn't miss a thing and had ample time at each location for pictures. II plan on returning in the near future and will definitely call Viator for my tours. Viator certainly helped make my Hawaiian vacation "A Vacation Dream". Thanks again.

Albin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was awesome! The cruise ship I was on wanted to charge almost double for the same tour so the price was amazing. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. I would absolutely use viatour again for future vacation adventures!

Tom J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellant trip with lovely views and made thoroughly enjoyable by our entertaining guide Derek.

DONNA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting and well narrated by bus driver. Enjoyed the sideline tours of the falls and macadamia factory as well. Would definitely recommend this trip

C Marion H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed seeing the National Park; the guide was very fun and informative.

Jodi W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the excursion very much. Very interesting and beautiful. Well worth the money.

MamaLindaC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Roberts Hawaii made this a very pleasurable excursion. Knowledgeable staff and well organized.

Mary U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT EXCURSION. tHE DRIVER OF OUR BUS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND FUN, WE SAW EVERYTHING WE WERE PROMISED AND WE TRULY ENJOYED SEEING THE VOLCANOES NATIONAL PARK AND THE RAINBOW FALLS. VERY BEAUIFUL. WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

Diane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a great day, the place is exceptionally beautiful. The tour was split in to a large coach and a small mini bus, we were very lucky to be on the mini bus as the driver explained he would rearrange the day to avoid the crowds (we were from the cruise ship so there were about 8 other large coaches going to the same place).

Pick up was easy, the driver was funny, friendly and helpful, we saw everything on the itinerary and then some additional spectacular spots courtesy of the drivers knowledge. We had 15 to 30 minutes in each of the places which doesn't sound long but was more than adequate.

Have found all Viator tours well planned and arranged. Would always go them first to book.

Betty D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was our favorite tour, our driver was very funny and made the trip fun, gave us good hints on purchases at the Coffee store, the Kona Shortbread cookies were wonderful, we saw so many beautiful sights and learned so much about the Big Island. Highly recommend this tour.

Marilou R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed this tour inspite of the on and off raining.Our Tour Guide"Junior" of Roberts Ha-waii entertained us from start to finish.All of us wished the 61/2 hrs. tour kept going even when we're already in our Cruise ship.Bravo !

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very good, as advertised.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 89.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5123PRTITO518RF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message