4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kona, Hawaii
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The meal great, the show tops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We enjoyed the Lava Legend very much well organized with plenty of food end drinks we would recommend to anybody to take it. In fact we recommended to a Canadian couple while we were there.Thank you VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The food was delicious and the show was beautiful. I had a really great time there and I recommend it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Everything was just as you said...thyank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Food and entertainment were very nice. We enjoyed it a lot, and would do it again.

Iain S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The presenter is very entertaining and food very good, healthy! Great location if you stay at Royal Kona Resort - great hotel!

Diane Z
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The location for the show was great, right on the ocean with the water breaking was beautiful! The only thing that was not impressive was the placement of the seating... trees were scattered throughout the area and blocked many of the views of the show. The show was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice show and food was excellent. Drinks from the bar were ample!

Judy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the luau very much. The entertainers did a great job and the food was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good Food Good Entertainment

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good Luau. More people than advertised, but still very good. We arrived at recommended time and had to wait nearly 2 hours before we ate. There's an extra charge for reserve seats, didn't expect that.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great Evening. Good food!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

ENJOYABLE

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The food and show were very good. Checking in was sort of confussing and took a long time

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

For me this was the highlight of our short trip to the big island. The food was plentiful and good. The entertainment was well presented. The line to get in and to get the initial bar drinks were slow but once everyone was in it became much better. The line for the buffet moved quickly as they had six lines moving.

The MC was great. He explained the different types of dances. The dancers were fun to watch. The fire dance was outstanding.

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2784LAVA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message