4 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kona, Hawaii
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

beautiful sunset view

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This Luau was good, I loved the show, the dancers were really good, the only thing I did not like that much was the setting, it was a rather small place but overall we had fun, good food and excellent show.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Our first Luau and we really had a good time. It's hard not to when you're in Hawaii. The dancers were great. Some problems with the sound system and lighting at times, and punch was pretty much just juice, but over all it was a great experience and we would recommend it to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The show was quite entertaining and well done. The food was cafeteria style but tasty, with enough to eat. My only "negative" was that I saw the price about $5 cheaper elsewhere online (which would have saved me $20 for the four of us!) and also even found coupons on our plane! So I was a little frustrated about the cost I prepaid, but the event was fun.

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We're glad to hear you had a great time. We just wanted to comment on the pricing that you mentioned - in case anyone reading ran into the same experience as you.



If you ever run into an issue where the pricing is cheaper somewhere else, please remember that Viator does have a Low Price Guarantee! Please see the link below for details:


http://www.viator.com/about/why-book-with-viator/guaranteed-low-prices



Happy Travels!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very nice luau. This was the only one we went to so we don't have any to compare but I thought it was great. Plenty of drinks and food. The pork cooked in the Imu was DELICIOUS! Great luau show as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The performers were great. The food was okay. The mai tais were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very Nice, had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

We have seen many, food is great, show is nice, the area is picture worthy.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The food was ok but the dance troupe was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Bathrooms are located in the lobby of the hotel - a long way to walk for someone who uses a cane. Food, entertainment, clientelle made for a fun evening.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A great performance! The kids especially liked the fire dance. The show is definitely worth seeing! We signed up for the preferred seating which was considerably more expensive than general seating. The selling point was that the waiters bring the food to you. Not worth it! I would definitely recommend getting general seating and arriving early 5 pm for better seating. The food that the waiters brought was limited and honestly not very good, whereas the buffet you had significantly more choices. The overall experience was good!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Setting was spectacular. Entertainment was excellent. Food was superb....open bar. Priceless! Two thumbs up.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a good show. not lots to do. gave you plenty of drinks, plenty of food. Show was less exciting until the end when they get to the fire shows of samoa.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

No the best Luau I've been to as the show doesn't really begin till after you have ate and the bar has closed, but the food was really good and plenty of choices the bar was good as well with plenty of drinks on offer, staff where friendly and helpful, show was good, only negative is sloping tables sort of sitting on a a downhill gradient for most of the general seating

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Great entertainment but they ran out of some of the food.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2784LAVA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message