4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kona, Hawaii
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This trip is expensive but glad we went. Pearl Harbour was amazing, enjoyed the Missouri visit. Great guide.
We did not get to see Diamond Back Crater which did disappoint me, but we were held up in traffic. Saw Honolulu and Waikiki Beach so commercialized, so glad we were staying on Big Island, laid back Hawaii.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Main problem was the 1-1/2 hour wait at airport after arrival because tour bus was not available and then when arrived had to wait on 2 more arriving flights before tour departure. Could have spent that time at Pearl Harbor instead of waiting around.
Would like to commend "Ben" our tour guide, was very informative and considerate of all passengers and he was very entertaining. He was also very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge of the Island and its' people with us.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

bring food and water. It's a long day. Also, fly GO airline. You leave Kona and Oahu an hour earlier than the Hawaiian flights. You have to get to the airport at the same time, and believe me, that extra hour means a lot by the end of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Trip was great, Bus driver (Nappy) was fun and full of information. Only disappointment was the Punch Bowl, could only drive through, couldn't stop no opportunity for pictures etc

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

the driver/guide was EXCELLENT!! I believe his name was "Lou". highly enjoyed the Pearl harbor trip..would have preferred more time at Pearl Harbor and less time at the other events..this was my only regret!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Was good value when you reflect on the arrangements and logistics. Made a visit to Pearl Harbour (primary reason) simple to do - having seen the time allocations and special buses that you would need to undertake if going it alone, the Viator trip made this easy. Only reason for dropping one star is that we would have like twice the time allocated to visiting the battleship Missorouri. The downtown tour into Waikiki was entertaining and the guide/driver was enthustiastic and knew his history ! impressive

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great trip! The greeter at the Kona airport was easy to find and made it easy to fly to Honolulu. In Honolulu, it was easy to get linked up with our tour guide for the day. The trip in Honolulu / Oahu was great; we got to see all of the highlights with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide. Flying back to the Big Island wasn't an issue at all. Highly recommended trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tours of Pearl Harbor and Honolulu. The only thing I didn't like was that it felt rushed and there wasn't enough time to see everything you wanted to see. Would recommend but if you're wanting a relaxed pace and time to look at all the memorials and sites this might not be for you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We were told to be at the Kona airport by 5 a.m. to board the plane. We got there at 4:30 a.m. No one came until 7:30, and we finally left the island around 8. They had our cell number, but no one called us about the time change. The driver was great, as was the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This trip was very good and enjoyable but a bit long. Pearl Harbor was very moving and interesting. It is a very emotional and moving site. The entire tour was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good tour, which showed us all the advertised sites.

Our guide/ driver could have been more informative, but not his fault. The traffic forced him to be a little vague. The tour would have been better with a separate courier who could concentrate on the tour party.

On the down side we had to change our originally chosen date, and the information about departure time was wrong. Even the joining instructions given on departure were not accurate, so our pickup for the return arrived earlier than needed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good tour, which showed us all the advertised sites.

Our guide/ driver could have been more informative, but not his fault. The traffic forced him to be a little vague. The tour would have been better with a separate courier who could concentrate on the tour party.

On the down side we had to change our originally chosen date, and the information about departure time was wrong. Even the joining instructions given on departure were not accurate, so our pickup for the return arrived earlier than needed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was fine and the tour of Pearl Harbor was fantastic. Having all our tickets pre-purchased was a big plus. The bus driver should get a job as a comedian if, in fact, that's what he wants to do all day. It got to be a bit much for us all!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The visit to Pearl Harbor was the highlight but the other portions were fine too. One of the activities was not well coordinated so we missed out on our lunch stop but we were able to get a snack at the next scheduled stop. The tour guide was very friendly and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

pearl harbor was great,the rest of the trip not so much.kimo our driver was very funny and informative.

From USD $ 408.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360H_A2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message