4.5 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kona, Hawaii
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great trip! The greeter at the Kona airport was easy to find and made it easy to fly to Honolulu. In Honolulu, it was easy to get linked up with our tour guide for the day. The trip in Honolulu / Oahu was great; we got to see all of the highlights with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide. Flying back to the Big Island wasn't an issue at all. Highly recommended trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tours of Pearl Harbor and Honolulu. The only thing I didn't like was that it felt rushed and there wasn't enough time to see everything you wanted to see. Would recommend but if you're wanting a relaxed pace and time to look at all the memorials and sites this might not be for you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We were told to be at the Kona airport by 5 a.m. to board the plane. We got there at 4:30 a.m. No one came until 7:30, and we finally left the island around 8. They had our cell number, but no one called us about the time change. The driver was great, as was the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This trip was very good and enjoyable but a bit long. Pearl Harbor was very moving and interesting. It is a very emotional and moving site. The entire tour was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good tour, which showed us all the advertised sites.

Our guide/ driver could have been more informative, but not his fault. The traffic forced him to be a little vague. The tour would have been better with a separate courier who could concentrate on the tour party.

On the down side we had to change our originally chosen date, and the information about departure time was wrong. Even the joining instructions given on departure were not accurate, so our pickup for the return arrived earlier than needed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was fine and the tour of Pearl Harbor was fantastic. Having all our tickets pre-purchased was a big plus. The bus driver should get a job as a comedian if, in fact, that's what he wants to do all day. It got to be a bit much for us all!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The visit to Pearl Harbor was the highlight but the other portions were fine too. One of the activities was not well coordinated so we missed out on our lunch stop but we were able to get a snack at the next scheduled stop. The tour guide was very friendly and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

pearl harbor was great,the rest of the trip not so much.kimo our driver was very funny and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Excellent tour for those with only one day on Oahu. Tour guide was engaging, educational and hilarious. Gets in pretty much all the important sites albeit rather quickly, especially once you get into the city itself.
Be warned that there is no lunch break. Bring snacks. Dinner break is not until about 4:30.
The tour does not get out to Diamondhead Crater. And you dont get much time to walk/explore Waikiki beach.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Pearl harbor and Waikiki was amazing. Tour guide Ernie was extremely rude the entire time. Never introduced himself, told us no bags allowed (itinerary said different) and rushed us the entire time. Very very displeased.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This was a poorly planned trip. We were contacted that the govt had shutdown the Arizona memorial and the trip would be modified. We traveled from the big island to Oahu and when met at the airport the agent told us our plane schedule was an hour earlier than her schedule. She told us how to get coffee in airport and to return in two hours. We then boarded a bus and the driver stated he was not sure why he was working today due to govt, bad attitude. We then drove to the Missouri and toured the ship. He then drove to the beach and dropped us off for three hours. However we had no swimsuit, so this was a bust. We spent the next couple of hours riding around the island in the bus in traffic. We were dropped at the airport and had to wait three hours for our return flight. Never were we given information we could cancel the trip. We spent $700 for a trip we could have watched on TV.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We loved the tour, once we finally got there! The tour of USS Missouri and the Arizona Memorial was very emotional. However,I was not at all impressed with Polynesian Adventures! We were told on our booking confirmation to be at the Kona airport between 5:00 and 6:00 A.M. and somebody would be there to meet us. We were, and there wasn't. We asked one of the people at the gate if they had us on a flight to Honolulu, and she found us on an 08:30 flight.
We were also told that there would be someone at the Honolulu airport to meet us. There wasn't. After looking all over for over an hour, and asking every tour operator around the airport if they knew where the Polynesian Adventures tour would be, with no success, an employee from another tour company offered to call Polynesian Adventures on his cell. He was able to get through to them and I spoke with some one who told us the bus was on its way and would take us to the tour. When we got to the tour, the bus driver said that he had been told that we weren't coming!!
I had called Polynesian Adventures the night before and spoke to their answering service and specifically asked her to let them know that we would be there. This tour cost us almost $800 and to be left in a position like that is inexcusable! In the future, we will book our excursions from the resort

From USD $ 440.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360H_A2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message