Insider's Guide to Big Island of Hawaii

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Mitch was our guide and made this trip a great pleasure and very fun. We had snorkeled in this same bay the day before, but all the views of the island, the spinner dolphins, the rapid ride, made this wonderful -- go on this trip!!

S K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great great day fun ride wonderful experience for the entire family

CINDY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

it was amazing we saw all 3 types of hawaii's dolphins, Tara and Cory we the best...I would recommend this company to everyone make sure you request Tara and Cory they'll treat you right!!! Cindy Delicate Las Vegas

Janneke H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Tara and Chad, our guides were awesome. Telling us stories and history about the Island and people. Even though I was fearful about jumping in I'm not a strong swimmer they were understanding and helpful and walked me through everything. After ten minutes I was having the time of my life and forgot to be afraid. I would totally use this outfit again.

Kurt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Captain Tara was great! Lots of local knowledge, entertaining and very competent. The zodiac ride was great and the snorkeling location was the best I've been to in a long time! Lunch hit the spot and there were plenty of sodasjuiceswaters to go around.

Marsha M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellant-awesome-outstanding!!! This was the highlight of our trip. Carl and Josh were just great and made the trip such fun.

RONALD M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Really enjoyed it, snorkelling was great and bonus stop for whales.

Stephen B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good crew. Lots of fun. Lovely snorkeling spot.

jandruka

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The snorkeling: 5 stars
The raft ride out to the snorkel site: -1 star

First of all, let me say the snorkeling and the views underwater were fantastic. The site is near the Captain Cook Monument which in itself is kind of cool since you can't access it from any road, and the reefs are home to some beautiful marine life. I myself hate putting my head under the water, and this was my first time snorkeling, but I'm glad I did. We were kicking ourselves that we didn't buy and underwater disposable camera to capture some of the magic we witnessed.

My experience on the raft ride was not as positive. This probably has a lot to do with the fact that I sat in front of the boat, which absorbs the most impact from the waves. For the entire thirty-minute ride out from the marina, I felt like I was going to get thrown overboard at any moment. It was a little torturous. According to the captain, we were cruising at around 30 mph, and each wave we hit sent a thunderous thwack through the bow of the raft and my lower back.

While we actually hit bigger waves on the way back, at least I knew what to expect. And the stops at the caves and cliffs along the way offered some stunning views. Plus, dolphins! A bunch of them followed our boat and we got to see them right up close. Even saw some jumping out of the water doing mid-air 360s. Amazing!

Loved the snorkeling and the coastline views, but might have been happier with a shorter and less harrowing ride, maybe on a larger boat.

Danette O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great day out. Snorkeling was awesome.

Joseph P N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We had a great time.

Shona M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyable activity. First time snorkeling- it was breathtaking. On the way we were lucky enough to see a group of about 4 Pilot Whales, white tipped shark and a pod of about 50 dolphins. Guides were very good. Very good tour!

Sarah C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was an excellent trip with a smaller group, knowledgeable and fun guides, and to a beautiful snorkeling location. The only negative I can mention is the ride can be a bit rough, so take it seriously when they ask if you have back problems. Altogether a great way to spend the day!

Marie M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

Nature wasn't co operating. But the tour was still nice.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 110.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3196RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message