4 star rating: Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Loved it and definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Bordeaux Vineyards Half Day wine tasting was the perfect way to spend a Saturday in Bordeaux. We visited two chateaus and enjoyed a tasting at each. It was just the right amount of time. Our tour guide was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

excellent, cannot fault the afternoon, venue, guides everything was spot on and good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent tour guide and great vaiue. if you only did one tour in Bordeaux this should be it1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful tour, our tour guide was very helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The first winery we went to was absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Visited two wineries in the Medoc region and learned about how wine is made. Each winery was different and touched on different aspects of the process. Also great to see the beautiful countryside as we drove from one to the next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent trip, guide very good and 2 great vineyards visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very enjoyable afternoon. Good value. We visited Blaye and Bourge. Very informative, interesting and made welcome. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

terrific would highly recommend excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An excellent afternoon, very knowledgeable guides and some free time to explore - great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Most interesting, especially the Sauternes visit(Ch. Gravas). The bilingual guide was outstanding......fluent in English and most informative. Good international sense of humour too...not always the case with 'les grenouilles' Would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was really perfect. The timing was good everywhere and our guide was lively and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Interesting and informative talk at the chateau and unexpected bonus tour of the monolithic church and catacombs of St Emilion.Comfortable transport..All in all a great afternoon out and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Never having used Viator or known about them and we could not have been more pleased. I will definitely consider Viator in the future much more personal than the excursions generally offered by the cruise line. The Bordeaux tour ranked at the top on our trip.

From USD $ 43.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message