• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was really perfect. The timing was good everywhere and our guide was lively and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Interesting and informative talk at the chateau and unexpected bonus tour of the monolithic church and catacombs of St Emilion.Comfortable transport..All in all a great afternoon out and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Never having used Viator or known about them and we could not have been more pleased. I will definitely consider Viator in the future much more personal than the excursions generally offered by the cruise line. The Bordeaux tour ranked at the top on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was my first wine tour and it was an incredible experience -the guide was knowledgeable, informative and interesting, the 2 chateaux visited were impressive and the entire trip will be remembered forever. An absolute hit, well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We did have a small group that day, which certainly added to the charm. The guide and driver were great and we really enjoyed both winery visits. It was a great value, and we'd recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My sister and I did a half-day trip. We toured a chateau which produced primarily Sauternes wine and one which made drier whites (grave, I believe) and reds. The trip was excellent. Our guide graciously translated everything into English for us and was also extremely knowledgeable about wine. For 31 euro we received two tours, approximately 3 glasses of wine, and an extensive lesson in the production and classification of Bordeaux wines. Definitely recommend taking this trip, so easy and a great deal! If you go in winter,make sure you're bundled up, those chateaus are chilly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour guide was open to any and all questions and the tour package included everything I could have wanted in a wine tour.

Laura O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really good experience, felt longer than I anticipatde it would.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Would recommend this tour.

Roy A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Loved the tour, the little old lady giving the tour was exactly why you would expect. She was a joy to listen to and loves the wines she is making. They had a cat follow us all over, and new when to start walking to the next spot after a while, I got the feeling the cat was giving the tour - Great Fun, I plan to go again, next time I'm in france.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a great trip to take if you have limited time in Bordeaux but want to get an expert overview of wine production in St Emillion and a great introduction to the history of this beautiful town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent, generous tour that included a number of vineyards and tasting opportunities. The bi-lingual guide was very knowledgeable--and since we know English and French, we got double our money's worth. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a marvelous time at the Vineyard and tasting. The host and owner conducted the tour for us and was very entertaining and hospitable. Chateau Castelneaux was lovely and the wine wonderful. Since we were without a car, the tour service was perfect and half a day was just the right length of time. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We were extremely pleased with this tour. We toured two wineries, tasted their wines, and had a very informative guide. We also thought the tour was very reasonably priced.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was a great afternoon's trip out into the Bordeaux vineyards. The bilingual guide was very helpful and informative.

From USD $ 47.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message