4 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The first winery we went to was absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Visited two wineries in the Medoc region and learned about how wine is made. Each winery was different and touched on different aspects of the process. Also great to see the beautiful countryside as we drove from one to the next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent trip, guide very good and 2 great vineyards visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very enjoyable afternoon. Good value. We visited Blaye and Bourge. Very informative, interesting and made welcome. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

terrific would highly recommend excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An excellent afternoon, very knowledgeable guides and some free time to explore - great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Most interesting, especially the Sauternes visit(Ch. Gravas). The bilingual guide was outstanding......fluent in English and most informative. Good international sense of humour too...not always the case with 'les grenouilles' Would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was really perfect. The timing was good everywhere and our guide was lively and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Interesting and informative talk at the chateau and unexpected bonus tour of the monolithic church and catacombs of St Emilion.Comfortable transport..All in all a great afternoon out and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Never having used Viator or known about them and we could not have been more pleased. I will definitely consider Viator in the future much more personal than the excursions generally offered by the cruise line. The Bordeaux tour ranked at the top on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was my first wine tour and it was an incredible experience -the guide was knowledgeable, informative and interesting, the 2 chateaux visited were impressive and the entire trip will be remembered forever. An absolute hit, well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We did have a small group that day, which certainly added to the charm. The guide and driver were great and we really enjoyed both winery visits. It was a great value, and we'd recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My sister and I did a half-day trip. We toured a chateau which produced primarily Sauternes wine and one which made drier whites (grave, I believe) and reds. The trip was excellent. Our guide graciously translated everything into English for us and was also extremely knowledgeable about wine. For 31 euro we received two tours, approximately 3 glasses of wine, and an extensive lesson in the production and classification of Bordeaux wines. Definitely recommend taking this trip, so easy and a great deal! If you go in winter,make sure you're bundled up, those chateaus are chilly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour guide was open to any and all questions and the tour package included everything I could have wanted in a wine tour.

Laura O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really good experience, felt longer than I anticipatde it would.

From USD $ 44.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message