Viewing All 234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was a great afternoon's trip out into the Bordeaux vineyards. The bilingual guide was very helpful and informative.

Elizabeth C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We went on the St. Emilion tasting trip, and it was great. As the bus drove through the vineyards of Bordeaux, the tour guide gave us great background on wines, growing in the Bordeaux region, and St Emilion in particular. Then we stopped at a lovely vineyard for a nice, informative, relaxed tour, and a great tasting of several of their wines. After we left the vineyard, we drove to the old village of St Emilion and the tour guide gave us the choice to wander by ourselves or to get a guided tour of the town. The guide was great, the wine was great, and we had a lovely experience!

Gary N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very enjoyable and informative! Good value for money. Visited two chateaus in Blaye and Bourg less well known but really nice. Excellent and friendly guide.

Jennifer S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a really great experience and definitely a good way to see the countryside in Bordeaux. The guides at each stop and our primary tour guide were all very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Oh, and the wine was good, too.

Debbie P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An absolute must. Very thorough and a great visit to Chateaus you would never have a chance as an individual to visit. The bus was very comfortable, AC etc. The guide and driver were superb and very knowledgeable about the wine and history of the area. Great countryside tour.

BRANDY S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I could not have asked for anything more. It was perfect. I recommend to everyone!

Edwin K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Well worth the trip.

Maxim A Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was very good, friendly people, good wine, excellent excursion. Thanks!

L S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great visit to the vineyard, the owner was superb and would thoroughly recommend. The time spent in St. Emilion was a super idea. A really super afternoon out.

John C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

You go to Bordeaux for the wine, and this tour will take you there. The Chateaux owners are extremely nice and very informative, and that wine isn't bad either! This tour is a must if you go to Bordeaux.

Wanda C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. The tour guide described very well the different terroirs we'd be going through and the variety of wines in Bordeaux. So we got an interesting lesson in wines while we rolled through the countryside. Nice views on the way too. We got tours of 2 wineries and tried 2 wines in each. There was time to shop and take photos at each. There was a bit of extra time so the guide took us to walk around view the exterior and grounds of a 3rd winery as well. Great way to spend an afternoon in Bordeaux. Tip - bring snacks. It's a long stretch with no food on offer just wine so you might want a snack with you.

Lucy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good tour for the price. Vintners were interesting as we're their locations. The only drawback was the ongoing discussion about the route between the tour guide and bus driver.

Wai Bun Oliver C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

That was a nice trip. good guide and good info.

toti

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Brigitte the Tour guide made this tour worthwhile, She translated her information in very good English. She's warm and funny, She even helped with pouring the wine on the tasting. Thank you very much Brigitte for the complete, cultural information you gave us. Bravo!

christopher b

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

a full and interesting half day tour of the Merlot wine area, although it would have earned top marks if we had been able to see the actual production process working at first hand.

Bonnie M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We were met at the ship dock and taken by bus to St. Emillion. It' a very old city and the church we saw was really interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and told us a lot of history of the region. The wine tasting tour was ok, but hard to understand the guides, their English was not very good. The tasting was very nice, we tasted 3 wines, all of which were good. Bonnie and Dick McAtee

Gary T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

very good trip, enjoyed it all

Louis O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed this trip and tasted some great wine. Make sure that you print your tickets though! They do not accept e-tickets. We weren't informed of this ahead of time and ended up being one of the last to board the bus because the guide had to print the tickets from the tourism office.

BINA Z United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great half day wine tour, visited two wine estates!!

Jeffrey G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good. However, what we didn't know was that each day the trip goes to different locations. The day we went, the tour was a few hours in Saint Emilion and a visit to just one vineyard. We didn't really want to see Saint Emilion. I would check first to see what the itinerary is before agreeing.

JAMES M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well informed guide. We visited 2 wineries. The second one was more interesting. Each winery had 3 tastings which was better than advertised. Overall I would recommend the tour since it I hard to do one in the area unguided like in Napa or Sonoma .

Lorraine S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. well organised and extremely informative. beautiful scenery throughout and the wine was lovely too.

Curtis H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Being a Unesco heritage site, it was an experience for is and the wine was amazing. Yes, we would recommend this tour.

Zihao S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour for the price. We went to two wineries and had 2 decent sized glasses of wine in each place, of high quality. The staff were friendly and the tour wasn't too rushed. Would definitely recommend for anyone on a budget.

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message