• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a great trip to take if you have limited time in Bordeaux but want to get an expert overview of wine production in St Emillion and a great introduction to the history of this beautiful town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent, generous tour that included a number of vineyards and tasting opportunities. The bi-lingual guide was very knowledgeable--and since we know English and French, we got double our money's worth. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a marvelous time at the Vineyard and tasting. The host and owner conducted the tour for us and was very entertaining and hospitable. Chateau Castelneaux was lovely and the wine wonderful. Since we were without a car, the tour service was perfect and half a day was just the right length of time. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We were extremely pleased with this tour. We toured two wineries, tasted their wines, and had a very informative guide. We also thought the tour was very reasonably priced.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was a great afternoon's trip out into the Bordeaux vineyards. The bilingual guide was very helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We went on the St. Emilion tasting trip, and it was great. As the bus drove through the vineyards of Bordeaux, the tour guide gave us great background on wines, growing in the Bordeaux region, and St Emilion in particular. Then we stopped at a lovely vineyard for a nice, informative, relaxed tour, and a great tasting of several of their wines. After we left the vineyard, we drove to the old village of St Emilion and the tour guide gave us the choice to wander by ourselves or to get a guided tour of the town. The guide was great, the wine was great, and we had a lovely experience!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very enjoyable and informative! Good value for money. Visited two chateaus in Blaye and Bourg less well known but really nice. Excellent and friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a really great experience and definitely a good way to see the countryside in Bordeaux. The guides at each stop and our primary tour guide were all very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Oh, and the wine was good, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An absolute must. Very thorough and a great visit to Chateaus you would never have a chance as an individual to visit. The bus was very comfortable, AC etc. The guide and driver were superb and very knowledgeable about the wine and history of the area. Great countryside tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I could not have asked for anything more. It was perfect. I recommend to everyone!

Edwin K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Well worth the trip.

Maxim A
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was very good, friendly people, good wine, excellent excursion. Thanks!

L S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great visit to the vineyard, the owner was superb and would thoroughly recommend. The time spent in St. Emilion was a super idea. A really super afternoon out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

You go to Bordeaux for the wine, and this tour will take you there. The Chateaux owners are extremely nice and very informative, and that wine isn't bad either! This tour is a must if you go to Bordeaux.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this afternoon tour a lot. The tour guide seemed very knowledgeable and the hosts at the vineyards were interesting and informative. We went on the Graves and Sauternes trip and it was great to try 2 very different wines and learn about the different processes.

From USD $ 46.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message