4 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I could not have asked for anything more. It was perfect. I recommend to everyone!

Edwin K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Well worth the trip.

Maxim A
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was very good, friendly people, good wine, excellent excursion. Thanks!

L S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great visit to the vineyard, the owner was superb and would thoroughly recommend. The time spent in St. Emilion was a super idea. A really super afternoon out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

You go to Bordeaux for the wine, and this tour will take you there. The Chateaux owners are extremely nice and very informative, and that wine isn't bad either! This tour is a must if you go to Bordeaux.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My friends and I enjoyed our tour very much are tour guide was very interesting !

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour guide, and excellent guides at the two chateaux, especially the bourgeois chateau, which included a grape tasting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Would recommend this trip to my friends. The guide on the bus was very entertaining, and the guides at the two chateaux we visited were also extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Just about the right level of info and detail for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this afternoon tour a lot. The tour guide seemed very knowledgeable and the hosts at the vineyards were interesting and informative. We went on the Graves and Sauternes trip and it was great to try 2 very different wines and learn about the different processes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour...unfortunately was rainy so didn't get to see all the beautiful scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour...unfortunately was rainy so didn't get to see all the beautiful scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value and very informative and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip was good value and the guide provided plenty of information. The vineyards were good to visit and were contracting in size and scale of the business which was good. The wines provided for tasting were all very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good exp with Wine trip and amazing guide. unforgettable wine testing experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our afternoon tour of Medoc was very enjoyable and well organised. We enjoyed the scenic drives, the chateaux, what we learned from the guide and of course the visits to the two vineyards. The choice of vineyards for the tour was excellent in that we got to see a small but reputable vineyard and understand how they produced their wine and we could compare this to a visit to a larger vineyard owned by a business and learn about such a range of techniques and approaches to wine growing and production. A well organised, thorough, interesting trip with great input from guide and vineyard representatives and nice wine to taste!

From USD $ 42.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message