Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erin Alexandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip to St.Emillion. Not really a 'wine tasting' as that only happens at the end. However, I loved the drive through the country side and the coach had AC.

Ruyi Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great host,nice weather and relax

Marilyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The trip was very informative and the guide spoke good clear English and explained well. My only complaint is that there are too many people in one group.

Taylor N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The presentation is in English and French, but our tour guide tended to forget to translate to English and the entire trip seemed to be 2/3 French. However, for the price, it's a pretty good value. I went on a Friday and saw two vineyards and tasted 3 wines. Moderately informative.

zjhspld

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Trip is good. The only thing is that you need to choose a right day in a right season with good weather....

Allison M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

our tour guide was absolutely amazing! she was upbeat and informative. the wine we tasted was delicious and the vineyards were beautiful. the only thing that i was disappointed with was the amount of wine we got to taste. on other wine tastings i usually taste around 5 different wines and here we tasted only 3. not a big deal but would have liked to try more.

Vie

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great tour with a great guide ! All together a wonderful and instructive day.

Chelsea B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

I had a very good experience. Both the wineries were beautiful and the owners were very personable and informative. The information on the bus was interesting the only thing I would have changed was to have a little more time after the tours to walk around and taste. We didn't have a lot of time to buy wine before we had to get back on the bus.

o06980

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Very much worth while to learn about and enjoy the side of Bordeaux that is unknown but every bit as passionate. The visits to the smaller chateau are the most interesting. The last larger one was not as fascinating. A good short introduction if you want to spend a bit less time.

Margaret B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Such a pleasant afternoon and a great feeling being entertained by the "Count" and his devoted dog!! Loved this "hands on" style of tour with the people who are doing the work participating. Love Bordeaux!!

Henry S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I found it to be a very interesting afternoon trip. Everything was in perfect balance, the time at the Chateau, the Degustation and the visit to St. Emilion. The guide was superb, she was passionate about her desire to share with us the history of French wine making and her desire that we all walk away inspired that the French production of wine not only benefits the world economy but our individual health. One of my better Viator experiences.

Jens W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was intended to be with a minibus but it was done with at least 40 people. Still worth to attend!

Chloe M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour, the hosts at the Chateaux were friendly and informative. The town of St Emilion is very pretty all in all a great excursion

Tawanna A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to St. Emilion and the chateau. My only suggestion is that the guide, who was comfortable in both French and English, speak for 2-3 minutes in each language rather than any longer as it is dull/boring waiting for her to complete her commentary in the other language. She was a very informative guide and it was a great tour.

DUONG H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great! The tour guide made the trip pleasant for us! It would be far better if we could just have a little more time to experience the Chateau and Saint Emillion.

Sarah P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a great time on this half-day trip. Wish we had a bit more time in St Emilion, such a wonderful little town~

Steve K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very informative. Guide was good, host at winery was very good. Went to St. Emillion. The scenery was beautiful, I would recommend a trip there.

Hwa Kwee T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A pleasant and interesting half-day trip, well-organized . Would definitely recommend this trip to other friends visiting Bordeaux

Danny Chu Wen N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Less know appellation visited up to Cotes de Blaye and Bourge. The tour is conducted professionally and good.

Michelle D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I traveled to Bordeaux for my 21st birthday with 2 of my friends. While this tour was definitely the cheapest wine tour that we could find, it was a fantastic tour. Our guide was great-she fluently switched between English and French. The tour was long-about 5.5 hours but I learned a lot about Bordeaux wines and chateaus and the tastings at 2 very different wineries were great.

May M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

a very enjoyable afternoon. Our rep was very informative on places of interest of route to the vineyards. Would reccomend this trip,

Bennett B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great trip for two novices. We knew very little going into the tour and came out with a great amount of knowledge. Enjoyed the chateaux and St. Emilion tour. Perfect for those on a short trip and limited budget

Diana M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We trip is a good value - you visit two fantastic wineries, get a very interesting and super informative tour of the facilities and wine cellars, and taste some yummy wine! We tasted two wines at each winery our tour was in the Medoc region. At the first winery our group was split into a french and english tour, and the english tour guide was fantastic. At the second winery, the same guide translated what she said in French into English, and that was sometimes a little cumbersome because she seemed to talk in French forever before doing a quite English translation. We also loved looking out the AC'ed bus at the beautiful countryside.

Kaushal R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour was very good. Could have done with more english commentary though. Overall, a very good experience. Winetasting was a disappointment, but since we were these for the views and not the wine, the quality of the wine didn't matter to us.

Amanda G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

See some fantastic sites and landscape. We visited Clos De Madeleine vineyard and then St Emilion township. Spoke in French and English which helps but can get you confused with what you should be listening to. All in all beautiful!

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 44.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message