4 star rating: Recommended 214 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great! The tour guide made the trip pleasant for us! It would be far better if we could just have a little more time to experience the Chateau and Saint Emillion.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a great time on this half-day trip. Wish we had a bit more time in St Emilion, such a wonderful little town~

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very informative. Guide was good, host at winery was very good. Went to St. Emillion. The scenery was beautiful, I would recommend a trip there.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A pleasant and interesting half-day trip, well-organized . Would definitely recommend this trip to other friends visiting Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Less know appellation visited up to Cotes de Blaye and Bourge. The tour is conducted professionally and good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I traveled to Bordeaux for my 21st birthday with 2 of my friends. While this tour was definitely the cheapest wine tour that we could find, it was a fantastic tour. Our guide was great-she fluently switched between English and French. The tour was long-about 5.5 hours but I learned a lot about Bordeaux wines and chateaus and the tastings at 2 very different wineries were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

a very enjoyable afternoon. Our rep was very informative on places of interest of route to the vineyards. Would reccomend this trip,

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great trip for two novices. We knew very little going into the tour and came out with a great amount of knowledge. Enjoyed the chateaux and St. Emilion tour. Perfect for those on a short trip and limited budget

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We trip is a good value - you visit two fantastic wineries, get a very interesting and super informative tour of the facilities and wine cellars, and taste some yummy wine! We tasted two wines at each winery our tour was in the Medoc region. At the first winery our group was split into a french and english tour, and the english tour guide was fantastic. At the second winery, the same guide translated what she said in French into English, and that was sometimes a little cumbersome because she seemed to talk in French forever before doing a quite English translation. We also loved looking out the AC'ed bus at the beautiful countryside.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour was very good. Could have done with more english commentary though. Overall, a very good experience. Winetasting was a disappointment, but since we were these for the views and not the wine, the quality of the wine didn't matter to us.

Amanda G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

See some fantastic sites and landscape. We visited Clos De Madeleine vineyard and then St Emilion township. Spoke in French and English which helps but can get you confused with what you should be listening to. All in all beautiful!

James S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good, well organised tour. Entertaining vineyard owner. More freetime in St Emilion would have been good. Worth doing and enjoyable half-day trip. Wine experts will probably not learn anything new.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

good but should have more tasting time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Wine tour was ok, but guide had to speak in 2 languages for a mixed lingual group, took twice as long as it should have. Better to have had separate language groups as in other tours. Town of St. Emilion was a marvelous choice for 2nd half of tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Our guide was great. The tour was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We did the one vineyard and St Emillion city tour. The city was fun. The wine tour was not impressive, having been through countless vineyards and wineries elsewhere, but when in France...

Fernando A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour, very nice commentary and tasting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The highlight of this tour was the tour of the church and the town of St. Emillion. The winery location was lovely however the wine wasn't very good. I wish we could have spent more time in the town of St. Emillion as it is a lovely medieval town and worth more time. We were very disappointed with the wine at the winery and wondered if it was because the better wineries are closed in March to big tours Perhaps a smaller group could go to better wineries What made this trip was the visit to the town of St. Emillion and worth seeing if nothing else!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A knowledgeable guide, excellent wines tasted, and good variety from different Bordeaux appellations. Most of the day however was spent on a bus! An excellent way to see the Bordeaux country side, so take a map to clue yourself in on where you are through out the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Great tour. We learned a lot and had an enjoyable afternoon.

Robert S
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The trip was interesting, but too much time was spent on explanations on wine production and not enough tasting.

Ryan W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was a good tour through the region and was very interesting to hear the different processes the winemakers take! Compared to other wine tours it felt a little impersonal probably due to the larger size of the group!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

It was a very well organised and informative tour of two vineyards in the Medoc Region. It is a must do for all wine lovers who want to see the inside of a "Chateau". An amazing amount of information was shared by the tour guide and the chateau care takers. Lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The two vineyards we went to were very different. One was really old and had been in the guy's family for years and years, and the second one was an organic one that was very new. My dad and I thoroughly enjoyed both! And my dad is a huge organic guy, so it was a great surprise to learn we were seeing a perfect vineyard for him! Great time.

Heather W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Lovely place and sights, hence the rating. However, only visited one winery - therefore not really a wine tour!!! St Emillion was beautiful, and we wouldn't have got to see it if not for doing the tour.

From USD $ 42.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915CT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message