• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was ok. We went to two prestigious wineries and a small one. Lunch was great. Typical French food. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. Only down thing was the tour was in two language and I felt that some it was wasted saying same things in two language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Another excellent tour, St. Emilion was amazing and lunch at Chateu Haute Sarpe was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour was excellent, especially at chateau Figeac (may be spelled wrong). Lunch was decent. The only problem was the number of tastings. We tasted one wine at the first chateau, and 2 at the second. Very limited and at about $150 Euro for the first bottle, would have been nice to have more variety on offer. Still would recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

We had an hour to drive to get to the start point of this trip and even though we'd allowed 2 hours we still didn't make it in time to catch the bus. We rang the local organiser to get them to wait, but they would only give us 10 mins. Trip may have been good - we'll never know! Bordeaux however is a lovely destination in itself for a self guided tour ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day, the wine tours are both interesting and delicious, the coach was comfortable, the guide excellent and very helpful with a lovely tour of the town and church. The lunch was fantastic, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous trip. Very interesting. Yummy lunch with wine. Love St Emilion. Would do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Beautiful town but tour was more focused on history than one would expect for a wine tour. The lunch at the Chateau was the best part - great food and a wonderful setting. Afterwards we went on our own to a wine shop to learn and taste as the rest of the tour was of the historic sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day. Wineries first class, lunch very pleasant and the village of Saint-Emilion a very nice surprise exceeding expectations.

CATHERINE V W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb, is the only word that best describes the perfect relaxing day out in St Emilion the guide was friendly and knowledgeable the 2 vineyards we visited were extremely interesting, the first due to age the 2nd likewise but the marketing guy was the most friendly funny and interesting, he made the tour "great" the lunch provided was equally one of the best meals I ate in Bordeaux during my break. this tour in my opinion was the best value, I took 2 others which were dearer and not of this quality, I would definitely book again when I return to Bordeaux.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Had a great time. Wineries were quite welcoming.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

It was great. The guide speaks excellent English and the lunch was nice. The village is good but I would expect more wine tasting. There was only 3 wine sampled through the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

one word- FABULOUS!! we were treated to a "gourmet" rustic wine makers luncheon at the chateau. The tour was very informative, and we were made to feel like we had been friends of the winemaker forever. DO NOT miss this tour when in Bordeaux- well worth close to the 100 euro's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

th whole trip was a great experiance ,our guide was very informative. I would recomend this trip to anyone not just for the wine tasting but what goes into making a grand cru wine and to learn about the history of Saint-Emilion and the area .

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Excellent wines; speakers at each winery were excellent; tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about the wines, as well as the Medieval town of St. Emilion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent day made extra special by an informative and well spoken guide. Both chataeux visited provided us with a well rounded insight into the making of wine, its grading and subesquent cost. That was the only "sad" part. Had a lovely buffet lunch at the second chateau where the owner entertained us with a wry sense of humour, much appreciated by me. I would recommend this tour to anyone making their first visit to the St Emilion region.

From USD $ 139.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915SM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message