4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We appreciate wine but I wouldn't describe ourselves as experts and this tour was perfect for us. Very interesting and informative, but also fun. The buffet lunch was excellent. The coach was clean, comfortable and air conditioned Saint-Emilion is a beautiful village, definitely worth visting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour. We had great guides explaining the history and the 'science' of wine making. To add to that there was a lovely variety of friendly people on the tour. The town of ST Emilion was incredibly picturesque. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Suggestion: No children under 12 included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to spend a day with a knowledgable tour guide and welcoming Chateaus. The lunch we were served at HautSarpe was fantastic!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was ok. We went to two prestigious wineries and a small one. Lunch was great. Typical French food. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. Only down thing was the tour was in two language and I felt that some it was wasted saying same things in two language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Another excellent tour, St. Emilion was amazing and lunch at Chateu Haute Sarpe was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour was excellent, especially at chateau Figeac (may be spelled wrong). Lunch was decent. The only problem was the number of tastings. We tasted one wine at the first chateau, and 2 at the second. Very limited and at about $150 Euro for the first bottle, would have been nice to have more variety on offer. Still would recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

We had an hour to drive to get to the start point of this trip and even though we'd allowed 2 hours we still didn't make it in time to catch the bus. We rang the local organiser to get them to wait, but they would only give us 10 mins. Trip may have been good - we'll never know! Bordeaux however is a lovely destination in itself for a self guided tour ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day, the wine tours are both interesting and delicious, the coach was comfortable, the guide excellent and very helpful with a lovely tour of the town and church. The lunch was fantastic, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous trip. Very interesting. Yummy lunch with wine. Love St Emilion. Would do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Beautiful town but tour was more focused on history than one would expect for a wine tour. The lunch at the Chateau was the best part - great food and a wonderful setting. Afterwards we went on our own to a wine shop to learn and taste as the rest of the tour was of the historic sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day. Wineries first class, lunch very pleasant and the village of Saint-Emilion a very nice surprise exceeding expectations.

CATHERINE V W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb, is the only word that best describes the perfect relaxing day out in St Emilion the guide was friendly and knowledgeable the 2 vineyards we visited were extremely interesting, the first due to age the 2nd likewise but the marketing guy was the most friendly funny and interesting, he made the tour "great" the lunch provided was equally one of the best meals I ate in Bordeaux during my break. this tour in my opinion was the best value, I took 2 others which were dearer and not of this quality, I would definitely book again when I return to Bordeaux.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Had a great time. Wineries were quite welcoming.

From USD $ 132.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2915SM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message