• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Isabelle was a very knowledgeable advisor. She made the trip. She was with Ophorus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic Tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke fluent English. Very informative throughout the whole journey, pleasure to chat with. We had a small group of 5 people all up so it made it that much better. First stop at Pomerol was great as the owner himself came and gave us the tour, he was as funny as he was well versed in his craft. Saint-Emilion was just as good, beautiful landscapes matched with elegant reds. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although the weather was rather wet our guide/driver was excellent making our visit interesting and friendly. The two visits were very different which enhanced the enjoyment. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I went on this tour with 4 other participants. Marie our tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the local wine industry and area. The two wineries we visited were very different. The wine tasting in St. Emillion was the best part along with the free time to explore. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. The guide was fluent in English and Spanish and new very well the history of Burdeaux and Saint-Emilion. She was also knowlegable of all wine related matters, from local regulation to wine rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband and I took this tour last week and would thoroughly recommend it. Our guide was very enthusiastic and had excellent English. She was full of knowledge and keen to ensure that we learnt as much as possible and felt free to ask as many questions as we wanted. We visited two different wineries, and tasted a lot of lovely wines. St Emilion is absolutely beautiful, and the lunch recommendation from our guide was spot on. A great way to see this wonderful part of France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Sarah our tour guide was fabulous, friendly and very knowledgeable. Day trip gave great variety, including a big vineyard and private vineyard tastings and free time in St Emilion as well as a short info tour. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A good day. A very good and knowledgeable guide (Sarah) Time very well spent as very interesting and in a beautiful part of the world. Nice to be treated so well. Good wines in 3 of tasting sessions (Chateau Soutard (Grand Clu Classe), Le Cellier de St Emilion and Chateau de Salles (Grand Vin du Bordeaux) all excellent. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an amazing tour. Our guide Amelie, was lovely and very informative. St Emilion was so worth seeing. I strongly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a really great time on this trip. Our guide was excellent and the Chateaus took time to explain the wine making process. St-Emilion is a beautiful little village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was amazing! Was a small group which gave us plenty of time to ask questions. The staff were excellent and very well informed. Definately do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

St Emilion was beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour of both Bordeaux and St. Emilion. Our guide, Lucille, was very knowledgeable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The small group concept is great. We had a wonderful friendly group of people, and one of the best guides ever. Very knowledgeable, and helpful. Our guide, Isobella, was so caring and attended to our slightest wim. I think she had eyes in the back of her head. I would recommend this tour to anyone. If I ever go back, we would want Isobella for our guide.

From USD $ 168.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2016BORDEAUX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message