5 star rating: Highly Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sarah was wonderful and very up to date on the knowledge of the region. The wine tasting was great. St. Emilion was a beautiful village and held a lot of history.
Thank you Sarah for a wonderful experience.
Patricia Acker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great trip! The Pomerol chateaux we visited is still family-owned, and the wine and history made a fabulous combination. The Australian guide brought us to a wine shop for a tasting in St. Emilion as an extra add-on, and that was a highlight of the day. We learned a great deal about the wines of the region and the history of the area, which was a very rich experience. Don't miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day on Emilion and Pomerol trip Our guide, Boris, was GREAT! He was very informative and very passionate about the wine and the region. St. Emilion is a beautiful town and Boris had perfect advice on what sights to see during our visit there. This day trip was a highlight of our visit to France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip was great. Boris did and awesome job showing and explaining everything for us. We had a people from 4 different countries and he covered us all. it was by far the best tour i have had there ( and this was number 4).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Boris was a wonderful guide and host. He was very familiar with the area and its history. There were a total of 7 guests on our tour which was perfect for this type of location. The tour was well paced and informative. We were given sufficient time for lunch and sightseeing on our own in Saint-Emilion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip with tour guide Maria was a delight. Maria was very knowledgable about Bordeaux and the surrounding wine regions. We stopped at both a modern winery and a small family run winery as well as having just enough time in St. Emillon to enjoy the town. Highly recommmend going to the tasting at Le Cellier De St. Emillon, owner (from the UK) is eager to share his wines in a fun atmosphere (Maria recommended this). Wonderful having someone else take care of the driving!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. we actually ended up having a "private" tour as no one else booked on our date and it was fabulous. Arriving for this tour we were hopelessly lost driving into downtown Bordeaux, but the guide waited for us despite being significantly late, which we really appreciated. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable, the wineries they select for your visit are excellent, and we had plenty of time to explore Saint Emilion on our own. Absolutely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really loved this tour! As someone who has never visited vineyards or learned about the winemaking process, I felt it was as thorough as it needed to be. Additionally, everyone was exceptionally nice and welcoming, and our guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a superb tour with lots of wine tastings, personal attention from the guide and a wonderful itenerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the trip very much. Tour guide Marie Wallerand is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Recommend this excellent tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a nice entertaining tour and we were well taken care of. The guide had a pretty good knowledge of the regions of St. Emilion and Pomerol and the wineries around in the area. We just visited two wineries in this one-day tour, so if one really wants to know learn more about Bordeaux and its wines, one has to plan for a 3-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide, she is amazing. And thanks to her, we caught the train on time. I love the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Boris and he was wonderful . Great trip and so full of chat and information. Enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour muito bem organizado.Paisagens inesquecíveis.Durante as visitas aos Châteux fomos recepcionados por pessoas simpáticas e bem humoradas.Nossa guia Isabelle mostrou-se atenciosa .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely trip, St-Emilion is really a worthful town. Sarah, our guide is professional and kind. The schedule is well to give enough time at site of visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Alain who was extremely knowledgeable and charming and made the trip very interesting from the minute we met him in Bordeaux. We would recommend this trip strongly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely rep, lots of info, interesting perspective on wine and well worth it. Shame Pomerol was shut on a Sunday, but the family vineyard was charming and amusing! Merci!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Isabelle was a very knowledgeable advisor. She made the trip. She was with Ophorus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic Tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke fluent English. Very informative throughout the whole journey, pleasure to chat with. We had a small group of 5 people all up so it made it that much better. First stop at Pomerol was great as the owner himself came and gave us the tour, he was as funny as he was well versed in his craft. Saint-Emilion was just as good, beautiful landscapes matched with elegant reds. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although the weather was rather wet our guide/driver was excellent making our visit interesting and friendly. The two visits were very different which enhanced the enjoyment. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I went on this tour with 4 other participants. Marie our tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the local wine industry and area. The two wineries we visited were very different. The wine tasting in St. Emillion was the best part along with the free time to explore. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. The guide was fluent in English and Spanish and new very well the history of Burdeaux and Saint-Emilion. She was also knowlegable of all wine related matters, from local regulation to wine rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband and I took this tour last week and would thoroughly recommend it. Our guide was very enthusiastic and had excellent English. She was full of knowledge and keen to ensure that we learnt as much as possible and felt free to ask as many questions as we wanted. We visited two different wineries, and tasted a lot of lovely wines. St Emilion is absolutely beautiful, and the lunch recommendation from our guide was spot on. A great way to see this wonderful part of France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Sarah our tour guide was fabulous, friendly and very knowledgeable. Day trip gave great variety, including a big vineyard and private vineyard tastings and free time in St Emilion as well as a short info tour. I highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 134.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2016BORDEAUX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message