5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bordeaux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really loved this tour! As someone who has never visited vineyards or learned about the winemaking process, I felt it was as thorough as it needed to be. Additionally, everyone was exceptionally nice and welcoming, and our guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a superb tour with lots of wine tastings, personal attention from the guide and a wonderful itenerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the trip very much. Tour guide Marie Wallerand is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Recommend this excellent tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a nice entertaining tour and we were well taken care of. The guide had a pretty good knowledge of the regions of St. Emilion and Pomerol and the wineries around in the area. We just visited two wineries in this one-day tour, so if one really wants to know learn more about Bordeaux and its wines, one has to plan for a 3-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide, she is amazing. And thanks to her, we caught the train on time. I love the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Boris and he was wonderful . Great trip and so full of chat and information. Enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour muito bem organizado.Paisagens inesquecíveis.Durante as visitas aos Châteux fomos recepcionados por pessoas simpáticas e bem humoradas.Nossa guia Isabelle mostrou-se atenciosa .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely trip, St-Emilion is really a worthful town. Sarah, our guide is professional and kind. The schedule is well to give enough time at site of visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Alain who was extremely knowledgeable and charming and made the trip very interesting from the minute we met him in Bordeaux. We would recommend this trip strongly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely rep, lots of info, interesting perspective on wine and well worth it. Shame Pomerol was shut on a Sunday, but the family vineyard was charming and amusing! Merci!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Isabelle was a very knowledgeable advisor. She made the trip. She was with Ophorus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic Tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke fluent English. Very informative throughout the whole journey, pleasure to chat with. We had a small group of 5 people all up so it made it that much better. First stop at Pomerol was great as the owner himself came and gave us the tour, he was as funny as he was well versed in his craft. Saint-Emilion was just as good, beautiful landscapes matched with elegant reds. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although the weather was rather wet our guide/driver was excellent making our visit interesting and friendly. The two visits were very different which enhanced the enjoyment. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I went on this tour with 4 other participants. Marie our tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the local wine industry and area. The two wineries we visited were very different. The wine tasting in St. Emillion was the best part along with the free time to explore. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. The guide was fluent in English and Spanish and new very well the history of Burdeaux and Saint-Emilion. She was also knowlegable of all wine related matters, from local regulation to wine rating.

From USD $ 164.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2016BORDEAUX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message