5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Boston, Massachusetts
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Our tour guide was the greatest! He both scared me and educated me on Boston's history and ghost stories. He was just the best ever! The graveyards were a real trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

On time, people who were telling stories were fantastic. We did the tour on Halloween so it added to the creep factor. It was fun to see people out on the streets.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a great time. The tour guides were terrific. We found out some very interesting facts about Boston and some of it's more colorful people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide did a great job - he stayed in character the entire time, and his stories really spooked us!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The staff on the tour were great and made the evening enjoyable. The guides made great efforts to include everyone in the tour and tried to ensure everyone had a good time. It was nice to go on a tour that did not have any "political commentary or attitude" from the staff. They were all about having fun. And we did. The tour was very participatory...if you participated you had fun! Thanks for a great evening. We went on three different tours during our stay in Boston, and we rate this one the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I went with three friends and we laughed the whole time. It was fabulous. Our tour guide was outrageous. She turned a drizzly night into a one we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The entire staff is awesome. They interacted with all tour participants, which made the experience that much better. They were extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This tour was great fun! It was dark since we went on the last tour of the night, it was rainy, and it was perfect! The guides were incredible, funny, knowledgeable and a little spooky. It was all-around fantastic. Everyone involved, from ticket agents to guides were "in character" and entertaining!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the tongue in cheek scary humour of the Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour ... lots of chilling tails of suspicious, tragic or horrid deaths ... great costumes, great atmosphere ... there were a few younger children on our tour (about aged 10) and they had a fantastic time too ... Bring a pair of gloves as it gets a little bit nippy ... but that just adds to the gruesome experience ... A good laugh and a good time - thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

I took my 11 year old daughter on the tour and we had a really fun time. The guides were lots of fun and had some good stories. It was also very interesting to visit the old cemeteries at night... by candlelight! It's a short walk from the tour office to the North End so we made a dinner reservation at an Italian restaurant ahead of time and made an evening of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pleasant staff, very entertaining and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was an interesting experience. However, I wouldn't recommend it to friends and family. Not enough substance to the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I really liked the tour, especially the re-enactors. Their costumes and make-up were fantastic. The only thing I wish was that they had given us a little bit of time in each graveyard to actually look at different stones on our own. Some of them looked pretty interesting to read.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Jonathan, what wonderful stories and a wonderful introduction to Boston.

From USD $ 39.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046BOS_GG

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message